We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avanti Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avanti Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avanti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Gananoque, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2016

As this was a brief overnight stay in Brno the location was not an issue. The free hotel parking was a nice. The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the shower was good with plenty of hot water. The bed was large and comfortable. Some have complained that the hotel was "run down" but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WParks
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. WParks, we would like to thank you so much for such a nice review. We do appreciate your time you have decided to spend by writing your feedback. It's a pleasure to know you have been satisfied with your stay and our services. We do hope you will have another opportunity to visit us again and we will...

Spilimbergo, Italy
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Very nice hotel but some refurbishment should be made. Room with balcony gave a very good view over the City. Room was comfortable with everything you would need as far as toiletries. Food in the restaurant was served quickly and was very nice, with friendly and helpful staff. Also reception staff was very friendly. Spa was free of charge for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna c
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna, thank you very much for your nice review, we do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you have been satisfied with our services and do hope it has not been your last time in our hotel. We'll be looking forward to your next visit and wish you just pleasant experiences. Kind regards Markéta

Raunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Although overall enjoyed my 5 day stay, Hotel could do with some refurbishment & I doubt it would be a 4 star elsewhere in Europe. 3 Star definitely. Rooms with balcony was a nice touch - good view over the City. Room was comfortable but dated. Food in the restaurant was quickly served & very nice, with friendly, helpful staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ged S
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry you have been disappointed with some staff and we are so glad for your opinion. To be 4 star hotel we have to fulfill lots of criterias which, maybe it's unbelievable, we really do. Nevertheless we are pleased you have been satisfied with...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed five nights in this hotel. The room we stayed in felt a little dated (as did the building), but that is part of the charm of this hotel. The room was very clean though and the bed comfortable. What makes this hotel great is the reception staff. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, although I noticed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolienBAC
Prague
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

It seems to me, that most Czech fourstars are comparable to Western European threestars. The hotes is quite old and seems it has been reconstructed. Most of it was ok, for a reasonable price, except the too short bed blanket, which is the cause of my today's sleeplessness. Something i do not like to combine with busines meetings. My breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winchester3000
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Winchester 3000, we would like to thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate your time you have decided to spend by writing it. Your feedback is really important to us. As you have doubts about stars ratings, there is a strict control by the hotel association each two years when we must meet all the...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Nice and clean premises, excellent stay for a reasonable price. Wellness included. The hotel is not in the centre of Brno but has a good connection by the tram directly to the main station in approx. 15 minutes. a grocery store is in walking distance as well. I will definitely visit this hotel during my next stay in Brno.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luci B
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucie, thank you very much for your kind review. It’s great feeling to know you have been satisfied with your stay and enjoyed it so much. We’re glad for your tips indeed and we do hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel. We’re looking forward to that occasion. Kind regards Markéta

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 17 June 2015

It was our first visit to Brno, one of the lovliest cities we have ever seen. Avanti Hotel was handy, nice and cozy. Extremely clean rooms. Excellent food (both breakfast and dinner). Good Bowling facilities, but the pool was only opened in the afternoon. The fabulous Brno city center at a walking distance or possible to reach by tram, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexrazvan
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alexrazvan, we would like to thank you so much for your nice review. We are really happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also in Brno! We do believe you will have another possibility to visit us again and enjoy your stay as much as you did. Once again, thank you very much for...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I stayed in this hotel 3 times till now during 2 weeks and I really have to say it was perfect. The reception staff is very nice and helpful! Breakfast is very good with a various choice. Location of the hotel is about 20 minutes from center by walk or you can go by tram (the station is about 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaroslavProkop
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jaroslav, we are so pleased to read your feedback. We would like to thank you so much for that and also for your time you’ve decided to spend by writing it. We are also really happy to know that you have been satisfied during your stay and there’s nothing better than to find it out. We do hope...

Indore, India
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I was on a business trip from Apr, 20-24. The hotel is located at heart of the City and its only a 10 minutes drive by car from railway station. The front desk staff are very nice and very helpful. None of the staff will escort you to your room and all you have to do is self-service, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaib87
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vaib87, thank you very much for your review you have decided to share with us. We do appreciate you have chosen our hotel and we’re glad you’ve been satisfied with us and also with the local beer. :) We have to admit that we have lot to catch up in vegetarian food here in Czech Republic, but it’s...

Boston area
Reviewed 12 May 2015

I stayed here for a week due to business meetings in the area. It's a decent location, and easy to walk to from the tram, nearby shopping mall, or even central Brno (a bit longer walk). The breakfast is decent, the restaurant has an okay dinner, and having a bowling alley (just 1 or 2 lanes, with the pins on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcolson9
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kcolson9, we do appreciate your time you have spent by writing your review, which is really important to us. We do thank you very much for that and also for your stay. We are pleased; you have been satisfied with your stay. About the temperature, to avoid this kind of problem, there is a temperature regulator in each room...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
2.3 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
532 reviews
2.3 km away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
913 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#13 of 56 in Brno
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brno
91 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 56 in Brno
261 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable accommodation in peaceful surroundings and still close to city center. Congress rooms of the hotel have a capacity of 350 seats and are equipped with the latest technology. We can accommodate up to 250 clients in more than 90 luxuriously furnished rooms. Spaces are thus suitable for conferences, congresses and trainings, as well as balls, weddings and other family events. For hotel guests is available secure and guarded parking lot. Wellness and Bowling with Bar. Restaurant Avanti. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Stredni 549/61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: €54 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Brno
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Business Hotel in Brno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avanti Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Avanti Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top Floor end of corridor west facing probably the only option”
 of 5 bubbles EuroAlexChristophe, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go during the day or check in in advanced.”
 of 5 bubbles DLLarkin, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms at higher floors, with a view to the old quarters”
 of 5 bubbles alexrazvan, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Drink a lot of beer!”
 of 5 bubbles Vaib87, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“You have to ask if you want air con”
 of 5 bubbles 574leslies, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5