We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 378: English reviews
Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location, within walking distance of Old Town and lots of other sights you will want to see, We were there in the summer and it was much hotter than expected, glad the Clarion had air conditioning! Great little grocery store right around the corner for anything you may need after other stores close.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann C
Petra K, Manažer at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Ann C, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town during your visit of the Czech Republic and for sparing your valuable time to share with us the experience of your stay. Also, thank you for noticing our location. As you noticed, we are close to all major touristic destinations...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Huge and clean rooms. The breakfast is good. The hotel lobby does not at all represent the hotel as it is very small. The hotel is within ten minute walking distance of the old town. Room rates are okay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inidan
Petra K, Manažer at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Inidan, Thank you for the review and for staying with us at the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town. I am so pleased that you had a lovely time with us and also that the location of our hotel have been to your satisfactory. I really hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the future....

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Hotel and room was very clean and quiet, staff were friendly. No complaints about the room at all. Everything worked as expected and the bed was comfy. Couldn't fault it really and it was perfect for my needs. Bars and restaurants within a 10 min walk. Also a good selection of different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesUK23
Petra K, Manažer at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Dear JamesUK23, I am realy pleased you enjoyed your stay at Clarion hotel Prague Old Town and took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is realy nice to read reviews like yours. It will be a pleasure for me and our staff to welcome you once more in our hotel. Once again thank you for the fantastic...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This central Prague hotel was booked as part of cheap three day break through lastminute.com so the standard of hotel can be a lottery, but we hit the jackpot at the Clarion. The good news is you are on a city break the hotel is very near a metro station and about 50 yards form a tram stop that takes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sedgeo
Petra K, Manažer at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Sedgeo, I would like to thank you for lovely feedback and for the four stars rating. We are happy to hear you did enjoy the stay. We do our best to make our clients as comfortable as possible. Also, thank you for noticing our location. As you noticed, we are close to all major touristic destinations – all within...

Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Just came back from Prague location is good, staff is very good, the rooms are rundown, mold in bathtub, ceiling color is falling to tub, short people need ladder to enter bathtub, towels are from 1945 and are torn down, amenities like shower gel, shampoo, shower cup and so on are missing, toilet paper is missing most of the times,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zvia1234
Petra K, Manažer at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Dear zvia1234, Thank you for the review, and for staying with us at the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town. I am very disappointed, that you did not enjoyed your stay due to bathroom equipment. I will share all comments with our team so that we can continue to improve on our services. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly staff....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Loved my stay at the clarion. As a solo female traveller I felt very safe. The rooms are quite dated but it was very comfy and cosy for the price. I had breakfast included which was nice also. Good location - 5-10 minute walk to astronomical clock and a short walk from shops, cafes and restraunts. Loved the location

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evanboughtajeep
Petra K, Manažer at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Dear evanboughtajeep, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent staying Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town. I am delighted to read, that you had a comfortable stay with us. Also, thank you to mention our location. As you mentioned in your review we are within walking distance from almost...

Finland
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I enjoyed this hotel despite some shortcomings. Great location was the best side, and the bartender in the downstairs bar was really helpful and nice. Breakfast was okay with gluten free bread available, but later (after 9 am) the foods had been standing there a while and weren't as fresh anymore. The room was tidy enough, good size and otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nimetön M
Petra K, Manažer at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Nimetön M, I would like to thank you very much for your comments. I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued. We hope to welcome you in the near future at our hotel again. Best regards Petra Kratochvílová Front Office Manager

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Good sized room with excellent view, facilities include kettle, tea, coffee etc all at a very reasonable rate - easy walking distance to local attractions with plenty of restaurants around - would recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eric Charles M
Petra K, Manažer at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Eric Charles M, Thank you for choosing the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and also thank you to mention our location and rooms. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Best regards Petra Kratochvílová Front Office Manager

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed several nights as part of a package tour - breakfast choice good,mini bar and safe - attached to a shopping centre & metro underneath this. Several restaurants & cafes - chinese and italien. Bed was fine but pillows too soft. Air conditioning not very good and couldn't open windows so a bit warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lianne Y
Petra K, Manažer at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Lianne Y, Thank you very much for your opinion on Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town you´ve posted on Tripadvisor. I would like to let you know that our guests' comments are always a sort of stimulus for us to improve a certain area of the services we provide. Yours sincerely Petra Kratochvílová Front Office Manager

Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The location is great, and in walking distance of everything. However, the rooms and hallway are quite 'moist', which makes it really warm. Rooms are nice and clean, however the showers are a bit outdated. Breakfast was a bit disappointing compared to Clarion Hotels Breakfast in Scandinavia, not too much vegetables too choose from, and scrambled eggs are not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventuresofanja
Petra K, Manažer at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Aventuresofanja, thank you for the time you take to write the comment. We really appreciate every comment of our customers. They help us to improve our hotels services. We have already made some changes to our breakfast setting to make sure all customers are happy Best regards Petra Kratochvílová Front Office Manager

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#126 of 667 in Prague
563 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
No photo provided
Hotel Casa Marcello
#153 of 667 in Prague
515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#136 of 667 in Prague
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#32 of 667 in Prague
2,080 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#74 of 667 in Prague
480 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town

Address: Hradebni 768/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: €53 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Prague
Clarion Hotel Prague
Prague Clarion
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in Prague
#183 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#216 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try higher floors”
  • mold
  • ceilling painting coming down
 of 5 bubbles zvia1234, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Level 2 are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Diznae, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor have a porch.”
 of 5 bubbles avishaia2014, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose one of the suites on the top floor (6th)”
 of 5 bubbles StaaleF, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Farimads, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay