We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Bologna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Bologna
Residence Bologna
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel to stay in if visiting Prague. The hotel staff were friendly and polite and were more than happy to look after out luggage as we arrived to early to check-in. The breakfast buffet was very good and had everything you would expect from a continental breakfast and went it went on until 10:30am which is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank niki_nix1989
Trencin, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Little-bit dirty (see pictures). Looks like Italian owner takes everything cheapest (mirror in the closet) place it into old Prague building and create an hotel from it. This kind of accomodation could be acceptable before 20 years in Jugoslavia, not in 21st century in metropola like is Prague. Especialy if the hotel is 4 minutes from Karl´s bridge. When i... More 

Helpful?
Thank gambin0

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in Residence Bologna last weekend while on a brief trip to Prague. Really got lucky when I chose Residence Bologna. Extremely inexpensive, tasty breakfast included, friendly staff (24-hour desk), and the room I was given was huge, 2-bedroom w/ full kitchen). But the location is the best part; just a few minutes walk from Charles Bridge in Old... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

not bad hotel it is in old town so its also old hotel its cold from inside not good heat not good bed covers cheap breakfast not tasty coffee but the stuff is nice helping, smiling near of most places

Helpful?
Thank walid m
South Aegean, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Bologna hotel for 3 nights, the reason i choose this hotel was because of location and i was not disappointed.Room was comfortable, breakfast was good, staff was friendly and helpful. will visit again in my next trip to Prague.

Helpful?
Thank SM_Noire
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel will not be beaten on location. We had a large room with a comparable bathroom.The cleaners were excellent, room cleaned every day.Electric kettle in room and cups but no Tea/ coffee therefore bring own tea bags.Excellent hairdryer not withstanding that it was a challenge to plug into socket(located behind cabinet mirror). Fridge in room - noisy but plug... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances186605
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel only 5 min to Charles bridge , provide big and clean room , all what you need to be in Charles bridge or old town to walk between 5 too 10 min , commandeered for stay couple day only in Prague and need to see the attractions locations

Helpful?
Thank S0L0TRIPS
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading mixed reports we were apprehensive but pleased to say our 3 night stay was fantastic Location is superb, a short walk to all the attractions The staff were smiley and friendly, ok you have to fill in your passport details at check-in so what ? The hotel is like most places in Prague ,historical,the marble floors and high... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank STEVE528791
İstanbul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel and rooms. Breakfast is delicious and many alternatives. In the middle of the city center. The restaurant serves very delicious pizzas and steaks. Will stay again in the next visit

Helpful?
Thank Levobiz
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear Levobiz I appreciate you sharing your 5-star experience with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection, and you found our property to be clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guests and we look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

Szombathely, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our school trip to Prague. It is an ok place with nice rooms, however the staff is just terrible. They barely speak english or german, so understanding each other was difficult sometimes. They were not so polite with us. I would rather recommend to search for an other place to stay, there are... More 

Helpful?
Thank koczkaandre
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear koczkaandre Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate your kind words about our rooms. However, I am very disappointed you did not fully enjoy your stay. Most of our staff have basic knowledge of English and we have people at the back office who speak fluently. We also havepeople who... More 

659 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Apartment (60)
Viewed
Attic Suite (50)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#100 of 668 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#397 of 668 in Prague
381 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#203 of 668 in Prague
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartment Konvikt
Apartment Konvikt
#255 of 668 in Prague
86 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#207 of 668 in Prague
701 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Betlem Club
Betlem Club
#267 of 668 in Prague
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Food & drink at the hotel
La Marsa
La Marsa
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Bologna is located in the heart of Prague's Old Town, just 400 meters from Charles Bridge. It offers newly renovated apartments with kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. All apartments in the Residence Bologna feature parquet flooring and the marble bathrooms include a bidet. The Italian restaurant on site serves a wide range of meat and fish dishes. You can park your car in the garage, which is under video surveillance (for an additional fee). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Bologna

Address: Konviktska 263/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Price Range: €49 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bologna Hotel
Residence Bologna Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Bologna staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
scotland
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Bologna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City centre and very close to Charles Bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles niki_nix1989, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooom which you can lock.”
  • Not painted ceiling
  • Dirty toilet
  • Ventilator in bathroom
  • mirror in the closet fixed with screws
 of 5 bubbles gambin0, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Frances186605, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel”
 of 5 bubbles S0L0TRIPS, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the higher floor so it's quieter. Ours has a skylight which gave the room so much more character.”
 of 5 bubbles Wonderlust0710, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay