We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

EA Hotel Julis

Show Prices
#235 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EA Hotel Julis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of EA Hotel Julis
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Walking distance to old town. Close to high street, museum, Charles bridge, etc. Clean room with basic facilities. The kitchen is built in and small, more suitable for warming food rather than cook proper meal. Breakfast included but the quality just average . Nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jing N
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Jing N, thank you very much for your kind comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Ea Hotel Juliš****. With best regards Petr Dvořák - General Manager

Ukraine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location of hotel is good (directly on Wenceslas square) 15 min from Railway station. It has an elevator, fitness, swimming pool and so on. Room was quite large and clean. Pleasant staff. Breakfast was tasty but not much to choose. We could hardly use wifi (better connection next to reception). And of course the most uncomfortable was a parking place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Льоля К
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Льоля К, thank you very much for your kind review. We apologise for any inconvenience caused to you using our parking facility. As we are situated in absolutely city centre, its not possible for each building to have their own garage. Thank you very much for your understanding. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at EA Hotel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in March for a long weekend. I had an issue getting access to the pool (it's only available early morning or late evening), hotel staff dealt with the issue well. Pros: - Clean good sized rooms - Excellent location - Excellent breakfast (included) - Friendly, helpful staff Cons - Overlooking the street the rooms are noisy - Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peppercat2017
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Peppercat2017, thank you very much for your kind comment from your recent stay at our hotel. I will share your feedback with hotel staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at EA Hotel Juliš**** Kind regards from Prague Petr Dvořák - General Manager

Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very pleasant hotel just a few steps from Old Town square. Clean room. Friendly staff, very good breakfast, well functioning wi-fi connection. Definitely recommend if you want a centrally located hotel and do not mind paying the price for the location. The bathroom, and in fact also the room would deserve better lighting.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank archil a
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Archill A., thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel. Kind regards from Prague Petr Dvořák - General Manager

Lieksa, Finland
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Just came from Prague. Location of this hotel is perfect, in the middle of everything. Excellent price and quality. Cheapest way to book was direct booking from the hotel itself by using code EALOYALTY. Enough spacious room 25 M2 with kitchen for two. Good kingsize bed with tempur-style memory foam mattress. We got the room from streetside, but still we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 782nina
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear 782nina, thank you very much for your kind feedback. I will share your comment with hotel staff. Kind regards from Prague Petr Dvořák - General Manager

Scotland
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Right on Wenceslas Square, this hotel is a fine base for walking to all parts of this beautiful, historic city. The hotel is reached by a lift which seemed a bit off at first. Reception staff were very helpful, room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and of good variety. Worth noting that whilst there is a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBCBScotland
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I was in Prague for my friends stag party. Hotel is perfect rooms very nice and clean. Situated in a perfect location staff all extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast was nice aswel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are looking forward welcome you back again. Kind regards from Prague Petr Dvořák - General Manager

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Location is one thing which is good in this hotel as it is in the heart of the city centre. Not great for the price we paid, breakfast served was below par. Rooms not very clean. Rooms smell of Cigarettes as soon as we entered although it says no-smoking rooms. complained about this and they said they will spray some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anil205
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 6 January 2017

There were some major disappointments, main of them was getting 2 single beds rather than one double. This is totally unacceptable unless for whatever reason you and your spouse would like to spend the whole vacation sleeping in different corners. The staff did try their best to cover for that problem, they tried to offer us a number of alternatives,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank towstt
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Towstt, thank you very much for your feedback which is very importnant for us. I would like to apologize for inconvenience with a double bed. We have tried all possible at the moment. I hope we will welcome you again at our hotel. With best regards Petr Dvořák - General Manager

Norway
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I visited this place during New Years Eve, we were welcomed by friendly staff with good english knowledge. We got a room on the backside of the hotel with a view right to the concrete wall of the next door building, but then again we were not there for sitting on our room, so I didn't really bother. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, thank you very much for your very kind feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again at EA Hotel Juliš****. Kind regards from Prague Petr Dvořák - General Manager

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#166 of 670 in Prague
612 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#153 of 670 in Prague
454 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#190 of 670 in Prague
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#149 of 670 in Prague
659 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#76 of 670 in Prague
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EA Hotel Julis **** is situated in the lower part of Wenceslas Square in Prague with the view to the commercial part of the square and back view to the quiet Franciscan garden. Hotel rooms are equipped with fully fitted kitchenette with a double hot plate, kettle, microwave, fridge and a dishwasher. All studios have also high-speed internet connection (Wi-Fi free), SAT-TV, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, dining table and a safe deposit box. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EA Hotel Julis

Address: Vaclavske namesti 782/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Accome)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: €64 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Julis 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your EA Hotel Julis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accome Julis Hotel Prague
Prague Accome Julis Hotel
Hotel Style:
#130 Business Hotel in Prague
#132 Family Hotel in Prague
#187 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#210 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EA Hotel Julis staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Jonkoping, Sweden
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from EA Hotel Julis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even bigger rooms will have a two single beds not double beds, if you going as a couple you will be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles anil205, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check that the bed is double and not two singles.”
 of 5 bubbles towstt, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to the back if you like it quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 474julesf, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms with a balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles RdBSF, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“8th floor executive rooms are worth the money,beautiful views of Prague.”
  • Small sitting area of room
  • view from balcony
  • Mini kitchen area
  • Partial view of room from the front door looking to the balcony door
  • another view from balcony
  • balcony view
 of 5 bubbles KARLANETTETX, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5