We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Solny

ul. Aleksandra Fredry 5, Kolobrzeg 78-100 Poland
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (27)
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (16)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Solny - welcome back! With great pleasure we would like to present you with our hotel, renovated in 2017 the new rooms offer comfort, style and a good nights sleep. We are not the best hotel, we don't offer luxury or a 5 star service, we have our weak points, we have much work still ahead of us but we know that by putting our heart and hard work we will achieve our goal - to provide you with a good service at a very good price. If you are are smart guest and know what to book for a certain price and know what to expect we are here for you, give us a chance and we will always welcome you back...
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
84Reviews
105Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 12
  • 29
  • 11
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Arrived at the hotel on Friday, was checked in by friendly but none English speaking staff. Hotel room is avarage but the bathroom wasn’t clean enough and changing water temperature in shower is annoying. Unfortunately I was waked up by the staff asking me to leave at 11 even tho
Read more
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Solny
Responded 11 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion. Its true that most of our guests are german speaking, that is why maybe at the time of your check in we had staff that was not too good in english, they could have asked for one of the managers to come and check you in, we are sorry for this. Our check out is 11:00, you might have requested late check out but I am sure that during high season this was not accepted by us, would be great if you could be more clear about this situation. It is always possible to have coffee at the bar, I can guess you went to the wrong bar and were redirected to the correct one. I would like to hopefully welcome you back a third time so you can see our new rooms and maybe even get a chance to speak in english with us personally ;)
Read more
Location is great, very close to the beach. Hotel is minimum 50 years old , from "Communism time". Not maintained properly. Do not take all day food, in Kolobrzeg you can find many nice small bars and restaurants with much better food. Very close bay there are few bars, available
Read more
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Solny
Responded 11 Oct 2017
Dear Krzysztof, actually we are a bit older then 50 ;) but we must not look so bad. As you might have noticed we are under renovation, so it would be fair to mention this. I am sure you have such a good rate plan for internet that you do not really need WiFi ;)
Read more
+16
They have a ok clean rooms , but for eating I recommend go out and find some thing better .. and people working not speaking English , only German or polish :-) so overall is alright and by the way they don't have any gluten free food ..
Read more
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Solny
Responded 11 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion, sure, most of us speak polish and german because that is our main guest focus, but we also have english staff that would be happy to help you. I hope next time you come you will be more pleased with your stay.
Read more
What a BAD start to a weekend away in Poland.
We had booked a double room at Hotel Solny Resort & Spa with 3 stars. At arrival we were already disappointed in the first impression of the hotel - it looked much older than the pictures. We checked in and payed for two nights in ad
Read more
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Solny
Responded 11 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments, I can only guess the situation was a bit different because if your stay was in the end of june we did not have any works going on nor did we have such high prices for a weekend stay. Im glad you enjoyed Arka, it really is a nice hotel :)
Read more
It's one of the oldest hotels in Kolobrzeg and it's seen. It looks old fashioned and you feel it on every step (old furniture, old TV, worn bed. But rooms are nice and clean. This hotel needs urgent refurbishment cause it is not a resort, it is even not a spa. It's just a hotel w
Read more
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Solny
Responded 11 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. Sure, we are one of the oldest hotels in Kolberg but we are undergoing a renovation so soon we will be fresh and new just for you :) you also rated us for 3 stars so I guess we are just as funny huh? ;) we hope to see you again so you can find out just how much has changed.
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Solny
meinZimmer nicht 306 wie geschrieben sondern zimmer 328
Las habitaciones súper limpias solo que las toallas necesitan cambios porque olían a limpia per
Las habitaciones súper limpias solo que las toallas necesitan cambios porque olían a limpia per
Las habitaciones súper limpias solo que las toallas necesitan cambios porque olían a limpia per
Previous
"Stay away!"
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandWestern PolandWestern Pomerania ProvinceKolobrzeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing