We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Czech Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 547: English reviews
Eilenburg, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was my second holiday in this hostel. Every visit was very pleasant. The rooms are not to small, clean and comfortable. The hostel is very cheap, it offers a nice breakfast for a nice price and the position is near to the centre. This hostel is very recommendable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austratravel
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my first time as solo in hostel,and my experience has been very good.i booked a bed in 36 bed mixed dorm but it was perfect ,made good friends from russia, brazil, peru. bathrooms and toilets were inside the room very well maintained and clean. Bed was very comfortable to sleep and it has your own power point and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanketkumar M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was a girls trip and we stayed in 2 single bed private bedroom with shared bathroom. clean bedroom and clean shared bathroom. the shower is perfect and they changed our towels every 2 days. staffs were friendly and helpful. price is good,too. good location. basically by taking tram no.22, we can go to anywhere around Prague. breakfast was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wai Kuan M
Lucia V, General Manager at Czech Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wai Kuan M, Thank you for choosing Czech Inn for your recent girls trip to Prague! I am really happy to hear you were happy with choosing our 2 single bed private bedroom with shared bathroom which is a great value for money for everyone who prefers privacy during nights. Especially I would like to thank you for mentioning...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for three nights in a twelve-bed dorm and we definitely got our money's worth! The beds were comfy, the showers/bathrooms and rooms were clean. (In the late mornings the showers tended to only be luke-warm, which didn't bother us...). We didn't partake in any activities or have the breakfast so we can't say anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora K
Lucia V, General Manager at Czech Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nora K, On behalf of the entire Czech Inn Team please let me thank you for your stay with us! I am really happy to hear you have had a nice stay and I really appreciate your feedback. I am sure all the notes about our hostel and its location, comfy beds and friendly staff will be helpful for...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, friendly, good breakfast, great deals in the bar. We stayed in a single room, it was a bit pricey but not overly expensive. Staff were all very helpful/friendly. Neighborhood is great for getting downtown but offers more of a local flair. Highly recommend, will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taintedguacamole
Lucia V, General Manager at Czech Inn, responded to this review

Dear taintedguacamole, Thank you very much for your positive review! It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at our hostel recently and I am really happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Especially I would like to thank you for your kind comment on our staff, I really appreciate it. Each positive feedback from our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Czech Inn. The receptionists are friendly and helpful, the beds are clean and comfortable and the showers are hot! The bar downstairs is cheap and full of friendly people- we ended up hanging out there most nights. The only thing is that the city center isn't super walkable (30 mins) but buy a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramya R
Lucia V, General Manager at Czech Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ramya R, Let me just say a huge thank you for such an excellent review! It was a pleasure to welcome you at our hostel during your travels and I am really happy you have had a wonderful stay with us. I really appreciate all your positive comments on our clean and comfortable beds, hot showers and friendly receptionists....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As the title says it, it was a really nice hostel with clean rooms, showers and everything. The reception was ok. We had a good welcome and had some explanation about the city. The breakfast was really good and cheap ! It was an overall nice stay but a bit far from the center. Good thing Is the tram stops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jérôme G
Lucia V, General Manager at Czech Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jérôme G, Thank you very much for choosing our hostel for your stay in Prague! I am really happy you had a nice time with us and I highly appreciate you have taken your time and shared your positive experience online. Thank you for all your notes on our hostel and its clean rooms, welcoming staff and tasty breakfast....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hostel is clean, people at the reception really helpful and friendly. An ATM is at your disposition directly in the hostel, which is really useful. I just had to deal with cold water twice and also the elevator wasn't working for short periods. Except that, perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horizzon2k17
Lucia V, General Manager at Czech Inn, responded to this review

Dear Horizzon2k17, Thank you for staying with us as well as for your positive feedback! I am sorry we were not able to make it perfect this time but we will improve, I promise. I am really sorry for the inconvenience caused by mentioned technical issues and I am happy to hear that despite all above mentioned you have had...

Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second hostel in Prague. We had a mishap with our first reservation and booked this on the fly. We stayed in the apartment style room, we were on the lower floor of the apartment in a 5 bed room. It was nice and clean, no bunk beds (which is always a plus!), and had a pull out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbyDW007
Lucia V, General Manager at Czech Inn, responded to this review

Dear abbyDW007, Please let me thank you for your stay and for your positive feedback, too. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at our hostel and I am happy to hear you have had a nice stay in one of our Premium Dorms. I can imagine that our laundry machines might not be easy to use despite...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in one of the private rooms and had a wonderful experience. I loved the colors they used and the luxury touches like the chandelier and rain shower. My only complaint is that the bathroom light is motion sensor and would go off in the middle of my shower. I used the on-sight laundry (they have driers so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eodunnagan
Lucia V, General Manager at Czech Inn, responded to this review

Dear eodunnagan, I would like to thank you for choosing our hostel for your winter break! I really appreciate you have taken your time and shared your feedback with photo here on TripAdvisor and i am happy to hear you have had such a great time with us. Especially I would like to thank you for your positive feedback on...

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Apartment (55)
Viewed
Eight Person Dorm (19)
Viewed
Private Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Shared Triple Room (46)
Viewed
Shared Twin Room (11)
Viewed
Six Person Dorm (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#60 of 667 in Prague
1,773 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#119 of 667 in Prague
1,306 reviews
Hilton Prague
#131 of 667 in Prague
4,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#182 of 667 in Prague
1,458 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#65 of 667 in Prague
663 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#69 of 667 in Prague
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vinohrady & Vrsovice

Neighbourhood Profile
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Compared to the medieval heart of Prague, this neighbourhood standing on former vineyards developed very quickly in the first decades of the 19th century. Today, it is the place where everyone wants to live, and those who do, are proud of it. With its amazing parks, classicist houses, terrace cafés, artsy bars, cozy restaurants, markets, and vintage and trendy shops, it is a home for people from all around the world. This area blends expats, families, bohemian students and Prague’s hip community. It is a great place for breakfast in the morning, the best lunch places and a buzzing night life. After sundown, stroll down to Vršovice, the new center of the hipster, alternative and gay scenes in Prague.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yes, you can afford to sleep in style and comfort! Czech Inn is a pioneer of modern design, hybrid hotel, hostel and apartment accommodation - truly offering something for everyone - and blending the comfort of a hotel and the social vibe of a hostel. The modern design and ultra-comfortable furnishings have created quite a stir in many publications such as The New York Times, The Guardian, The Washington Post, Hotel Design, Lonely Planet, Let's Go, Elle Magazine... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Czech Inn

Address: Francouzska 240/76, Prague 101 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Price Range: €11 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Czech Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Czech Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Czech Hotel Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Czech Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Czech Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible...try to get a room away from the street. Our room was facing the street but we had ear plugs....smiles.”
 of 5 bubbles carolineq210, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 336jennya, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and get ta bed in he 4 person dorm”
 of 5 bubbles SunnyR198, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Big dorm is cheap and there is still enough privacy”
 of 5 bubbles 898diekes, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Women's dorm is quiet and safe, higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles amycA9967SE, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay