We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sophie's Hostel

Save
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (21)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good29%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“female dorm”(7 reviews)
“hot breakfast”(9 reviews)
“bed dorm”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
111
44
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
44
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfemale dormhot breakfastbed dormbooked bedscommon area downstairsfree pancakessecure luggage roombooked a private roomwaterfall showerpower pointsthe free walking tourold townmixed dormamazing bathroomcan buy tram ticketsstrong wifipavlova
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely pleasant and helpful staff who provided map with some things to check out all over town. I stayed in the female-only dorm which doesn't have bunks, and was quite spacious. There were large sliding under bed lockers with more than enough room for a...More

Thank Hailey H
Response from franziska n, Receptionist at Sophie's HostelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Hailey, thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay! We appreciate your feedback a lot. Also for other travellers it is great that you share your experience on this website. We are very happy to hear that you liked the room...More

Reviewed 19 April 2018

Sophie's hostel is probably the best hostel I've stayed at. The rooms were cozy, cute, and clean; the staff was very friendly and had excellent recommendations; and the whole vibe was just welcoming and wonderful. The location was convenient to public transport and many food...More

Thank Annie W
Response from franziska n, Receptionist at Sophie's HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Annie, thank you so very much for your amazing feedback! We are more than happy to hear that you liked Miss Sophie's so much that you want to return.We would be delighted to welcome you back and are already looking forward to your next...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I loved my stay in this hostel. Clean, friendly, and well positioned for exploring Prague. Their website is also very helpful - directions from the airport were easy to follow and they even have some useful Czech phrases posted! Everything about this place just made...More

Thank Jess M
Response from franziska n, Receptionist at Sophie's HostelResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Jess, thank you so very much for your amazing review! We really appreciate that you took some time to give us a feedback and also share your experience with other travellers. Your detailed response is just lovely. We are more than happy to read...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely customer service. Breakfast is lovely. Make you feel like part of family/friends. Help with posting back home and buying tickets for tram Also provided Clean and stylish. Would stay here again in futureMore

Thank HJS1294
Response from franziska n, Receptionist at Sophie's HostelResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for dropping us such a nice note! We are very happy that you felt home and welcome in Sophie's - which is one of our goals. Thank you for staying with us! Hopefully, we can welcome you again someday. Enjoy travelling...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018

This is easily one of the best hostels I have stayed in in my lifetime, and I've experienced my share of them! The lobby is welcoming, and the staff are all friendly and helpful (and speak English). I shared a 5-person "private apartment" which was...More

Thank Alexandra C
Response from franziska n, Receptionist at Sophie's HostelResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Alexandra, thank you so much for taking some time to write such a detailed review on this website! We really appreciate your opinion and think that it is wonderful that you share your experience with other travelers. Thank you also for your lovely words...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Prague
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maddocksali
15 June 2017|
Answer
Response from BohemianH | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your question and interest in our female dorms. We do not currently offer air-conditioning in any of our dorm rooms, only in the hotel style rooms and apartments. However it is not usually a problem in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great price! High ceilings and rooms that had plenty of air flow with spacious shared bathroom makes this..."
Read review
"apartments or dorms available."
Read review
"No problem to stay with children."
Read review
"Outside of the over-touristed old town"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing