We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pink Panther's Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pink Panther\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pink Panther's Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Almada, Portugal
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Only two minutes away from the city market square is Pink Panther's hostel with plenty of room for everybody. With a very poor ratio of staff/guests, it's easy to understand why the organization and the hygienic conditions fall short of what would be desired from a hostel with its classification. A very simple breakfast and a WiFi with several issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelsoncostajr
Mijdrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The staff is really friendly and helpful! We have had a great stay at Pink Panther. The toilet and bath is alright and rooms are very 'simple' but enough for a bed. We stayed with 8 friends and we shared one large room. The advantage was that we could use the living room what we shared with all the people,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thom S
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Happy with this hostel. Had a very nice stay. Staff were friendly with good recommendations of activities, bars and even booked a couple of tours for me. Rooms were spacious and a handy lounge and kitchen. Good wifi. Best of all is the location. Can't beat it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaneW1919
Huizingen, Belgium
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Klementyna she`s awesome and the best receptionist i ever met i know becasuse i have been roadtrip for 2 summer`s on the east of europe and the balkan. Pink Panther's hostel organise really good events and the atmosphere was amazing! Roy van Vliet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roysvicee
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

I chose this hostel because it had a 98% rating on hostel world. How it has that superb of a rating is baffling! From its description, it looked like it was going to be a small and cosy place with a great atmosphere to stay at for 4 days. When we arrived, it was pretty much a ghost town. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and Pani Madzia and Pani Ada were awesome... They prepare a lot of activities for guest and they always have a huge smile for them (even they are disgusting sometimes). I strongly recommend this hostel specially if you are travelling alone. You have the chance to meet a lot of people. Lovely!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank See Emily P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I checked into the Pink Panther Hostel originally for a week when I saw they had a discount for multiple days, and then extended for two weeks when I checked out the hostels in town and didn't find anything better. The staff were more than helpful and always very friendly. The facilities are clean. There is great security for each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skye C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This is definitely the worst hostel experience of my life. The hostel has a 10pm-6am quiet time rule which is never followed. I'm usually fine with people partying but the situation in that hostel was unacceptable every single night. We couldn't get much sleep any night but one time in particular it got so bad that 5 of us (out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RadiI
agnieszka007, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Panther's Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. I would like to explain the situation you describe in you comment. Firstly, I would like say that we are really sorry that this situation happened during your stay at our hostel. It is true that we had a problem one night with a drunk and aggressive girl. As you could...

Egypt
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We were approximately 10 girls and 8 guys. Student exchange group. The rooms are spacious plenty of power outlets. Beds are comfortable and my favourite thing was the window. It had this marble place to sit and watch the partying crowds in the street. It's very close to the square which leads EVERYWHERE! Bathrooms are clean with hot water. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deelecookiedough
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Good party themed nights with a dangerously good pub crawl set up. Good wifi and info on getting to the sites by yourself with public transport or organised pick up. Salt mine was interesting and Auschwitz was humbling. The market in the city centre almost always had some type of classical music playing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt F

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#3 of 404 in Krakow
668 reviews
Stare Miasto
Flamingo Hostel
Flamingo Hostel
#51 of 404 in Krakow
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#12 of 404 in Krakow
264 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracow Hostel
Cracow Hostel
#43 of 404 in Krakow
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located in the Old Town, Only a minute walk to the picturesque main square allowing you to truly experience the atmosphere of Krakow.Short Walk fro train station and easy to find.Laid back hostel with a party atmosphere, friendly staff and quirky interior. The common room with kitchen is a perfect area to chill and meet like-minded travellers. Free breakfast provided every morning, tea and coffee all day and free Wi-fi. Every night our staff put on a free activity and will join you in clubs so to enable you to experience true Krakow nightlife. Staff will also help plan sightseeing, eating out, booking tickets and advice on off-the-beaten-path excursions. There is a 24 hour reception desk.Pink Panther’s Hostel daily events:Sunday: Polish vodka tasting!Monday: Spaghetti DinnerTuesday: Wine eveningWednesday: Pischinger wafflesThursday: Russian Champagne EveningFriday: Spaghetti DinnerSaturday: Zurek- Traditional Polish sour soup afternoonPink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests. Pink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests.Pink Panther’s has got perfect location from where one can reach every important place in Krakow on foot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pink Panther's Hostel

Address: Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range: €12 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Panther's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pink Panther's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pink Panther's Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pink Panther's Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good location”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are few kinds of rooms. Shared ones have better beds set along the wall”
 of 5 bubbles I3672AZmarcink, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice balcony, friendly people, good place to meet other young people.”
 of 5 bubbles 122abdullahs, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No good room. The whole hostel is loud.”
 of 5 bubbles LENYBCN, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is next to Common room so try to avoid it because at night time due to quietness, someone talking in common room will disturb you.”
 of 5 bubbles Jugram, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5