We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Czech Inn

Hostelworld.comUS$27
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$163*
US$27*
Great Deal
US$87*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Czech Inn
Panoramas (17)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Czech Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

Really cool little hotel/hostel. I stayed in the private room, so for me it was pretty much like being in a very simple hotel. There is everything a traveler needs: - Clean and spacious room - AC - Comfortable bed - Safe, hairdryer (albeit a weak one), free tea & coffee in the room - Daily room service The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aram A
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I stay in Czech inn for four days and were really pleasant. The personal was super nice and helpful. Definitely going back there when I'm in Prague. The rooms were really comfortable and the common areas were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humberto P
About Property's Favourite Review
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed in a private room and it was fantastic! We weren't expecting it to be so lovely to be honest but it really was! During our interrailing trip we stayed in a variety of hostels and this was by far the best place! The staff were really helpful and friendly and our room was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Security: Awesome! 3 locked doors between me and my bed. Location: Roughly 15 minutes from center depending on mode of transport. Atmosphere: The hostel bar ruined it for me. The noise from the bar could be heard in my room until 2am. Not good for anyone trying to sleep. WiFi: Not great. Signal was either too weak or too slow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
Lucia V, General Manager at Czech Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christopher J, Thank you for choosing our hostel for your recent stay in Prague! It was a pleasure to welcome you at our place and I highly appreciate you have taken your time to share your experience with us. Please let me apologize for the discomfort encountered during your stay. I am really sorry to hear you had such...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a wonderful time in this hostel this weekend, managed to get the last room in the building for may weekend, Friday there was a English comedy show in the bar that was really funny, chilled out staff, great laugh, highly recommend, check out weekly Tuesday nights in the bar. Friendly, helpful, clean, good breakfast, hot showers, I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil n
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately the negatives outweighed the positives on our stay at the hostel. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming woman who provided us with everything we need to know about Prague and the best ways to travel around it. This was very useful. We received two key cards for our room, one of which wasn't working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EAH107
Lucia V, General Manager at Czech Inn, responded to this review

Dear EAH107, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for choosing our hostel for your stay and for taking your time to share your experience with us. I am really sorry your stay was not that great and in the end the negatives outweighed the positives. Each feedback from our guests is of a huge...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Czech Inn was a great place to stay. We booked beds in the 34-person cellar room and while it was a lot of people in a room, it didn't feel cramped. If we were staying there more than a night, I think we would have booked a different room, but the place had a ton of character overall. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesliejayne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over a weekend in April. I had a 5 bed girls deluxe dorm but was lucky enough to be the only one in there! The one thing that annoyed me was that you needed a key to get into your room from your own bathroom... had to sleep with the key card on me so I wouldn't forget....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was absolutely lovely. It was a little confusing as they had a fire alarm test on the last day we were there but besides that staff was lovely and helpful and location is perfect with a tram/bus station right outside the hostel to get you in and out of the main bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nuril J
Lucia V, General Manager at Czech Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nuril J, It was a pleasure for us to welcome you and your friend at our hostel and we are delighted to hear you have had such an enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for choosing our place as well as for sharing your experience with us online. I am sure all your comments and special tip regarding public...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a brilliant 3 day stay here. Went for the private double room. Made as a twin room. More like a suite, huge room, entrance area and modern contemporary bathroom. For only £50 a night, BARGIN. The communal areas are good, and the underground cellar bar is good. Good choice of entertainment, and good place to meet people throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Lucia V, General Manager at Czech Inn, responded to this review

Dear James H, I would like to thank you for choosing our hostel for your recent stay in Prague! I am really happy to hear you had a nice stay with us and I thank you for taking your time to share your experience online, we highly appreciate it. Especially I would like to thank you for two things -...

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Apartment (55)
Viewed
Eight Person Dorm (19)
Viewed
Private Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Shared Triple Room (46)
Viewed
Shared Twin Room (11)
Viewed
Six Person Dorm (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 651 in Prague
1,916 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#227 of 651 in Prague
274 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#87 of 651 in Prague
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#190 of 651 in Prague
1,534 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#121 of 651 in Prague
1,389 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#132 of 651 in Prague
4,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vinohrady & Vrsovice

Neighbourhood Profile
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Compared to the medieval heart of Prague, this neighbourhood standing on former vineyards developed very quickly in the first decades of the 19th century. Today, it is the place where everyone wants to live, and those who do, are proud of it. With its amazing parks, classicist houses, terrace cafés, artsy bars, cozy restaurants, markets, and vintage and trendy shops, it is a home for people from all around the world. This area blends expats, families, bohemian students and Prague’s hip community. It is a great place for breakfast in the morning, the best lunch places and a buzzing night life. After sundown, stroll down to Vršovice, the new center of the hipster, alternative and gay scenes in Prague.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yes, you can afford to sleep in style and comfort! Czech Inn is a pioneer of modern design, hybrid hotel, hostel and apartment accommodation - truly offering something for everyone - and blending the comfort of a hotel and the social vibe of a hostel. The modern design and ultra-comfortable furnishings have created quite a stir in many publications such as The New York Times, The Guardian, The Washington Post, Hotel Design, Lonely Planet, Let's Go, Elle Magazine... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Czech Inn

Address: Francouzska 240/76, Prague 101 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Price Range: €15 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Czech Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Czech Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Czech Hotel Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Czech Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Czech Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on top floor which was nice and quiet”
StephanieD913, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want to get any rest, don't choose the 34 bed dorm.”
644christopherj, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Best choose the beds that are far away from the door at the end of the room (it's quieter, obviously).”
E9520YRsimonb, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If possible...try to get a room away from the street. Our room was facing the street but we had ear plugs....smiles.”
carolineq210, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the main road”
336jennya, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$27* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$87
AMOMAUS$163
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates