We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Galileo Prague

Traveller (421)
360
Panoramas (12)
Dining (119)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The GALILEO hotel is situated in the Vinohrady historic residential area of the centre of Prague. It has been renovated with care recently, so that our guests can enjoy a stay in the magical atmosphere of the golden city in elegant, comfortable surroundings. The hotel is served by public transport stops close by (underground and tram) and the famous Wenceslas Square is only 10 minutes' walk away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
217Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
75Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,162Reviews
803Photos
67Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 537
  • 460
  • 118
  • 26
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and it was a lovely stay! The reception staff were very friendly and upgraded us to a room in their new wing side of the hotel. Fantastic location, near trams and the metro which will get you to all the sites! Yet far enough away from the
Read more
We stayed here for four nights, the hotel has a very traditional feel but our room was large and modern. Very comfortable, we asked for extra pillows because the ones provided were flat by English standards and they were put in our room straight away. The reception staff were
Read more
We stayed here as part of a city break package we booked to visit the Christmas markets. The hotel is in a good position, about 10 minutes from the no. 23 tram stop that takes you to the castle and close to the old town and Charles Bridge. Our room was on the ground floor in
Read more
Response from Petra N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. I am deeply sorry to hear that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. I am really disappointed to read that you were not provided by another pillows as these high ones are absolutely new. We have bought them just because of complaints about the old pillows which have been too thin according to reviews below. And of course we still keep some of the old ones....Our front desk is here 24/7, to assist with any issues- shame you have not asked to change the room. Please accept our apologies in regards to the downsides mentioned, we will do our best to make sure these do not reocurr. I hope you would come again- it would be our pleasure. With regards, Petra Novotná
Read more
Just about to leave. Husband and I spent 4 days here for our wedding anniversary. We were upgraded as it was a special occasion. Our room was clean spacious and quiet. Nice bathroom with lovely toiletries. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels. Well located about 10 minutes walk
Read more
Response from Petra N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, it is great to read how friendly you found the team; they are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay with us and make the most of your time in Prague. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay and hope to see you soon! With kind regards, Petra Novotná
Read more
Everything was perfect would highly recommend hotel reception couldn’t do enough for you lovely stay. Perfect location perfect hotel breakfast fruit and yogurt fried eggs toast cereal and cakes a good start to the day
Read more
Response from Petra N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Galileo Hotel. I am so happy to read your shining 5 stars feedback and to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to know that our team passion and dedication are constantly repay with such a great satisfaction from who is choosing us for a memorable stay in Prague. Making our guests feeling like at home is surely what we aim to achieve every single day! Such a nice experience like yours could suggest me that you will be coming back to visit us soon...hopefully very soon! :) We will be glad! With kind regards, Petra Novotná
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Galileo Prague
The Superior King Room at the Hotel Galileo Prague
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Galileo Prague
The Superior King Room at the Hotel Galileo Prague
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Galileo Prague
The Standard Twin Room at the Hotel Galileo Prague
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Galileo Prague
The Apartment at the Hotel Galileo Prague
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Galileo Prague
The Apartment with Kitchenette at the Hotel Galileo Prague
PreviousNext
12345687
Hello, Sure they would but why not take a taxi from the airport yourself? Send them an e mail.
0 votes
Yes. And it is free.
0 votes
Show all answers
We bought a 3 day pass for tube bus and tram. You catch a bus from the airport for 310 each for the 3 days. Very easy as there is a manned kiosk to explain. (There is also an automatic machine if you feel confident! ) bus 119 to Nádraží Veleslavínen tube to muzeum then either walk or 1 stop on tram. It was easy and cheap. If you are only there for a day you could of course buy a day ticket. We used our tickets extensively and you also have the return to the airport.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi. We found the hotel really convenient for everything. Pleasant easy walk everywhere except on the day we went to the castle when we took a tram (stopped outside hotel) as we wanted to get there early. Walked back. Would recommend hotel Used airport transfer (590 kc each way) as we were scared off taxis by reading comments on TA
2 votes
Show all answers
Yes there is a soap and shower gel dispenseers in the shower and also loads of others at the sink
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345614
"Avoid the ground floor room next to the front door in the old part of the building"
"quite area no problem with noise,tram stop round corner no11"
"My friend described our room to be as big as a postage stamp, clean but tiny, no free water or milk to use the coffee/tea left in the room"
"Good price for a 4 star, not much more than a 3 star in Prague"
"Room on the 1st floor is relatively quiet if you are used to regular public transportation noises"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
galileo hotel prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePrague 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing