We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Station Aparthotel

Hotwire.comUS$38*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$38*
US$78*
US$78*
US$38*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Station Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Station Aparthotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We wanted to be near the station for our quick trip through Krakow, and this place fit the bill well. We came out the north side of the station, took a right turn and walked right up to the hotel, which is on a corner. We never heard the trains or any other traffic, as there is a park on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was allocated to a single room next to the smoker's bar downstairs. Furniture was old IKEA style. Mattress of bed thin with rigid wooden planks which could be felt individually. The ceiling in the bathroom was mouldy, one lamp and the tea kettle did not work. Opposite was a pub and a taxi stop, hence it was noisy for most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conocedor_Stuttgart
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't thank the staff of this Hotel enough. We stayed for 1 wk 4th May/11th May 2017 we are a couple in our mid 60s celebrating our 45th Wedding Anniversary and my 64th Birthday.The staff at reception booked all our trips and pickups at reception,at a better price than i had checked out. Gave us maps and tips for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maekernohan5
Grzegorz K, General Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Kernohan, We are happy we could host so adorable and positive couple like you! We are honoured you chose Aparthotel Station and Cracow to celebrate your 45th Wedding Anniversary and Birthday. It’s a pleasure for us we had an opportunity to make your stay here comfortable and fulfilling. Your comment gave us a lot of joy...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would give this place 10 stars if I could. The reception people are so kind, friendly and helpful, best service I've had so far in Europe. Larysa especially is REALLY nice and sweet. Thank you. I'm quite happy with my single bed room especially for the low price that I paid and I have breakfast included. It's right outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apoorva C
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Aproova C, thank you so much for your comment and your kind words abiut Larysa! We are happy you had wonderful time in Cracow and our Staff provided you best service you had so far in Europe. Our Guest’s recommendation is the best ad we can have. We hope to see you again in Station Aparthotel Best Regards, Grzegorz...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Charming property, bang outside the Krakow Glowny train station. Staff was very charming and spoke fluent English. Was Fairly priced for the season. Clean and large basic room. Good bathroom. Good proper double bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank navdeep2017
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear navdeep2017, Thank you for your comment. We are very glad you appreciate our Staff and you liked your stay in our Aparthotel. We hope to see you again in Aparthotel Station. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Managaer

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay that is responsibly priced. A short walk away from the centre of the city in a safe area. However, be aware of jaywalking! Our double bedroom was equipped with a kettle, and a couple of lovely red lamps at the bedside. The red glow really helped to set a sexual scene.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiresandwaves
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear wiresandwaves, Thank you for your opinion about our Aparthotel. We are very happy you had lovely stay here. We hope you would like to come back here one day. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights over my 30th birthday and can't complain at all , lovey little hotel In a perfect location for us 2 second walk away from the shopping centre :) The room is very basic and clean the bed was very comfortable and bathroom spotless we were very happy with our choices the only downfall for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachael, thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. I am happy you had happy time in Krakow. It is our pleasure to deliver exceptional service and surprise our Guest. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 night as part of a trip to Poland. I was sceptical when I saw the outside of the building. However go into reception and it's a different view. It's a clean and tidy reception area with incredibly helpful staff. It's worth remembering that this hotel is an old building but that's it's character. The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin M
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for such a great description our property and city. This will be helpful to other Guests. Thank you very much for staying with us. I am so pleased to hear our Staff made your stay amazing and I am very proud of each one of us. Thank you once again and hope to see you in...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I've spent there 4 nights and it was the best. I had an emergency situation due to unexpected reasons, but they handled it very well. The hotel is near the main station and close to the city centre. Everything was clean, and they have reasonable prices. Rich culture, warm-hearted people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbalazs95
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your opinion about Station Aparthteol. I am flattered with . Thank you on behalf of whole our Personel. I hope to see you again. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is the perfect hotel if you are intending to visit Auschwitz and, or, the salt mine as it is approximately 100 metres from both train and bus stations. With windows closed we were completely unaffected by noise from either. It is also only a short walk to the old town district and the central square. We had room 3...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Grzegorz K, Manager at Station Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin, thank you very much for spending city break with us. Service is absolutely for free but is only for request, cause we don't want to bother our Guests. Please forgive us no cleaning. Thank you once again for choosing our facility and I hope to see you in the near future. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#61 of 258 in Krakow
460 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#59 of 258 in Krakow
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Krakow Centrum
#67 of 258 in Krakow
548 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Atelier
#115 of 258 in Krakow
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aparthotel Station is located just next to the Krakow Glowny Railway Station, a 5-minute walk to the Old Town. It features rooms with free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee making facilities, as well as toiletries. All rooms at the Station are functionally equipped and some have shared bathroom. A breakfast is served every morning in the hotel's Gospoda Krakowska Restaurant specialising in Polish and traditional dishes. Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can arrange city tours or a bicycle rental. There is a computer with the internet connection that guests can use in the lobby. Shuttle services are available at surcharge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Station Aparthotel

Address: ul. Bosacka 5, Krakow 31-508, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Price Range: €29 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Station Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Station Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Station Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Station Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“...a location for young budget travellers”
Conocedor_Stuttgart, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Mat or towel on floor outside shower is essential.”
W2678MMmartinb, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor as there is no lift”
maureen_koo, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor room saves a walk up the broad, spooky wood stairs!”
95ray, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms will be noisy when windows are opened, but good double glazing means quiet when closed. No lift.”
JoC903, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$38* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$78
Expedia.comUS$38
TravelocityUS$38
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates