We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hostel Chili Prague

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostel Chili Prague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you want only a place where you can sleep this hostel is good one. But if you expect something special it's not your place. Staff are nice and friendly, location is near to the center and its cheap. The only thing that I didn't like is that my sheеts were dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntoniyaN
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is really not to recommend. The personal is not friendly the rooms are very dirty . The receptionist lost our reservation so we had to make a new reservation as we arrived with a doppel preise. .........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

My friend and I spent a day here on our euro trip with a stop over in Paris. Let me cut to the chase.not so bad if you willing to forgo certain comforts. After all it's a budget hostel that's why it's cheap. Pros 1.Cheap price 2.Location good to visit most interesting places in Prague like astronomical clock wenclas square...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yaw C
Chili452, Sales manager at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dears, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and in our hostel Chili. Unfortunately, because the hostel is located in a historic building, it is not possible to build an elevator. Have a nice day Tereza

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I was in this hostel with my boyfriend, and I can't find the words to describe it. When we arrived the hall smelled so badly that we were extremely disgusted. The structure is really old, the walls are in bad condition. They ask you a deposit for the keys, a deposit (50 euros!) if you want use the kitchen. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hairspray_queen92
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Went to Prague with some friends, and needed a cheap(ish) place to stay. We heard about the bed bugs after booking the hostel, so we were praying nothing would happen. The reason there are bed bugs makes sense. The mattress was dirty, blankets and pillows likely haven't been cleaned in awhile either. The lockers to keep items seemed like they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoomieTunes
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

It took over 3 hours to check in which already annoyed me to be honest. When we finally got the key to our room I was super happy to be able to just relax for a minute. When we entered the room none of the beds were made and there was still stuff lying around. The bathroom facilities were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Touring across Europe with some buddies and we are trying to do it cheap. We didn't except a ton from the hostel, except a clean room and somewhere to sleep at night. The rooms were dirty, mattresses very thin and uncomfortable, questionable looking pillows and I don't think they change the mattress cover between persons. While it was cheap and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReviewBen
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We spent 2 nights in a private room in this hostel with my girlfriend. Now, all of my body is iching because in the room we have some other guests, a bed bug family. The room wasn't clean. I tried take a shower 3 times, only the last morning had hot water. Before that I needed to clean myself with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Péter N
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Disgusting. We are a couple who stayed in a private room with a shared toilet. The accommodations were decent for what the budget price was. We have traveled through West Africa, Europe and Southeast Asia so we know what to expect when it comes to a hostel, but this was the hostel from hell. We were looking forward to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kendallpl
As, Norway
Reviewed 7 December 2016

If you only want to spend few hours sleeping under a roof this hostel can serve you that facility. Bed conditions are not perfect but manageable. Very cheap hostel and situated in a very good walking distance to almost everywhere youwant to go. If I go back Prague for a crazy party trip in future, then surely I will use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaxyRichardGomes

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Emma
Hostel Emma
#293 of 655 in Prague
175 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 655 in Prague
1,123 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#36 of 655 in Prague
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#72 of 655 in Prague
205 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Little Quarter
Little Quarter
#23 of 655 in Prague
309 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#24 of 655 in Prague
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: €16 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the big dormitory are the only valueble for the money”
 of 5 bubbles 377irenejk, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use wifi in lobby, bring a GOOD lock, bring shower tongs.”
 of 5 bubbles 912dims, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a bed here at all”
 of 5 bubbles meaganp957, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor washroom very disappointing.”
 of 5 bubbles shilpas254, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms are the best, both with and without a shared toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles Irene94_13, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5