We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Raffaello

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Raffaello
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Raffaello
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and I was pretty impressed. Our apartment had a balcony with deck chairs and wasn't too dear. If only I stayed here longer. It's situated close to a subway station meaning easy access to the city centre. Why happy with my stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eoin M
Anna P, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, thank you for the lovely review! I am very happy you were satisfied with your choice and that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and in our Hotel Raffaello. On behalf of all of us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. For any future inquiry do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Good stay, with a bit of glitches here and there. We arrived late at night, the reception desk was empty and we were waiting at the door for about 5 minutes before the lady at the reception came and opened the door (you need a card to enter). This was not very welcoming, considering it was out first few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva E
Anna P, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for time you have spent to share your experiences from your recent stay with us. We are very thanksful for both positive and also negative comments. The totaly satisfied guest is our priority and we will never stop to work on it. We are still undergoing to many improvements all over the property...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed with a couple of friends earlier this week. We had room 502. It was a lovely room, or should I say apartment (as we had a cooking area, table and chairs, and a couch) with tons of space for three girls. We had two bathrooms - one upon entering the room by the door and one on the mezzanine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
Anna P, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Emily, thank you for the lovely review! I am very happy you were satisfied with your choice and that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and in our Hotel Raffaello. On behalf of all of us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. For any future inquiry do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will happily...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Myself and a couple of friends decided to book a holiday to spontaneously to Prague a while ago. We found a good deal for 3 nights at the hotel including flights and so decided to book a stay here. We arrived earlier than the check in time and were very happy with the service we received. The staff were welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Izabella J
Anna P, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Izabella, what a beautiful review! We loved reading your experience in Prague and we are happy to read that our Hotel was a good choice for your stay. I am delighted to read that you found the apartment a comfortable solution for all of you. We have been working a lot on the breakfast service and we are...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Hi All, I believe if you smile, you can help anyone in this world. Being in hospitality business, you cannot be rude (that was each person at reception). There is no air conditioning, the room allotment was random, even after booking the specific ones. No fans in the rooms. No make up room, the bed wasn't made etc. etc. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prafsa
Anna P, Manažer at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review

Dear Valuated guest. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry that you are not satisfied with our services. If you had the feeling that the staff is unpleasant when they informed you that you can not smoke in the room, I am sorry for it, but it is their duty to inform everyone who is smoking in our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Hotel Raffaello is located within walking distance of Wenceslas Square/New City and conveniently accessible by the IP Pavlova subway station. Christina and her team provided fantastic service! The building and my room had character and was very spacious. The bathroom was palatial grade with a bidet. The breakfast, use of office printer and WiFi were nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John_Henkelman
Anna P, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, thank you for posting your positive review on the biggest Travelers´guide Tripadvisor! We know how important your feedback is and for this reason we always work hard to improve our service and guests´satisfaction. We are very glad you appreciated our hotel Raffaello for its location and I am really happy to read that our staff was able...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Where the hotel was located, staff was nice Christina and Thomas, ok for the money. No air conditioning, could'nt open window as there so much traffic, very warm.. fan did nothing. breakfast was ok!! there was a women guarding the door if guest took food away... very strange she embarrassed the guest asking them to put it back..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amenab-24
Anna P, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, I am very glad to read that you were satisfied with location of the hotel and you found our staff friendly. I will pass your nice words specially to Kristyna and Thomas and I am sure they will be very happy. I am sad to read that you had not fon in your room. We have fons...

Ireland
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Terrible service, receptionist extremely unhelpful. We checked in, electricity wasn't working in our room, we had to wait over an hour while they looked for another hotel to move us to, they couldn't find one? which I find extremely odd as we could find available rooms on our phones. They asked would we stay in the room until the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelsiginley
Anna P, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience in our Hotel Raffaello. It saddens me to read that you were not satisfied and the hotel did not meet your expectations. I apologize you were negatively assisted by a member of the staff. It is unacceptable, I have already reported it and I guarantee you that it...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We booked the Top floor Family Apartment that can easily accommodate 5 adults for a visit to Prague for four days.The Hotel was easy to find.Very close to I.P.Pavlova for metro and tram travel.Thomas and Martin at the reception went out of their way to help.The other female staff were polite,friendly and helpful too.Breakfast was average but the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senejay
Anna P, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, thank you for sharing your feedbacks on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you were mostly satisfied. Regarding the breakfast service we will absoultely work on that.  A totally satisfied guest is our priority and we will never stop working on that. Thank you again for nice comments and sincere advice, we really appreciated that. Regards and from all...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Positive # the staff who are there when you need them which is the way I like to it # big room # small garden terrace for smokers # good wifi signal Negative # breakfast stodgy to say the least ! # toiletries in dispensers # lightning very dark in bedroom unlike the bathroom# very old TV # shower floods...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank csant
Anna P, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review

Dear valued traveler, first of all I would like to thank you for time spending to share with us your experiences from your recent stay in our Hotel Raffaello. I am really happy you appreciated our staff and that you enjoyed your room. I appologizy that you were not totaly satisfied with our breakfast, we have been lately making some...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Apartment (30)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Second Apartment (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#243 of 668 in Prague
206 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#110 of 668 in Prague
492 reviews
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#148 of 668 in Prague
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Aparthotel Lublanka
Aparthotel Lublanka
#312 of 668 in Prague
77 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#296 of 668 in Prague
172 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#181 of 668 in Prague
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Raffaello is a four-star hotel situated in the city centre, near the greatest historical and architectural monuments and buildings like Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel Raffaello**** offers 29 luxurious double rooms and 5 apartments (duplex or with balcony). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Address: Legerova 485/54, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Price Range: €37 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Raffaello 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Prague
Hotel Raffaello Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Raffaello staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Raffaello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms are the same size.”
 of 5 bubbles beny, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles davidmT167YQ, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had a ground floor room facing the rear, so it was very peacefull.”
 of 5 bubbles lawrancespark, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a window to the inside garden are quiet and you can open the window for some fresh air. But the bar downstairs is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 678evae, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For less mobile guests, don't take a room on the 5th floor as the lift finished at floor 4!”
 of 5 bubbles E8214PWemilyk, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay