We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Hotel

Droga Oswalda Balzera 35, Zakopane 34-500 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (16)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#24 of 83 hotels in Zakopane
The Gold Hotel is a newly created, intimate hotel that perfectly combines the beauty of the region's traditions with modernity.Hotel is located in a quiet, peaceful and picturesque neighborhood, at the foot of Nosal, a popular mountain among tourists and skiers, in the vicinity of the Tatra National Park. The location of the hotel is ideal for lovers of mountains, winter sports, as well as active rest among the beauty of the Tatra nature. The nearest ski lift is just 300 m away, and the city center is only 2.5 km away. A bus stop and a shop are in front of the property. At guests' disposal are comfortably and modernly equipped double rooms, suites. In some of the rooms there is a possibility of using an extra bed in the form of a sofa bed. One of the rooms and all public areas are adapted to the needs of the disabled persons. The hotel has a restaurant with bar, business rooms, a wellness center with saunas and a jacuzzi, and a children's play area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Polish, Ukrainian
59Reviews4Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 12
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
xarus wrote a review Mar 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands151 contributions221 helpful votes
Hotel located 5 mins walk from the nice slopes of Nosal, ideal for beginners who want to learn skiing, very good for children. Our room was very big and clean, like the rest of the hotel. Personnel at the reception was extremely kind and helpful, providing very good tips and advises on places to see in Zakopane's area: thanks again for your help. Breakfast was also very good and not always the same every day, although the selection of sweets was quite limited and coffee really bad. The hotel hosts also a very nice spa with a Jacuzzi, saunas, relaxation beds and chairs. We found very nice that bottles of water were made available every day in the room, as well as tea and coffee. Also nice to find bathrobes and slippers in the room. Wifi is available in the entire hotel and it is very fast and stable. There is also a small fridge in the room, very convenient if you want to buy food and drinks at the small shop not far from the hotel. We did not use it but there is a playing room for small children. In general, this hotel is family friendly. Let's also mention the negative aspects. The room was big but the bathroom was quite small so not very convenient when you have children. In the room there are no blinds, just a curtain that cover partly the windows so you get a lot of light early in the morning. TV has only Polish channels. The Spa opens only from 17:00, this was really disappointing, especially if you don't ski and you would like to enjoy the Spa when it is less crowded. Pillows were too soft and thin, mattresses too hard. Several times the cleaning ladies forgot to bring clean towels so we had to call the reception. Last three days they ran out of shampoo and shower gel so we had to manage with just small pieces of soap. There is a safe in the room but it is located in a very inconvenient position, at the bottom of a wardrobe in a corner. The hotel is probably still in the process of becoming a four star hotel or it has got the fourth star recently so in some places you see three stars (elevator, some towels,...) in some other you see four: it would be nice to remove this inconsistency as a sign of respect for clients. All negative points above can be easily corrected and improved but the real weak point of this hotel are the waitresses working at the restaurant: they are not kind, they never smile, they seem to have no idea of what customer care means. The hotel should give them a course on how to treat customers, also taking into account the fact that this hotel is not cheap so you would expect a very good service and personnel smiling to you (for example, the cleaning ladies were very kind and always smiling, therefore it is possible!). I would give to this hotel 3.5 stars but Tripadvisor does not allow for that, so I decided to give four stars because I am confident that this hotel will improve although there is a lot of work to be done with the personnel working at the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Karen S wrote a review Dec 2019
Somerset, United Kingdom15 contributions1 helpful vote
Wow. Exceeded our expectations the hotel is gorgeous and gave us the Christmas feel we really wanted. The rooms are very clean and provide hair dryer and kettle ( I love a cup of English tea sat on the balcony) and extremely comfortable and spacious. Staff are fantastic and food is homely and regional. Restaurant is wooden and cosy. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a home from home Christmas in a winter wonderland surrounded by snow felt it was as close to Lapland without the zeros in the price!! Ski run is also 300metres away (2 minutes walking)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from goldhotelzakopane, Kierownik at Gold Hotel
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Karen. Thank you for choosing Gold Hotel **** as a place to spend Christmas time. It means a lot for us. I am very happy that we could give Youy a piece of magic! Hope to visit us again.
Read more
Donna M wrote a review Aug 2019
19 contributions1 helpful vote
Very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very clean , spacious rooms, generous and delicious breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.Located within easy reach to centre, and good access to local transport to popular attractions such as Morskie Oko, Gubalowka and the centre ,Krupówki. Would love to stay here again if visiting Zakopane.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from goldhotelzakopane, Kierownik at Gold Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am glad that the time spent in Zakopane and in our hotel was nice. Please come again!
Read more
Dārta Š wrote a review May 2019
Riga, Latvia16 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here on a relaxing weekend. The amenities and food was great with and exception of non working air-conditioner and promises to ‘try’ to fix it. Our SPA zone experience was below our expectations- although it was clearly stated that it’s for adults only both nights we had to spend our time there with families with kids. On the second visit the entire time there were infants crying and no one did anything about it. So not a relaxing experience. Also the pop music did not suite the scene. As far as the massages we ordered the girls barely spoke English and their communication was poor, there were no instructions and no apologies for a changed type of massage. I think this hotel is not worth the 4 stars they advertise, and could definitely train their staff better to handle promises they don’t live up to.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Gold H, Kierownik at Gold Hotel
Responded 11 Jul 2019
Dear Darta. Thank you for choosing the Gold Hotel. I am very sorry for problems with air conditioning. It is a modern technology, when there is en error occurs, we have to wait for the service. Of course, children can enter the Wellness zone, under the custody. We are not an adults only hotel. Greetings.
Read more
Mark M wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed this hotel on 19th jan 2019 reception staff was very good the fella could speak English only plus in this hotel... .. when went up to our room the balcony door was broken .. no ability to control heat in room ourselves ...bed was like sleeping on concrete slabs rock hard back pains after the bar staff were mixing the vodkas with water then selling at premier price.... Been terrible experience from start to end will definitely not be coming back here again .... Stayed in hotel Tatra the previous night and wat a joy it was to stay in in ... Chalk and cheese from the gold hotel which should stop false advertising calling itself gold... would not even say it recycled plastic would be to good of a name for this horrible hotel problems start to end . Stay clear.... Plenty other hotels to stay in ..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Gold H, Kierownik at Gold Hotel
Responded 10 Jul 2019
Dear Mrs Szymanska. Broken door to the balcony - Of course, there are glitches everywhere. And here I could still believe that you were our guest. However, mixing vodka with water and selling at a promotional price is not here anymore. We do not dilute alcohol and we have not got any promotion. All Guests rate us very highly for the quality of mattresses and high quality of sleep and regenery. At the end I must say that you can only see our "Gold" logo, when You ware going from the Hotel Tatra to another object. I really like the statement about recycling. I will consider this in the advertisements of our facility :)
Read more
US$41 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceZakopane
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gold Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Gold Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tatras Mountains (Tatry) (1.2 km), Kaplica Najświętszego Serca Jezusa (0.3 km), and Papugarnia Egzotyczne Zakopane (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gold Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gold Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gold Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gold Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gold Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marzanna, Karczma Przy Mlynie, and Karczma U Starego.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gold Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Gold Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Gold Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gold Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Gold Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Willa Elzbiecina Sp. z o.o. (1.7 km).
Is Gold Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.