We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Solny

Save
Share
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good14%
  • Average34%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible36%
  • 26 Aug 2017
    “Not for English Speakers”
  • 28 Jul 2017
    “The best time had gone - 20 years ago.”
ul. Aleksandra Fredry 5, Kolobrzeg 78-100 Poland See on map
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
0
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
0
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel on Friday, was checked in by friendly but none English speaking staff. Hotel room is avarage but the bathroom wasn’t clean enough and changing water temperature in shower is annoying. Unfortunately I was waked up by the staff asking me to...More

Thank minimal l
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel SolnyResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion. Its true that most of our guests are german speaking, that is why maybe at the time of your check in we had staff that was not too good in english, they could have asked for one of...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Location is great, very close to the beach. Hotel is minimum 50 years old , from "Communism time". Not maintained properly. Do not take all day food, in Kolobrzeg you can find many nice small bars and restaurants with much better food. Very close bay...More

Thank Krzysztof F
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel SolnyResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Krzysztof, actually we are a bit older then 50 ;) but we must not look so bad. As you might have noticed we are under renovation, so it would be fair to mention this. I am sure you have such a good rate plan...More

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

They have a ok clean rooms , but for eating I recommend go out and find some thing better .. and people working not speaking English , only German or polish :-) so overall is alright and by the way they don't have any gluten...More

Thank obatala24
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel SolnyResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion, sure, most of us speak polish and german because that is our main guest focus, but we also have english staff that would be happy to help you. I hope next time you come you will be more...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017

What a BAD start to a weekend away in Poland. We had booked a double room at Hotel Solny Resort & Spa with 3 stars. At arrival we were already disappointed in the first impression of the hotel - it looked much older than the...More

3  Thank Malene_Prehn
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel SolnyResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments, I can only guess the situation was a bit different because if your stay was in the end of june we did not have any works going on nor did we have such high prices for a weekend...More

Reviewed 23 November 2016

It's one of the oldest hotels in Kolobrzeg and it's seen. It looks old fashioned and you feel it on every step (old furniture, old TV, worn bed. But rooms are nice and clean. This hotel needs urgent refurbishment cause it is not a resort,...More

1  Thank dag0x
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel SolnyResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. Sure, we are one of the oldest hotels in Kolberg but we are undergoing a renovation so soon we will be fresh and new just for you :) you also rated us for 3 stars so I guess...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kolobrzeg
#24 Spa Hotel in Kolobrzeg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kolobrzeg
#24 Spa Hotel in Kolobrzeg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 hotels in Kolobrzeg
Hotel Aquarius SPA
433 reviews
.34 km away
Doris Spa
171 reviews
.35 km away
Hotel Leda Spa
200 reviews
.42 km away
Sanatorium San
49 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 149 restaurants in Kolobrzeg
La Maison Restaurant
120 reviews
.41 km away
ProVita Restaurant
133 reviews
.61 km away
Colberg
62 reviews
.83 km away
Kurort-Cafe
74 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 36 attractions in Kolobrzeg
Kolobrzeg Molo
675 reviews
1.03 km away
Kolobrzeg Cathedral
147 reviews
1.21 km away
Polish Army Museum
171 reviews
1.23 km away
Old Town Hall
58 reviews
1.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Solny staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stay away!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing