We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Chili Prague

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostel Chili Prague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostel Chili Prague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The Chili Hostel is a quite nice place to stay, it might not be the most tidy place but at least the beds were clean (which is the most important in my opinion) and the rooms have enough space for every person. In my room there was even a table with two chairs. There is one small community room (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hostel during your stay. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The large night shift guy with facial hair is one of the WORST PEOPLE I HAVE EVER MET IN MY WHOLE ENTIRE LIFE. There was a nice social atmosphere in the common room which he ruined by coming in and loudly saying ' IF EVERYBODY IS NOT QUIET YOU WILL HAVE TO LEAVE THE HOSTEL PERMANANTLY'. Everything else about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumreviews
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hostel. Too bad that we don´t know the date of your stay to check, who the receptionist was there.

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Never in my life have I ever witnessed such superior skill with the Fairer Sex than were demonstrated to me by the absolute master of Chili Hostel - Eddie. Eddie is an almost indescribable gift to the earth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicetripadvice
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, we dont know who is Eddie but we are glad that you enjoy your trip in Prague. Best regards hostel Chili

Reviewed 15 February 2016

The only plus of this hostel price and central location. But nothing is worth this terrible service. Climb to the 5th floor with the heavy backpack can be very hard for the girls. On the floor is only one bathroom with shower and toilet. And he was terribly dirty, the entire floor filled with water, and no mops and rags...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hellen N
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Since the new year we don´t register any reports of bedbugs in such an extent. In this case you should tell it on the reception and they are obliged to report it to manager. We always deal with this cases. Everytime we order expert company and they disinfect the whole room. We would like to apologize for your...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed there for the first time and I can say that even if you don't know the city you'll easy find the way to hostel.Friendly staff,good location,close to every place at old town.Clean rooms & good wi-fi)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

I said I give you another try.. I've been there last years for a night and again this Christmas. The hostel is not well organised and its dirty like hell. They don't accept credit cards unless you don't pay 5% overprice. Euro and other currencies not allowed and you have to pay the city tax which is 15% on your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We don´t use Euro in the Czech republic, you should exchange money before your travel. Also city tax is nothing unusual and you have to pay it in every hotel. We have to introduce key deposit, because guests always left mess in the kitchen. If your wifi didn´t work, you could use wifi...

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The hostel is very well located and very cheap, even for Prague! Service was ok, the man from the reception was very very kind and helpful. Anyway, the hostel was very old and noisy at night (I think due to the very old heaters, one was not working) also the beds were really uncomfortable. We had a room in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itlczr
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We would like to apologize for the noise. Hostel is in historical building, so we can´t build an elevator here. Best regards Hostel CHili

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

A very bad hostel with an awful service , so noisy and uncomfortable !! The rooms heaters not working , the building is very old and the floors make noise while walking ! It's location is not that bad , 10 min walking to the famous charlie bridge , if u prefer saving money on ur own relaxation it will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebram N
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your feedback even that you didn´t enjoy your stay in our hostel. Your feedback is really important for us, because we can only improve our services by knowing your opinion. Best regards Hostel Chili

Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Only positive attributes are the location and the price. For about 5-6 euro a night during low season it's hard to pass this up. There are some things I didn't like. The building is super old and rundown and it shows. There are too few toilets for the amount of rooms. The wifi doesn't reach all the rooms. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We also thank you for your comment, which is very valued for us, because we can only improve our services by knowing your opinion. Best regards Hostel Chili

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#36 of 661 in Prague
286 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Emma
Hostel Emma
#356 of 661 in Prague
182 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 661 in Prague
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hostel Centre Prague
Hostel Centre Prague
#276 of 661 in Prague
63 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Little Quarter
Little Quarter
#24 of 661 in Prague
314 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#66 of 661 in Prague
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: €20 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the big dormitory are the only valueble for the money”
 of 5 bubbles 377irenejk, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use wifi in lobby, bring a GOOD lock, bring shower tongs.”
 of 5 bubbles 912dims, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a bed here at all”
 of 5 bubbles meaganp957, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor washroom very disappointing.”
 of 5 bubbles shilpas254, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms are the best, both with and without a shared toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles Irene94_13, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5