We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nordic House Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Nordic House Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Our group stayed at NHA w week ago and we had an amazing time. Beds were comfortable, it was clean and fresh and most importantly in the heart of the city. I was born in Poland and came back for a visit. My friends joined me here from Canada. Aside from apartments being a little hot due to high temperatures... More 

Helpful?
Thank martajurys
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

A friend booked us here for a birthday celebration.Rooms were massive very high ceilings really quirky bedding and interesting photos on the walls.shower was amazing very powerful.We found useful little fridge in our room and balcony.room wasn't too noisy considering amazing location near market area.would return in future.

Helpful?
Thank hollys225
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

You walk into a hallway off the street and have to go upstairs to the first floor for the apartment office. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We arrived early before check in time, but we were able to leave our luggage in the office while we went off for a look around. Our rooms were ready when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank 226Jacqueline
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Some of the rooms are very nice, if you get a room at the front. The breakfast is fine. The staff are very friendly. However, we had booked for 3 days for a special family get together and because Nordic had made a mistake and double booked for the 3rd night, we had to move out to accommodation which they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bpc3
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Unsuccessful check in Aprl' 2016. Dirty bedclothes - hairs in the bed, terribly smoky. Hotel Hot Line did not respond! :( We were forced to leave this hotel! Refused to return money. We were very upset!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with StayPoland.com

Helpful?
Thank Harbuz V
NordicHouse, Kierownik at Nordic House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very upset about this situation. We operate according to rules of booking.com and our apartments. We try to clearly inform our guests about everything - also about check-in in our apartments. On your welcome letter there was emergency number (written in red) - we didn't notice any missed phone calls from you. Our rooms are non-smoking,... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Comfortable spacious and clean rooms in a prime location just off the main square. We stayed here three nights in ease and pleasure, basic substantial breakfast was served in the basement in a cozy brick-worked restaurant.Special mention for the lady in the restaurant,she was very warm and welcoming.Though she knew little English she tried her best to serve with devotion.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Khushboo_Golyan
essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Stayed here in Feb' 2012 for 3 nights great location just off the main square . Large room everything basic and clean . Loved Krakow and would defo' go back ! Continental breakfast in the 'cellar'...stairs not ideal for elderly though . Great value for money !

Helpful?
Thank giggsywiggsy
Topsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed at Nordic House for three nights. The apartments are situated in the Scandinavian consulate about 50 meters from the central square in Krakow (Rynek Glowny) so has an excellent location. The apartments are at the top of three flights of stairs without a lift. Once in the apartments they are well decorated, spacious, clean and with all amenities.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed T
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

the staff was great! and answer any of our query( and we had a lot...) the location is amazing as 50 meters from main squre. We travelled with 2 kids( 6 months+3 years) and we had huge room( called: Studio) with extra baby bad and it was quit so the kids could sleep well. Thanks a lot!!! because of you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben I
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed in Nordic House for 2 nights. Very friendly welcome and the apartment was incredibly spacious, well equipped, and tastefully decorated. The only thing that i could possibly complain about would be the fact that we were on the top floor. No lift so we had to climb 4 flights of stairs. The location of Nordic House is perfect!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#110 of 258 in Krakow
80 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#12 of 258 in Krakow
852 reviews
Stare Miasto
Dom Polonii
Dom Polonii
#141 of 258 in Krakow
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#122 of 258 in Krakow
288 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#44 of 258 in Krakow
263 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 258 in Krakow
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Nordic House Apartments

Address: ul. Sw. Anny 5 | Old Town, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: €57 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nordic House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic House Apartments Hotel Krakow
Nordic Hotel Krakow
Nordic Hotel Apartments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nordic House Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If travelling in the summer ensure there are working fans in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles martajurys, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Bpc3, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the front of the building would have a (better) street view”
 of 5 bubbles EdT807, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Probably not best if your disabled as all of the rooms are on the upper floors!”
 of 5 bubbles Grantrs4, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
“There are 3 floors so if you are unfit to climb the stairs, ask for a room on the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles LondonMike, 1 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay