We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Chili Prague

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostel Chili Prague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostel Chili Prague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
San Rafael, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Need a super cheap place to stay? Not too fussy about squeaky beds, very small lockers, slamming doors and dirty bathrooms? Good. I've stayed here several times during my travels to Prague simply because I'm frugal and it's one of the cheapest, most central hostels in the Old Town. That said, if you're strategic about how you backpack (and pack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dim S
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

Reviewed 31 August 2016

As me and some friends of mine went there in December, we could find a very good offer (we slept there for 5 euros per night). However, even though it has a common room and a common kitchen, the hostel is not so special. Beds were quite uncomfortable and there were not enough showers and toilets. On the other side,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina d
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meaganp957
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 August 2016

the localization is very good. the hostel isn't very clean but fair enough to stay a night or two. BUT there is a problem with not enough bathrooms, so there is always a queue, ne wi-fi connection isn't working smoothly. and what is the whorst unfortunately this time (it wasn't my first stay there) i brought back home a special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka W
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. I would like to inform you that everytime guest has suspicion we directly call deratizator. Usually he found nothing at the room. Everytime we call them just to be sure and very often is just mosquito who picked somebody in the night. Best regards hostel Chili

Germany
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hostel location is excellent. The staff was also very friendly. But i feel the infrastructure and basic facilities can really be improved. 1. The lights in the common area are dim throughout the day and night. They could really use some better/bright lights. It wont feel dingy then. 2. For my dorm on 4th floor, there was only one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shilpa S
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Check in rulles are strictly from 14:00h and check out is till 11:00h. Best regards hostel Chili

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This hostel is in a really good location about 15 minutes walk from old town square. The facilities are basic and it was annoying that one of the only two showers catering to around 20 people was cleaned for half an hour during prime shower time one morning. The real downside was the staff who we found to be unhelpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verity C
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We make cleaning possible but customer doesnt care. Best regards hostel Chili

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Good location but otherwise not overly impressed: basic facilities (verging on dirty) and the grumpiest reception staff I have encountered to date! Such a shame, wouldn't take much to turn it into a lovely hostel but it definitely isn't there yet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Basic facilities we have because our hostel visite lot of backpackers and unfortunatelly not everybody appreciate good facilities - more prefere to break all. Best regards hostel Chili

Darmstadt, Germany
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The staff at the reception is helping. Had a good experience with them, the rooms are clean. 10 minutes walking distance form the tram stop. The bathrooms are not that clean, but its okay for the price you will pay.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditya S
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing us and share your feedback with us. Best wishes, Chili Hostel

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at the hostel and staff were really friendly. However when we arrived at our room, we were greeted by 3 old creepy men (we are a group of 3 18/19 year old girls), we felt very uncomfortable. We decided we could put up with it until a mother and her baby came in - that's where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing us. We are glad to hear that at the end you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. However, we cannot forbid the entrance to anyone because of their age or phisical appearance. We would be glad to host you in our hostel again. Best wishes, Chili Hostel

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I would urge anyone looking at this hostel not to stay here. My friend and I stayed here out of desperation- nowhere else had free beds and regretted every second of it. 1) we arrived at the hostel at 6am from an overnight train absolutely exhausted/dirty/grumpy and were greeted my rude, incompetent staff who seemed to go out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet L
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry for any inconveniences caused. However, we can ensure you that any time we have face a rob it was because either guests did not lock the lockers or they left items out of them. In addition, our chambermaids try their best every morning to prepare rooms for...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#36 of 661 in Prague
286 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Emma
Hostel Emma
#355 of 661 in Prague
181 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 661 in Prague
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hostel Centre Prague
Hostel Centre Prague
#275 of 661 in Prague
63 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#69 of 661 in Prague
210 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#25 of 661 in Prague
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: €19 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the big dormitory are the only valueble for the money”
 of 5 bubbles 377irenejk, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use wifi in lobby, bring a GOOD lock, bring shower tongs.”
 of 5 bubbles 912dims, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a bed here at all”
 of 5 bubbles meaganp957, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor washroom very disappointing.”
 of 5 bubbles shilpas254, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms are the best, both with and without a shared toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles Irene94_13, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5