We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tatamka Hostel

Booking.comUS$15*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$30*
US$15*
Great Deal
US$30*
US$30*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Tatamka Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Tatamka Hostel
 Click to rate
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I stayed at Tamka Hostel numerous times over the past 3 months totaling over 50 nights. The simply reason, why, is not one reason but a number of things which I'll list. 1. Beds and lockers The beds are some of the most comfortable I've come across at hostels, and the lockers in the rooms are a generous size, giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukeAFC
Jadwiga B, Manager at Tatamka Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a nice and elaborate comment. We try our best to make our guest as comfortable as possible and reviews like this prove that we're going in the right direction. Hope to see you again soon :) Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We booked a double private room for 2 days on 6 January and paid the deposit amount too. When we reached the hostel as scheduled, we were told that the hostel had been overbooked and so there was no room for us. This is the worst one can hear when one travels across countries and reaches the door of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mathewquartet
Jadwiga B, Manager at Tatamka Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry for the inconvenience, but there is a policy at Tatamka Hostel that guests need to confirm their reservation or answer our emails or calls when we try to confirm the reservation. Since we were unable to confirm it, your reservation has been cancelled and rooms sold again. We are sorry that you were very...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Hostel is situated in historical centre of Warsaw. Building, showing rooms, kitchen are freshly painted and excellent. Breakfast and reception are better then middle level in similar hostels. Bedclothes and furniture are quite good for short-term using. Common places are cleaned regularly. The rooms are noisy because there is low level of sound insulation. You can listen to laughter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yelenabondarev
Jadwiga B, Manager at Tatamka Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and hope to see you again soon. As for the noise - there are always earplugs at the reception available for our guests. If there are any noise inside the hostel after curfew, please report it at the reception, our receptionists will take care...

London
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Not bad...Could be significantly and easily improved hence the low score. Not sure I could recommend as I experienced some serious failings, all of which could be easily avoided and management need to care about these things. BAD POINTS and to be improved: BIN IN KITCHEN constantly overflowing and rubbish dropping onto the floor...This is not acceptable. The cleaner I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jethro672
Jadwiga B, Manager at Tatamka Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment and suggestions, how we can improve our services. We are thankful for such an elaborate and precise review. Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Very nice hostel in the centre of the city. You can reach the historic district and the shopping area at a walking distance. The personnel consisted of very nice young people, which were willing to help in every situation. Rooms are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina M
Jadwiga B, Manager at Tatamka Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Warsaw and that we could contribute to it :) Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

Wells, Maine
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

It was overbooking, so I got one of the rooms with private bathroom. (+) very nice stuffs, who is always ready to help, breakfast was also very good for me (-) weak wifi signal, almost no internet at the -1 flor, no toilet paper at the room and in the flor toilet too, maybe because it was overbooking. Not too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EugenKhv
Jadwiga B, Manager at Tatamka Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for leaving a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and sorry for the inconveniences caused by overbooking. Thank you also for some tips how can we improve quality of our services. Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I was there few days ago and I am very sutttisfied of their service, hostel is affordable not expencive, it has good location, everything is nearby, there is a lot of sightseeing places to see, I highly reccomend it to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levan G
Jadwiga B, Manager at Tatamka Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your review :) We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Tatamka Hostel and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Love the common room and how the kitchen is placed close to the breakfast. Staffs were really friendly, especially Benyamin. Had problems connecting to wifi but they managed to help me sorted out. Nice room with big bathroom and toilets as well. Would recommend anyone to stay here! Good luck to your job interview too Benyamin!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Li A
Jadwiga B, Manager at Tatamka Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review! Hope to see you again at Tatamka if you decide to return to Warsaw :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The hostel is perfect, really clean, rooms are big and comfortable. Staff is extremely nice! :) Wifi is perfect! I had a great time here and I paid only 27zl per night. Definitely amazing and recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro M
Jadwiga B, Manager at Tatamka Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for such a kind review. We are very happy that your stay in Warsaw was satisfactory and that we could contribute to it ;) Hope to see you if you decide to visit our city again! Kind regards, Jadwiga

Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 6 December 2016

It was two nights stay here. The dormitory was a bit noisy, without windows. Probably I do not recommend you to take a dormitory if you have plans to be in hostel a bit more ,not only spend the night. It's clean place, and location is perfect, the is supermarket very close to, and the old town is reached by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dzeikob
Jadwiga B, Manager at Tatamka Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at Tatamka Hostel. We offer a variety of rooms - including economic rooms, much cheaper than those of standard quality. They have only very small windows and are located in the basement. Other dorms and rooms have windows of a regular size, so it is up to our guests...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Aramis
#49 of 123 in Warsaw
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
637 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Północne
Oki Doki Hostel
Oki Doki Hostel
#3 of 282 in Warsaw
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There's no doubt that the Tatamka hostel stands out above other accommodation in Warsaw. One of the biggest advantages is its superb location - the building is just around the corner from the most popular streets in the city, Nowy Swiat and Krakowskie Przedmiescie, and a short 15 minute walk from the Old Town. What does this mean? Put simply, you are within staggering distance of countless clubs, bars, pubs and restaurants.Other attractions of the capital city are also nearby: the business centre, shopping malls and numerous monuments - the Royal Baths included! With all these attractions around, you probably won't just be hanging round the hostel. That being said, it's good to know what this place has to offer: private rooms for 1, 2, 3 or 4 people (with or without bathrooms) as well as single places in bigger rooms: for 6, 8 and 10 people. We take care that the type of room and furnishings of the hostel suit each visitor - although the classical backpacker is well catered for because hostels are made primarily for them. That's why you'll find, amongst other things:- A common room with DVD player - an ideal place to relax and have a chat,- Free internet access (as well as wireless internet connection),- A fully-equipped kitchen,- Free coffee and tea,- Barbeque facilities.Because of the varied standards of our rooms and the many services provided on the hostel premises, our satisfied guests are also varied - foreign tourists visiting Warsaw, businessmen, organized groups and conference participants. Not only backpackers feel at home here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tatamka Hostel

Address: ul. Tamka 30, Warsaw 00-355, Poland (Formerly Hostel Tamka)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Price Range: €13 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tatamka Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Tatamka Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tatamka Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tatamka Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Less internet downstairs, so It could be better to go up flowrs.”
liutaurasl2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if room has balcony overlooking the garden”
phoebsp483, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back if available.”
WillVill, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for economic local places to eat, and traditional food and drink.”
Ivan625, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Remember to order the breakfast earlier, it's way cheaper then!”
maciejbarel, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$15* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$30
Expedia.comUS$30
Hotels.comUS$30
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates