We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice

Hotwire.comUS$46*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$48*
US$46*
US$48*
US$46*
US$48*
US$46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice
 Click to rate
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a lot else to say other than this hotel being a good little stay. It's certainly not luxury, but is perfectly adequate for staying in whilst visiting the city. Lots of nearby bars and eateries. It was strange to be in a single room, as I've never had this in a hotel before. The breakfast was really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
Agnieszka Z, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this review

Dear Ben, thank you for your opinion about Hotel Diament Plaza. Your remark is really important for us. Your comment about our hotel proves to us that our work is going in a proper way. Sorry that we were not able to meet the expectations concerning the room, next time I encourage you to book a double room for sgl...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with good location. Very close to the downtown. The gym was not available and the pool a bit old. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are not big but well equipped. Coffe machine is available in the room. A bar is availablein the basement

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
Agnieszka Z, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Agnieszka Zięba, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in for 10 days over Easter. Staff at reception very very friendly. Great location very close to downtown area. Comfortable rooms but very dirty cleaning lady. Had to ask for soap extra towels. Bathroom was still dirty after it was cleaned. Found hair on the floor and in the sink and had to ask more timed at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickey K
Agnieszka Z, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mickey, thank you for your opinion about Hotel Diament Plaza. Your remark is really important for us. Sorry that we were not able to meet all your the expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience during the last reservation. Nevertheless, we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Agnieszka Zięba, General Manager

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We chose this hotel because it is very close to the railway station but we liked the hotel so much because the staff was so kind and polite, in reception, dining room and other food stations. The room was clean and tidy all the time.towels were changed every day, the food was delicious . we will recomend this hotel to...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ednaa230
Agnieszka Z, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this review

Dear Edna & Aliza, thank you for your stay in Hotel Diament Plaza and sharing with us your comments. I am pleased to hear that we have met the challenge and your stay was satisfying. We work very hard to gain an appreciation from our guests. We look forward to your next visit in our Hotel. Kind regards, Agnieszka Zięba,...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Hotel is situated in the city center, close to public transportation, surrounded by many shops, cafe and restaurants. Room was nice , comfortable bed, coffee&tea facilities. The thing I didn't like was a sound of a small fridge with drinks (loudly heard in the night ). And also, for the 4-star-hotel, it should be wider selection of food for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra J
Agnieszka Z, Dyrektor Hotelu at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandra, thank you for your stay in Hotel Diament Plaza and sharing with us your comments. I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with room equipment & location. We apologize for any shortcomings that we will try to eliminate immediately. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Agnieszka Zięba - General...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

I made a booking today for a one night stay in this hotel on Booking. I chose a room at a rate and what must have happened is that the rate was changed during the time I filled in personal and credit card details. Mark my surprise when the email confirmation arrived at a value almost three times the value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sverker J
Agnieszka Z, Dyrektor Hotelu at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we kindly thank you for staying at the Diament Plaza in Katowice. We hope that the problems of reservation do not affect our further cooperation, so we encourage you to make the next booking in our hotel. We are pleased by the fact that ultimately the portal acknowledged that such a situation should not took place. It is...

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This is a quiet, Nice hotel with comfertable rooms. The serviceminded and helpfull personell in the reseption raise the standard. A big minus for a restaurant that dont have the meals that the meny suggest. Boring brekfeast. We ended up dining at restaurant Tatiana around the block. A splended place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pia L
Agnieszka Z, Dyrektor Hotelu at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay in Hotel Diament Plaza and sharing with us your comments. I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with our staff & room. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your comments regarding to the restaurant were sent to the F&B Manager, who is responsible for these issues. Anyway we hope to...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights in the centre of town. Great access to transport and local restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. No issues with noise at night. Would happily recommend. We stayed in room 315 which was good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Agnieszka Z, Dyrektor Hotelu at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this review

Dear Mr Andrew, thank you for taking your time to share with us you opinion. Your comments are very positive, what makes us proud due to the fact we pay a lot of attention to satisfy our guests . Thank you once more for your high score. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, Agnieszka...

Silver City, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Easy walk from the train station, but the area can be confusing, so consider asking for directions. Outside of hotel is unimpressive, but the interior is very nice. Friendly, English-speaking staff, very nice rooms, quiet location. Bathing was a bit of a challenge, with the hand-held shower head mounted too low on the wall, and the tub underneath possibly fitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neuroquest
Agnieszka Z, Dyrektor Hotelu at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay in Hotel Diament Plaza and sharing with us your comments. I am pleased to hear that we have fulfilled almost all your expectations. Your comments regarding to the shower were sent to the technical department, which is responsible for these issues. Anyway we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We were 4 Nights in the hotel. I should admit that I am going to come back soon to this Hotel with a responsible staff and wonderful location. I would very recommend to stay in this Hotel in the old Silesia city!

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank igor3866
Agnieszka Z, Dyrektor Hotelu at Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay in Hotel Diament Plaza and sharing with us your comments. I am pleased to hear that we have fulfilled all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, Agnieszka Zięba - General Manager

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katowice hotels
Śródmieście
angelo by Vienna House Katowice
Śródmieście
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Novotel Katowice Centrum
#3 of 24 in Katowice
811 reviews
Śródmieście
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#5 of 24 in Katowice
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście
Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum
Śródmieście
B&B Hotel Katowice Centrum
B&B Hotel Katowice Centrum
#7 of 24 in Katowice
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice is a comfortable hotel located in the centre of the capital of Silesia, in the immediate vicinity of the market place, railway station, Spodek Show Arena and important tourist attractions of Katowice. Perfect location of the hotel allows you to easily access all parts of the city. The hotel owes its unique charm to historic architecture combined with comfortable interiors. Business & More – customer programme introduced in the hotel – has been developed especially for those who travel in business, but it also offers convenient solutions for tourists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice

Address: ul. Dworcowa 9, Katowice 40-012, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Katowice
Price Range: €36 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diament Hotel Katowice
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Katowice
#6 Luxury Hotel in Katowice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the outside of the hotel, as the internal rooms overlook other hotel rooms.”
Carr2528, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No good views but our first floor room was quiet”
824janetg, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on one of the upper floors, they are bigger.”
OliaC_13, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“For quietest rooms ask for one NOT at front of hotel (a colleague said you could hear the trains). We were at the side and it was quiet.”
MargaretS92, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Prefer not on front elevation”
EsaP_13, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$46
Orbitz.comUS$46
CancelonUS$48
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates