We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Chili Prague

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hostel Chili Prague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostel Chili Prague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

The hostel is located in the city center near number of the most famous attractions in the city. The receptionists were very nice and willing to help, the hostel was perfect considering the price and location. Do not expect any luxury but for tourists who are going to enjoy the city for a low amount of money it is perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucia J
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello Lucia, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel CHili

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The staff is really friendly. Its location is 10-15 minutes away from Charles bridge and about 10 minutes away from the nearest metro station. You get towels, bed linen and free wifi only in the lobby unfortunately. It's a non-smoking hostel which is kinda relieving. The dorm rooms are spacious enough for the number of people inside, the bathrooms however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AhmedGalal2
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel CHili

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Good location, cheap price. The service is ok. The bad things are: the bed frame makes noise everytime I turned when sleeping, toilet is small, quite noisy due to the noise of the guest. Otherwise I still recommend for someone who one a cheap stay in Prague like me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank binh t
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel CHili

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

People says its hard to find. Bull$hit. It is located in Praha 1, just in the city centre. Very good location, and very cheap acommodation. Services are just average. Kitchen is good if you like to save money by cooking. Dorms are very hot, but beds are good. Clean. Security isn´t a problem because there is lockers downstairs. They sell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agustín C
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Just for your information city tax is legally binding from Prague 1. (http://www.praha1.cz/cps/psv-odbory-23898.html?show=full) official site of Prague 1. So lets say that other hostels lie because every hostel in Prague 1 have to pay city tax. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards hostel CHili

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Quite difficult to find - not great at all if you want to go out then walk home in the dark. Staff were quite unfriendly, you have to pay for left luggage & very strict about charging lots for only a few minutes late check out. Rooms were okay but didnt feel overly comfortable staying here (atmosphere was upbeat but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemsturt
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel CHili

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I went to Prague for a concert and stayed in this hostel for a night, since it was the cheapest. For sleeping for a few hours and storing your stuff it's alright, but otherwise I would avoid it. The mattresses were completely worn out so that you could feel the bed frame when lying down, and the whole room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank igoremu
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We would like to show a photos how it look in 10 dorm after departure our guests. You can not imagine what clean lady must clean. Best regards hostel Chili

Reviewed 27 July 2015

Booked this place with a group of 10 people, we had to make a downpayment. When we arrived at 6pm, they said that they weren't able to host us. So we had to find a new place for 10 people in prague, at 6pm... They employees at the lobby didn't really mind that they had to send us away, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrMegoo
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. In case of overbooking we find another place everytime. Best regards hostel Chili

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This hostel was not clean, for the 3 days we stayed not once was someone in our room to clean and on arrival one was given a bed sheet and pillow sheet but no bottom sheet... we watched as people checked out and the bed sheets are not changed!! Our bedroom floor was also very dirty and showers were shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha F
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunatelly we dont know when did you arrive and which room you had but we are sure that clean lady is cleaning rooms. We are sure that everybody get sheet with bottom sheet. Best regards hostel Chili

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Okay so first I have read so many reviews for this hostel and I have to say one thing regarding the 'theft' everyone seems to be experiencing...There are plenty of signs around the hostel that say please keep all of your things locked in the safe or in the safety deposit box in the office. We understand lockers can be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosiethompson
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello Rosie, thank you for your very nice feedback. We agree with all what did you describe, especially that our guests let open door and they are surprise that somebody stole something from their room. When a manager sees an open door always comes and closes them. How many times can be seen on the bed laptop. We would like...

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

a nice hostel in a good location to the old Prague staff in the morning and noon is very good get good results but the staff at night is bad-looking when you ask them something does not respond or will respond bad wins. The lockers do not work and the kitchen turns off all the time so it's hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo B
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for inconveniences. Best regards hostel Chili

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#36 of 644 in Prague
273 reviews
Hostel Fontana
#352 of 644 in Prague
30 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 644 in Prague
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Emma
Hostel Emma
#276 of 644 in Prague
169 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Rosemary Hostel
Rosemary Hostel
#86 of 644 in Prague
176 reviews
Hostel Boudnik
#179 of 644 in Prague
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: €11 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the big dormitory are the only valueble for the money”
 of 5 bubbles 377irenejk, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use wifi in lobby, bring a GOOD lock, bring shower tongs.”
 of 5 bubbles 912dims, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a bed here at all”
 of 5 bubbles meaganp957, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor washroom very disappointing.”
 of 5 bubbles shilpas254, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms are the best, both with and without a shared toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles Irene94_13, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay