We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pachtuv Palace

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pachtuv Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,011: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We got a suite, really big and comfy bed, maybe I would have decorated it better, bathroom not so big but useful, I would recommend them to have a closer look around because there are a few things that need to be repaired. Staff is really friendly, but there were a few issues when we needed to ask them directions... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antoconv
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pachtuv Palce is not just a hotel, its a real experience! Admittedly we had to climb 41 steps to our room on the top floor but what a suite of rooms we had. The lounge area was enormous, beautifully furnished although there was rather a lot of very low beams which was a bit hazardous! The bedroom was equally amazing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Welshmandownunder
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for three nights from the 25-28th Nov. We booked and paid for a deluxe room with continental breakfast through last minute.com. Excellent service upon our arrival, with all the staff making you feel really welcome. Speedy check in, and shown to our beautiful room. It doesn't look much from the outside, but it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank brucemiddlemiss
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in a flat across the street and stumbled upon this little restaurant/cafe. Delicious. They had a full breakfast which k missed most mornings but I know it must be good because people were asking for it upon arrival. They feature two soups of the day as a starter, so fresh and homemade. They serve a Foie gras spread... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelapeluso
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Prague! Not only is the location massively convenient to all the touristy spots, the hotel itself is stunning. Our room was really spacious with a sedate sitting area. High quality products provided in the bathroom and the shower and bath great! Slightly disappointed that there was only one channel in English... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seeb08
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Pachtuv Palace and were pleased. The hotel is starting to show some wear however, we were so excited by its location near the St. Charles Bridge, we decided to overlook it. We also booked a room with a view of the bridge that we felt was worth it. Looking at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesC458
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear JamesC458, Getting reviews like yours ranks among our favorite things! We want to take a moment to thank you for telling us more about your experience in Prague. We love to read that you enjoyed all the destinations and activities 100% without having to think about any logistics, that the itinerary suited you perfectly. We look forward to your... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there for occasion of my birthday so I took along nice pieces of clothing and the most unfortunate incident happened. While out of our room, a very nice blouse that I had taken along was stolen from my suitcase in my room. I wrote an email to the hotel over a month ago and no response!!!! Rooms were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Parastoo G
PachtuvPalaceGM, Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear Parostoo G. I am very pleased You appreciated our rooms at Pachtuv Palace. I am really sorry You left with a bad taste. Here at Pachtuv Palace We are very concerned about our guests security, that's why We take care in detailed way about this. We did not have any information during your stay about the fact You missed... More 

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well this was my second visit to this superb hotel.breathtaking views from the 3rd floor suite of the river, castle etc.the staff were exceptional specially the front desk and concierge so helpfull and professional. The entire hotel is immaculate and beautiful.great breakfast busy but only a 5 minutes wait all the staff were good and even remember what and how... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear David P, We are so grateful for your feedback! We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement appreciation and praise. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high quality experiences to every one of our customers. We know that you have options and we are tremendously happy... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Location is ideal. The building is quite nice, but they appear to have forgotten to furnish the rooms nor to fully convert the old palace into a hotel. For a premium price place this is not acceptable. The electric plugs were distributed at random around the room, the walls were empty, the furniture of poor quality and insufficient. We stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ursa387
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ursa387, We are sorry to hear this did not work for you. Thank you for letting us know about this problem. We really want to fix it. Our policy is to deliver 100% customer satisfaction. Please give us a chance to fix it. It is thanks to feedback like yours that we can tackle issues that may impact our... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Superb location,next to charles bridge,and all main attractions within walking distance.Front desk staff excellent.We booked train tickets,restaurants,tours taxis-----no problem ever.Our room was lovely with view of river.Highly Recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank sheriki

791 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (752)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (244)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (266)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 668 in Prague
847 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 668 in Prague
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#9 of 668 in Prague
1,588 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#249 of 668 in Prague
53 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 668 in Prague
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: €128 - €681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#90 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pachtuv Palace staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Pachtuv Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you dont like stairs stick to the ground or first floor. Try mushroom soup!”
 of 5 bubbles Welshmandownunder, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had a suite overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles Adrian90, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floor as it is near the major road and a corner bar that is open till 4 am”
 of 5 bubbles concordnchh, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel location can't be beaten (why we booked). Two bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable and well-appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles RussH_13, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind paying more, the castle view is worth it !”
 of 5 bubbles rv4502016, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay