We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

EA Hotel Sonata

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
EA Hotel Sonata
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of EA Hotel Sonata
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed a two night stay and hospitality of the staff at this hotel. Very centrally located by the museum. Easy to get to by train/subway from the airport. Breakfast was five star. Would definetly stay again at this hotel and recommend to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear Ali A, Thank you for your kindly review and for choosing our hotel in the first place. We are glad that everything was to your content and that perhaps, you will come back to us again, if you find your way back to Prague. With best regards Ladislav Jirsa Hotel director

Vancouver WA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We originally booked a room months in advance at a different EA Hotel property but upon arrival I was told that the hotel was full and a taxi would arrive shortly to take me to the Sonata. Having just flown a 14 hour red eye flight and having booked thru an on line travel company that was not well known...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmax12352
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear madmax12352, Thank you for your review and for choosing to spend your holiday with EA Hotels. We are very happy to hear that although there was the issue with the original hotel, you were satisfied with the replacement. It was our pleasure to have you in our hotel and we hope that if you find your way back to...

NY
Reviewed 17 April 2017

first off my daughter really thought the wifi was the worst and i agree it was not really functioning away from this this the room was clean, the front desk was OK, breakfast was not a grand buffet but it did the job. Location is a bit out of the old city and you can not really walk it but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekavis
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear ekavis, We are very sorry about any issues with internet connection. The old city center is approximately 20 minutes of a nice, slow walk from our hotel and so far only very few people have complained about it, but we can understand that for some people it can get inconvenient. Nonetheless, we hope that you have enjoyed your stay...

Reviewed 2 March 2017

central, with beautiful classic rooms and tasty breakfast. friendly staff that helped us with everything we needed and a special price that we managed to find and booked it. I absolutely recomend it as it was one of the better hotel experiences i ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos S
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear Giorgos S, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and for sending us your kindly review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay so much. We can only hope that this positive experience will bring you back to us one day, to spend your holiday in Prague once again. With best regards Ladislav...

bogota
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The bedroom was very nice - spacious and clean with a nice view of the street. The breakfast was good. What we didnt like was the lobby; it is very small and the stairs are very old and ugly. Also the location despite people saying it was good... it takes upon 20 mins by walk to get to the Powder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catalina a
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear catalina a, Thank you for giving us your feedback. It is good to hear that you liked the bedroom. We would like to point out, that there are other means of transport in the city, even though if your aim is sightseeing, walking is the best option. However, you could always come back in other season, which would allow...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel, we found it at 2am very unexpectedly with a help of a taxi driver. Service super friendly and helpful. Location is great, walking distance to town centre. Highly recommended, prices reasonable. Will return:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenkaMechanical
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear LenkaMechanical, We are delighted to hear that you liked your stay in our hotel and that everything was to your liking. If you were interested in coming back to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than happy to assist you with any of your requests. With best regards Ladislav Jirsa Hotel...

Cardiff
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The hotel is in a good location,a few minutes walk from the main centre.The rooms were very good,spacious and cleaned every day.Breakfast was enough,a good choice for everybody.Staff on reception were helpful and friendly.The rooms were four star,the rest of the hotel,maybe three and a half.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CardiffLudwig
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear CardiffLudwig, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving us your review. We are very happy that you liked your stay and that the facilities, breakfast and our staff made your stay with us so comfortable. We hope that this positive experience will bring you back to us one day, if you will find yourself in Prague again....

Maia, Portugal
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I only stayed for one night, but just in one night I could experience the antipathy of some of the employees!! When doing the check in the employee was sleepy, didn't speak English and looked "drunk". In the MORNING we went for breakfast and das the doors being shut in our face because it was 2 minutes past breakfast time!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlalexmed
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear carlalexmed, Thank you for choosing our hotel among others. We are very sorry about your bad experience, however we can assure you that each and every one of our receptionists can speak English. During your check-in, we always inform our guests about the time of breakfasts, not to mention that it is always written in the cards which you...

Romania
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We traveled to Prague in August, the weather was great and the location also. Situated between the metro station Muzeum and Pavlova, the location is near the city center even if is labeled as Prague 2. The service was fine, the staff very nice also. Breakfast was diverse, for all tastes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lala_Radu
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear Lala_Radu, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving us your feedback. We are delighted that you liked your stay in our hotel and that everything was to your liking. We hope that this positive experience will bring you back to our hotel if you ever find your way back to Prague. With best regards Ladislav Jirsa Hotel...

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Having booked a couple of nights through last minute.com and having paid fully in advance and full month in advance, I was looking forward to my stay at this hotel. On my arrival with my wife I was met by a gentleman at reception who informed me in perfect English that he couldn't speak English and that I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim562
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear jim562, We would like to apologize for the possible misunderstanding that you have experienced. We are very sorry about it and would like to do something to fix it. However, from your review we are not able to find out the necessary information we need for it to do so, the date of your check in, for example. It...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#314 of 651 in Prague
290 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#326 of 651 in Prague
334 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 651 in Prague
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#249 of 651 in Prague
331 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#107 of 651 in Prague
578 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Manes
EA Hotel Manes
#377 of 651 in Prague
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxurious four-star hotel located in the very centre of the city, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square, provides its guests with an ideal base for their satisfactory and trouble-free stay in Prague. The comfort of 4 single rooms and 55 double rooms, modernly furnished and equipped with TV/SAT, telephone with direct dial-up, high-speed internet connection, minibar and safe will be appreciated by tourists as well as by more demanding business clients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EA Hotel Sonata

Address: Sokolska 1576/68, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: €70 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Sonata 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your EA Hotel Sonata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ea Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#222 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EA Hotel Sonata staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from EA Hotel Sonata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although we stayed in a room facing the street but was extremely quiet.”
aliaU1017KB, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“There were very large rooms for a family and groups.”
CardiffLudwig, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a room with good WI-FI service”
polloroti, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor makes it easier not to need the elevator (although operation and availabiloty of elevator is satisfactory.”
434eliasr, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on 4th floor which was quiet.”
146vijayc, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
CheapTickets
Cancelon
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates