We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

A&O Prag Metro Strizkov

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we were here with a group and many other international groups during a sportsevent. it is clear that this is a special situation at having so many people arround same age. due to this, there was a lot of noise, many drunk people, long waitinglines for breakfast, generally crowded and semi clean. I was in a 2 person room, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed here during the summer for a week long trip to Prague and was very disappointed. I did consider moving to another hostel half way through but due to budget restraints I decided against it. When I entered my room not one bed had been stripped of bedding so I didn't know which one was free and then when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Management response:

Dear Lisa, we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Bed sheets are not included in the prices of a hostel stay, it is true. As we don't know which reservation channel you used to make your reservation, it is difficult to say, when this information about extra cost for the bed sheets... More 

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed in a private room on the 10th floor...the staff was friendly and helpful, though the reception can be quite busy...the ladies working at the breakfast buffet however were very rude...also there are only 2 elevators and one of them was out of order one day -- then it was very difficult to come down from or go up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ipsita M
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in at 1.30pm, had to wait until 3pm to get in our room as the receptionist told us to wait when they were cleaning the room. 3pm, got into our room, no cleaning AT ALL. Towels on the toilet floor, trash bin full, beds untidy. No phone in the room to call reception. We got out of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabella_LP
Galilee, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016

only on the eve of our holiday we realized we were booked in a room of 6, that was out of the question for us but we assumed we could upgrade our room, but in fact when we got to the hotel they said we had to make a new order and that they could't do anything with our booking... More 

Review collected in partnership with eDreams

Helpful?
Thank Estiey
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you for the time you devoted to this review. As you say, if you make a booking via external sites, we cannot change it upon arrival. So it is a pity, we got such a low evaluation for the reasons not depending on us. Nevertheless, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel... More 

Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

And more than we expected. For one hostel very positive impression. The staff is very young and friendly, most of them speak English and willing to help at any time. Enough clean, the bathroom with towels, shower gel and shampoo (but we still bring ours). Not too far from the center, tram stop is 500m away.

Helpful?
Thank milasindinka
Erechim, RS
Level Contributor
413 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived lately in the night, from the bus station is far (30min) and by taxi they charge you more than it worth. The metro was close after midnight. When we arrive, the guy on the reception was friendly, than he said that bedding wasn't include in price. There was nothing saying it at the website, but was okay, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siane Camila L
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time and effort to review our hotel, your feedback is very important for us. We are sorry, you did not get information about bed sheets while making reservation, in our hostel rooms they are not included in price. We are glad you really liked our room and we are sorry you didn't feel comfortable... More 

San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I've stayed here a few times over a couple of years and this place is poor quality and not representative of the quality of the A&O hostels in Germany. The wifi here is strong, but only in the hallways. Clinical, corporate hostel that is severely lacking in character and atmosphere. The continental breakfast is plentiful, but if you're a brown-skinned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dim S
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen our hotel for several times over a couple of years despite of not being satisfied with the quality. We are glad you enjoyed variety at our breakfast and we are sorry you had this feeling when asked for a breakfast token, but this is our rule and our responsibility to check the tokens... More 

Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This hotel wasn't really memorable. We stayed with a large group of students and were placed in the hotel portion. The students roomed 3 and 4 to a room, and the adults had rooms to themselves although my room had bunk beds and two twin beds. I didn't have to share so that it didn't matter that I had extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacksmia
Bijeljina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Nice and helpful staff in nice and clean hotel. Room was spacious, bright and clean with all accessories you need. Breakfast was rich and various and based on all-you-can-eat policy. Very nice and affordable place. If in Prague again, I surely know where to stay!

Helpful?
Thank skituljko

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#585 of 668 in Prague
93 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Stary Pivovar
Hotel Stary Pivovar
#525 of 668 in Prague
125 reviews
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#457 of 668 in Prague
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#59 of 668 in Prague
1,721 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#439 of 668 in Prague
151 reviews
Hotel Mars
#514 of 668 in Prague
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about A&O Prag Metro Strizkov

Address: Dechinska 552/1, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Fortuna Luna)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range: €13 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A&O Prag Metro Strizkov 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your A&O Prag Metro Strizkov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Luna Hotel
Fortuna Luna Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A&O Prag Metro Strizkov staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from A&O Prag Metro Strizkov staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors get less noise from the other floors”
 of 5 bubbles skituljko, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles itravels2016, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dorkah2015, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I got a quieter room with sole occupancy (it was a 6-Berth Bunks plus 2 x Single Bed Room, en-suite) on request. Very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles O6918YUjohnl, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The view from all rooms is not great. No airconditioning in the rooms so open windows are necessary.”
 of 5 bubbles C2572WNmichaelc, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay