We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Extremely nice people and a great atmosphere for meeting other travellers. The beds are pretty good and the rooms are nice. Excellent location. They also have a bar area that serves some affordable drinks and food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kienan M
TomKrak, Właściciel at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we just can't wait to see you again so hopefully you will be back soon! Cheers!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Greg and Tom Beer House Hostel is the best imaginable choice for Krakow. Right on the main street (Florianska) and a ten minute walk from the main train and bus station. Amazing staff especially Karolina, Kamil and Ola. Helping travel to all the nearby and giving recommendations for all the best places within the city itself. The free hearty breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navid P
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a blast here, and it turned out to be more of a party than the Greg&Tom's Party Hostel. Free welcome shot, free breakfast, free dinner, and tons of free booze if you join the pub crawl.. and even if they didn't offer all that the price for a bed would still be cheap. Gotta love Eastern Europe! Shout-out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
TomKrak, Właściciel at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we just can't wait for your next visit here - we need to go for the cray party again! Cheers from Ada, Aja and shiny shoes! :)

Recife, PE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hostel is just perfect! The restaurant is very good! The rooms and bathrooms are reasonable. I did not have a good experience with the pub crawl. All the clubs we entered were empty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weslenct
TomKrak, Owner at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you for your review! we are always going to the best and the most famous clubs in Krakow, but unfortunately, sometimes nights in krakow are unexpected, escpecially when it's cold, locals are not always ready to go out. Be sure that next time you will have crazy party here!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An absolutely brilliant hostel in Krakow and probably one of the best hostels we have stayed. As well as an amazing breakfast dinner is also included; the food certainly blew our expectations. There was plenty of food for everyone and it was most certainly restaurant quality. The staff were super friendly and always happy to help. After the start of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky E
TomKrak, Owner at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! Thanks for your amazing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us - our free dinner and breakfast, staff! As you can see you dont need to pay a lot for good stuff! We are waiting for your next visit! Cheers!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am interailing round Europe and this is the hostel I stayed in whilst in Krakow. It was very very easy to find which was a fabulous start when I had what felt like a years worth of clothes in my back pack. There was a 24 hour reception who were very helpful and told me everything from where to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
TomKrak, Owner at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, our free breakfast and dinner, as you can see you don't need to pay a lot for good stuff with many free things included :) We are waiting for your next visit, so be sure that you will come...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Good place to eat breakfast. Ordered the "Toast Special" three days in a row. We we're 5 guys, and everyone thought it was a nice place with nice toasts. Didn't try the hostel or dinner. Recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
TomKrak, Owner at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

1) The hostel is in the old town walking distance from the main attractions 2) Hostel is comfortable but could have been a bit more clean 3) I could hear the noise of people partying and walking on the streets late at night. This disturbed my sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vrinda D
TomKrak, Owner at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, however our hostel is located on the most partying street in Kraków, so you could expect that it can be noisy at night.

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Not what the name suggests. If you decided to get involved with the pub crawl then maybe it was a bit more lively, but I wouldn't describe it as a 'beer house'. Bit of a maze inside, luckily our room was next door to the toilets, but showers were further away. They seemed to have double booked rooms causing all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
TomKrak, Owner at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you for your review, but for us it's quite unfair what you're writing about. First of all, if you think that Kraków is boring, probably you haven't done much in this city. We are located in the heart of the old town, 3 minutes from Main Market Square, 1 minute from City walls. If you didn't know...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Centrally located, inexpensive, clean, and full of great staff. I highly recommend staying at this hostel. First, the people who work at the hostel are all very lovely and fun. Check in was easy, and Karoline gave me a good run down on all the places to visit and tours that were available. While I only joined the pub crawl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
TomKrak, Owner at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff, pub crawls and free meals! As you can see you don't need to pay a lot for good service :) We are full of hope that you'll be back soon! Cheers!

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#7 of 258 in Krakow
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Unicus
#50 of 258 in Krakow
463 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#12 of 258 in Krakow
852 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#1 of 394 in Krakow
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel is designed for people, who like to chill with a pint of beer, eat delicious food and listen to good live music, while meeting new people.The biggest breakfasts and the tastiest dinners with famous polish brands of beer will make you want to stay with us even longer than you planned before.Moreover, we'll help you to discover the krakow's nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Address: ul. Florianska 43, Krakow 31-019, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: €16 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms will be a bit louder due to common room”
 of 5 bubbles 411graemes, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“location, food, hospitality, great value”
 of 5 bubbles 40beckye, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the dorms”
 of 5 bubbles joesP8652VA, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book early, as this hostel is small and popular”
 of 5 bubbles orangeblossomgelato, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Smaller the better - people get messy after the pub crawl.”
 of 5 bubbles Gabbadabbado, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay