We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Old Town Hotel

Show Prices
#13 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Town Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We bought this hotel with special discount price offer from Zlavomat for our family stay in Brno. We enjoyed this hotel, which hasnt the best location, but hotel is new, nice and clean with good restaurant and no problem parking. I can recommended..

Helpful?
Thank Jacomo S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room was small but comfortable and modern with a decent bathroom. The reception staff were nice and helpful. the hotel is not situated in the old town though (!) but the hotel will pay for a taxi for you to take you to the centre. However some cabbies have trouble finding it on the way back. Area quite run... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimwf
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a very nice small hotel. Clean, quiet rooms, which are comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection of fresh food. Parking is available, it's ok location, not far from centre. Good choice for business stay.

Helpful?
Thank Miha B
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights as most other places been full. There was a lot of roadworks and was difficult to get into the place by car. Hotel itself looks like an old apartment house redone to act like a hotel. The rooms are surprisingly good quality and quiet, and the center is only a 15 minute walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zsessler
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I always enjoy staying at the Hard Days Night Hotel because the staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel and rooms are nicely decorated, clean, tidy and well equipped. You get a good night sleep in the very comfy beds. I am looking forward to my next stay.

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, Thank you very much for your lovely review and I am glad you liked the stay in hotel. Kind regards, Tereza Burianova More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016

When we checked in, the receptionist ensured us that our request of a vegan breakfast was taken care of, even before we had a chance to ask. We were surprised of how big our room was. It looked very clean and there was also a balcony. The sfaff was very friendly and helpful! We didn't see any other people in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maya C
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maya C, thank you very much for your nice comment. Hope you enjoyed whole stay in hotel and we will see you again. Best regards, Tereza Burianova More 

Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

PROs: Not very far from the city center. All 4* facilities you would need, even extra (e.g. bathrobe, minibar with a lot of options). A nice balcony useful if you smoke. Secure private parking. CONs: Neighborhood not very friendly. Breakfast with very poor choices if you are not eating pork.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you very much for your nice review. The basic buffet breakfast is ready in the restaurant, if you wanna eat anything else, you can ask waitress. Thank you for the comment about breakfast, we will try to improve it. Best regards, Tereza Burianová More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Pros: Parking - the biggest advantage of this hotel. Roadworks on many places cause that it's almost impossible to park the car anywhere closer to the city center. Breakfast - quite tasty. Cons: Neighbourhood - right in the middle of the biggest ghetto in Brno (Bratislavska and Francouzska street). Gypsies all around, it doesn't seem to be very safe. Too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marek V
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marek V, thank you very much for your time to write review, it helps us to improve our service. I dare to disagree with the fact that street Francouzska is the biggest ghetto in Brno. We do not know about any problems and everybody is working on improvement of this part of Brno. You booked Economy room and trust... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Inside all good, nice and clean rooms, parking place behind Gate. Didnt like breakfast ( but could have been problem with temporarely closed restaurant). Price-value option really good. Very nice staff. Good apples at reception :):):):)

Helpful?
Thank robo k
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robo k, thank you very much for your nice comment. Have a great time, Tereza Burianova More 

Erd, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We only had one night in Brno but this hotel was perfect. Nice, clean, comfortable and well equipped room. Free safe parking and free WiFi available. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitely come back in an other time. :)

Helpful?
Thank 818Beva
Tereza B, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, thank you very much for your lovely review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here. Hope see you again. Best regards, Tereza More 

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (76)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.3 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
513 reviews
1.7 km away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
834 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 56 in Brno
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#11 of 56 in Brno
189 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
0.4 km away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brno
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel OLD TOWN Brno **** is a newly built four-star design hotel with a wide range of services. Due to its location, it offers a quick and convenient access of Brno city centre, with important administrative and shopping centres and popular sightseeings. The hotel is atractive with modern look, equiped with newest technologies and enchanting with pleasant atmosphere and professional service. The hotel provides closed, camera-secured parking inside the hotel complex, which guests can use free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Town Hotel

Address: Francouzska 425/97, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: €52 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Town Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Old Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brno
#8 Business Hotel in Brno
#10 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on a second floor with A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles 666marekv, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I don't know. 1st floor room was very ok.”
 of 5 bubbles teocojo, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Better stay away”
 of 5 bubbles artur430, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms on first floor or downstairs with door to terrace”
 of 5 bubbles peterbrunner71, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 is awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles David_S_2013, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay