We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Station Aparthotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Station Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Station Aparthotel
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Charming property, bang outside the Krakow Glowny train station. Staff was very charming and spoke fluent English. Was Fairly priced for the season. Clean and large basic room. Good bathroom. Good proper double bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank navdeep2017
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to stay that is responsibly priced. A short walk away from the centre of the city in a safe area. However, be aware of jaywalking! Our double bedroom was equipped with a kettle, and a couple of lovely red lamps at the bedside. The red glow really helped to set a sexual scene.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiresandwaves
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights over my 30th birthday and can't complain at all , lovey little hotel In a perfect location for us 2 second walk away from the shopping centre :) The room is very basic and clean the bed was very comfortable and bathroom spotless we were very happy with our choices the only downfall for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachael, thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. I am happy you had happy time in Krakow. It is our pleasure to deliver exceptional service and surprise our Guest. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 night as part of a trip to Poland. I was sceptical when I saw the outside of the building. However go into reception and it's a different view. It's a clean and tidy reception area with incredibly helpful staff. It's worth remembering that this hotel is an old building but that's it's character. The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin M
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for such a great description our property and city. This will be helpful to other Guests. Thank you very much for staying with us. I am so pleased to hear our Staff made your stay amazing and I am very proud of each one of us. Thank you once again and hope to see you in...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I've spent there 4 nights and it was the best. I had an emergency situation due to unexpected reasons, but they handled it very well. The hotel is near the main station and close to the city centre. Everything was clean, and they have reasonable prices. Rich culture, warm-hearted people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbalazs95
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your opinion about Station Aparthteol. I am flattered with . Thank you on behalf of whole our Personel. I hope to see you again. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is the perfect hotel if you are intending to visit Auschwitz and, or, the salt mine as it is approximately 100 metres from both train and bus stations. With windows closed we were completely unaffected by noise from either. It is also only a short walk to the old town district and the central square. We had room 3...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin, thank you very much for spending city break with us. Service is absolutely for free but is only for request, cause we don't want to bother our Guests. Please forgive us no cleaning. Thank you once again for choosing our facility and I hope to see you in the near future. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I stayed in this hotel during Christmas 2016. It was my first visit to Krakow and Poland. I travelled alone and did not know anyone in Krakow. A Polish friend of mine living in Norway, recommended me this cheap hotel and I understand why. This hotel is situated near the bus and train station and in walking distance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linselus
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Linselus, thank you for so excellent review - its our pleasure to provide great experience to our Guests. I am very pleased you have enjoyed our facilities and our Team made a good job. I will pass your complements to my Staff. I hope to see you again. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager

Cieszyn, Poland
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Great hotel, wonderful memories! Location near bus station in an important place in the city is the biggest plus for this hotel, cheap rooms, nice helpful service, no problems with Wifi, calmly and cosily.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustang_mcz
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Mustang, thank you so much for so awesome review . We do all our best to make our Guest feel like home. I am very pleased you have enjoyed it and I hope we see you again. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stayed here for three nights in December, very basic but very clean. No lift so we had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs. As it's a hostel we had to share the bathroom with other guests which we didn't particularly like, but you get what you pay for and it was very cheap to stay here. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureen_koo
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear maureen_koo, Thank you very much for choosing our Aparthotel inKrakow. I am pleased you have enjoyed and I hope to see you next time. Please keep us in mind for next trip to this city. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Selected as part of a package. Read TripAdvisor report's which were positive, not sure why as the place was shabby and the pictures of the rooms did not represent the room we were allocated which was grubby. Should have realised that this place is a glorified hostel when the receptionist mentioned, when checking in, that the room will be cleaned...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan, I’m terribly sorry that you changed hotel to another. Yes it is true that service is on request but is absolutely for free. We can change towels, bedclothes everyday. I did not think that this information will decides to stay with us, I’m so sorry. If you decide to visit us again it will be pleasure for us....

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
457 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 256 in Krakow
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Krakow Centrum
#67 of 256 in Krakow
526 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Atelier
#111 of 256 in Krakow
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aparthotel Station is located just next to the Krakow Glowny Railway Station, a 5-minute walk to the Old Town. It features rooms with free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee making facilities, as well as toiletries. All rooms at the Station are functionally equipped and some have shared bathroom. A breakfast is served every morning in the hotel's Gospoda Krakowska Restaurant specialising in Polish and traditional dishes. Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can arrange city tours or a bicycle rental. There is a computer with the internet connection that guests can use in the lobby. Shuttle services are available at surcharge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Station Aparthotel

Address: ul. Bosacka 5, Krakow 31-508, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Price Range: €29 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Station Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Station Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Station Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Station Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mat or towel on floor outside shower is essential.”
W2678MMmartinb, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor as there is no lift”
maureen_koo, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor room saves a walk up the broad, spooky wood stairs!”
95ray, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms will be noisy when windows are opened, but good double glazing means quiet when closed. No lift.”
JoC903, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 213 is up a few flights of stairs but quiet and cosy with a view of the train station”
ribman7, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5