We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prague Centre Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prague Centre Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Prague Centre Plaza
 Click to rate
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked 5 days for Easter for our family of 4. Very nice and professional staff. Hotel was completely booked, so staff was very busy. They had to deal with a lot of drunk British people and they really did the best they could. room clean, room size ok. modern decoration The hotel is VERY noisy... noise from the street (busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carine C
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the hotel for a stag doo. Our duration of stay for was four days. From the moment we got there the staff were organised and it took little time to book in after a long day of travelling. The rooms are just what you need for a short visit. Beds were comfy, toilet facilities were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth534
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

sunderland UK
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Got a very reasonable price for 4 nights and the location was well served by public transport. I emailed the hotel asking for a quiet room, bounce back reply received and we were given a top floor room which was clean and comfortable. The only niggle was that one of the skylight windows didn't seal shut properly and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karaokejackie
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you were satisfied. Please, accept as a small compliment free entry to our SPA on your next visit.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I544ROraymondc
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Dunfermline
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel as a surprise trip for a special birthday for me. We both feel that it was an adequate hotel to use as a base from which to explore the city of Prague. It's approx 30-40 mins walk to the Old Town Square & is situated on a very busy road. We were very disappointed that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V G
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied, we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. The SPA is necessary to book in advance, so maybe that was the reason why we did not offer this services to you. With our best regards, reception, Magdalena

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Very good location, I thought the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and warm and the room we were staying in was a good size. I really couldn't fault this place especially considering the price. I would happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronan Q
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Ronan, thank you very much for your review. We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again! On your next visit we offer you free entry to our salt cave. Thank you!

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The Prague Center Plaza was clean & warm & not bad value for money but I was travelling with a disabled friend so the location was too far away for him as it was around 25 mins walk to Wenceleslas square and on using the lift to gain access to our room their was still a flight of stairs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied, we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. We hope you enjoyed Prague anyway. With our best regards, reception - Magdalena

accrington
Reviewed 25 January 2017

just back from a short break nothing but glowing reports for this hotel clean sheets towels changed daily room imacculate nothing to much trouble for the staff breakfast slightly unusual but nothing you couldnt eat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LancashireBeechy
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Please accept free entry to the salt cave as a small compliment on you next visit. With best regards, reception, Magdalena

Pickering
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Had a four day stay here with my family. We went for the Christmas markets and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Prague. The Prague Centre Plaza hotel was excellent. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was quite large, clean and quite at night time. We had breakfast every day at the hotel and a large choice of different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigDonald
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Donald, thank you for your review, we are glad that you were satisfied with us. Please accept free entry to our salt cave as a small compliment during your next visit. Thank you!

grimsby
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We just got back from staying at this hotel yesterday. We stayed for 4 nights and it was ok. A few things not so good but not problems. We expected to get tea and coffee making stuff left in our room everyday turns out you only get this on first day and then you have to ask at reception for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jc14grimsby
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review, we are glad that you were satisfied with us. Please accept free entry to our salt cave as a small compliment during your next visit. Thank you!

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#482 of 670 in Prague
287 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#290 of 670 in Prague
713 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#332 of 670 in Prague
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#305 of 670 in Prague
176 reviews
Praha 2
City Central Hotel
City Central Hotel
#573 of 670 in Prague
335 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#283 of 670 in Prague
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range: €53 - €373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prague Centre Plaza staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Prague Centre Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring ear plugs”
CarineC445, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the fifth floor”
Gareth534, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“When you report items that are broken or missing you expect the problem to be sorted. Staff training is greatly needed (not all) and management need to quickly and seriously address some of these shortfalls.”
I544ROraymondc, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“phone and explain your requirements, very obliging”
LancashireBeechy, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms need to be at back of hotel if you want to sleep. Very basic hotel”
1905CFC, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5