We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IBB Hotel Dlugi Targ

Save
Share
ul.Dlugi Targ 14-16 Entrance from Mieszczańska street, Gdansk 80-828 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$67
View deal
Travelocity
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (89)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 108 hotels in Gdansk
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

A hotel in the heart of Gdansk. 89 rooms. Incl. family rooms, rooms with a view of Długi Targ. 1 exceptional Neptun apartment with a private terrace.

A unique location.To get to know Gdańsk completely, you have to become part of it for a moment. Admire the colorful tenement houses, discover the known monuments, hear some shouts and feel the atmosphere of over 1000 years of history, which is waiting to be discovered just outside the door of our hotel.

We are waiting for you!

The interiors are not meant to divert your attention from the city ... On the contrary, the decor, the quality, comfortable beds and equipment will make you full of energy to the adventure of discover Gdansk.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Polish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
250Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
104Attractionswithin 0.5 km
232Reviews22Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 67
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
gerardkezza wrote a review 13 Sep
London, United Kingdom568 contributions39 helpful votes
We stayed here this weekend from 10-12th September, we had 2 rooms as we were a party of 4. I have stayed here previously in 2019 and chose the hotel soley for the location. The Location is perfect, right in the heart of the city on the long market street and a stones throw away from the Neptune fountain. We had a good stay but in hindsight I think next time we would book somewhere else. The hotel itself was clean, we did have an issue with not having any curtains in one room, the first night we didnt notice as we arrived late evening, we noticed it when the sun came up and woke us up. We totally forgot to mention this to reception as we were out all day, we only mentioned it early evening and it was too late to get htis rectified, partially our fault for leaving it too late, but thinking about it, why were there no curtains in a room with a massive window which I think was south facing? The other issue was that before we arrived I asked for a later checkout as our return flight Sunday was 10.30pm, I was told before we arrived that yes they could accomodate and that there was no cost for this, ( I did offer to pay but was told no cost), when we mentioned this to reception on Saturday we were told yes they could accomodate and the cost would be 200PLN, I know ths is the usual when you ask for a late checkout and I had no problem paying, but I just dont know why we were told no charge and then get charged. Would rather have just known this from the start. The last issue which is not the fault of the hotel but something you have to weigh up the pros and cons for, when you get picked up from the hotel the pick up vehicle was not allowed in the street, I think only licensed taxi's are allowed and we booked a transfer so it just meant we had a bit of a walk to get to where the driver was on the way home. I forgot about this from my previous visit. These are minor issues for us and we didnt really want to cause any fuss so just got on with it, but when we return I think we would just book another hotel as we got a better feel for the area and would possible stay in another part of the town. All in all the location is the best thing about this hotel, it did the trick for us for a couple of days, the team are all welcoming and polite, but next time we will try an alternative.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Christian M wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
The hotel has four stars and is supposed to be somewhat classy. It is not. Our room was cleaned only once in four days, only after we told the reception (the hotels' COVID-19-rules are somewhat confusing). The cleaning did not include new glasses/cups or change of bed sheets or vacuuming. We were also told we had the chance of an early check in, which the staff denied once we arrived. The breakfast was nearly gone when we arrived at 9.00, although it's supposed to last until 11. For this price, I expected a lot more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just pick another hotel that's cheaper, it's most likely cleaner, better and more communicative.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Smalgangen wrote a review Jul 2021
Oslo, Norway393 contributions259 helpful votes
You can hardly stay closer to the beautifully Dlugi Targ then this! The hotel is facing the Dlugi Targ, with the entrance 5 meters in a side street. Nice fresh hotel with a small reception/lobby/bar, nice spacious rooms with very comfy beds, large bathrooms with shower. Very good breakfast buffé with lots to choose from in the restaurant in 5th floor. Numerous of good restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Johnny008 wrote a review Sep 2020
Peterhead, United Kingdom146 contributions127 helpful votes
My wife and myself stayed for 3 nights. Location was just perfect - we were walking distance to most places we wanted to see or visit.Hotel was really nice and our room was spacious and spotless.Staff were friendly and helpful.The atmosphere near the hotel is brilliant,
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bartosz Borowski, General Manager at IBB Hotel Długi Targ
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Really thank you for your stay and your kind words :) Location is one of the best things here that's correct. I hope i can host you here once again some day ! Best Regards Bartosz Borowski Hotel Director
Read more
TJTwist07 wrote a review Sep 2020
Newcastle, United Kingdom34 contributions38 helpful votes
Had a 3 night stay at IBB Hotel Dlugi Targ as a small group and this made for a great experience for our first trip to Gdansk. The location made it very easy for us to explore everything Gdansk had to offer and all of the rooms were of a really nice standard for the price paid. No complaints at all and would absolutely stay again. Hotel was also taking all precautionary measures to keep the place clean and safe for guests .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bartosz Borowski, General Manager at IBB Hotel Długi Targ
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for positive opinion. I am very happy when i can read that someone stay was perfect ! :) Location is amazing. We are close to everything :) I hope you can visit Gdansk again ! Bartosz Borowski Hotel Director
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandPomerania ProvinceGdansk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about IBB Hotel Długi Targ
Which popular attractions are close to IBB Hotel Długi Targ?
Nearby attractions include Craft Cocktails (0.3 km), Undercover City Games: Gdansk (0.3 km), and Pixel (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at IBB Hotel Długi Targ?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at IBB Hotel Długi Targ?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at IBB Hotel Długi Targ?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to IBB Hotel Długi Targ?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Di Amici, Literacka Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Pomelo Bistro Bar.
Does IBB Hotel Długi Targ have an airport shuttle?
Yes, IBB Hotel Długi Targ offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at IBB Hotel Długi Targ?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at IBB Hotel Długi Targ?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does IBB Hotel Długi Targ offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at IBB Hotel Długi Targ?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.