We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Slovan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Slovan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Slovan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 20: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2012

quite a pleasant hotel but you can hear every word said in adjoining rooms and showers next door etc. Free wifi is good, price very reasonable, breakfast generous if a little odd in hot choices. The room fittings are in good nick, with a generous sized bathroom. But family staying in the next room asked us to keep our voices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maidmaria
Skalicky, Manager at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel and good review. If you are not satisfied with something, please let us know and we will help you. For example, we can change your room if you are disturbed by neighbors. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický – sales manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Fairly old hotel, but in good condition. Quite close to city centre. Breakfast was ok - typical European effort of cereal with meats and cheese. Room was clean and basic. Bathroom was small. Hotel seemed very empty, didn't see or hear many other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MR18127
Skalicky, Manager at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Waking up by hearing noice from rooms next door... Really thin walls, narrow low cost bed and sheets, low cost breakfast. Good parking, but you need to walk through the building up and down to get ot reception. I would pick that hotel again only if I have no other alternative..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaZCZ
Skalicky, Manager at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the hotel and valuable review. I would like to invite you for lunch, during which we can discuss about your comments and about our next better cooperation. Thank you. If you are not satisfied with something, please let us know and we will help you. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický – sales manager

Pardubice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I have stayed at the hotel twice and I look forward to staying there again if I happen to travel to Brno. An indoor parking and a fast Wi-Fi connection are great assets of the hotel, as well as are its friendly, helpful but unobtrusive staff. The food was excellent and plentiful, I found the wide range of food offering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eva_M_pardubice
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I stayed for 2 nights in February for real bargain price. The hotel is originally from 1920-1930s and I love this functionalist architecture. Moreover Staff was very polite and cute :) and I experienced no problems. Even braeakfast quality and/or quantity was ok. The value for money was really good. And underground parking adjacent to the hotel was a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valeri_Buda
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager

Szczecin, Poland
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I am deeply disappointed at the service. Only one small portion of marmalade, two portions of butter, and two pieces of bread were served at breakfast. Hotel stuff refused to give us anything more to eat. I left hungry :(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ephmoc
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Dear Sir, you travel agency ordered this cheap breakfast. We offered your travel agency a little bit more expensive breakfast, but they refused. We apologise if you were disapointed with it but it was not our fault. Thank you very much for your understanding. Ivo Skalicky, Sales Manager

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2010

have stayed at the slovan twice. simple rooms. well priced. clean, good service. close to town centre, 5 to 10 min walk. tram line runs by it. easy to book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaneC2
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager

Southampton, UK
Reviewed 2 April 2009

Went on stag do to Brno with 25 other guys and was impressed with hotels location, cleanliness and value for money. Only a short walk to the town centre which was ideal. While the rooms are rather dated and corridoors bleak, everything is very clean and there is plenty of space. The hotel has its own bar and pool hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotbox
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager

Moscow
Reviewed 21 February 2007

I was in Brno for 3 days in Feb. 2007. I stayed in Hotel Slovan as it was close to the centre and to my business partners office. Hotel generally is a good vaue for money choice. Rooms clean and quite. Walking distance to the centre. Good pub and fitness on ground floor. I didn´t like the interior design of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruslan_Bortnik
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel and nice review. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický - sales manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2006

Stayed here for four nights in February 2006. This is a sizeable hotel only a short walk from the central area of Brno. The foyer aside, it is fairly dreary with several floors of rather expressionless corridors. The room was large enough, with adjoining bathroom with bath and shower. Decor was OK and it was clean enough, but a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank GavBelfast
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the hotel and valuable review. I would like to invite you for lunch, during which we can discuss about your comments and about our next better cooperation. Thank you. If you are not satisfied with something, please let us know and we will help you. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický – sales manager

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Arte
Hotel Arte
#22 of 56 in Brno
108 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#21 of 56 in Brno
25 reviews
1.0 km away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
1.1 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
532 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 56 in Brno
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A three star hotel in the centre of Brno (it easy to find by car or by public transport) with its own parking house (144 places). The rooms (83 rooms) are equipped with bathroom, toilet, safe, internet (free), satellite TV (33 -TV programs) and telephone. Breakfast is served in buffet form. Other facilities available to our guests: internet corner (free), restaurant Bugatti (WiFi free), pub, music club, billiards, conference and banquet rooms (18 - 200 places WiFi free), newsagent, hand car wash, copy centre, hairdressing parlour, beauty parlour, solarium, massage, fitness centre - spinning + kranking. Parking place for buses in front of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Slovan

Address: Lidicka 702/23 | 602 00, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: €45 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slovan 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Slovan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slovan Hotel Brno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Slovan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the lifts might be a good tip”
 of 5 bubbles davidpM8357IB, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if you can”
 of 5 bubbles 69adelet, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“away from other guests is all I can advise”
 of 5 bubbles maidmaria, 29 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Take ear plugs and then it doesn't matter..”
 of 5 bubbles LindaZCZ, 16 Apr 2012 | Read review
4 of 4