We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Andel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not bad, not excellent, just average. Rooms are OK, bed comfortable, location good with easy access to public transport. Breakfast not so good, limited choice of items. Rooms would benefit from refurbishment, new paint and public spaces need more thorough cleaning. For the price we paid it was fair - we got what we paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 736milano
I.o.W.
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Very comfortable bed. Room was very clean. All staff polite & helpful. A good breakfast & a good location means we will return on our next visit to this lovely city. The price was also good which helped us make this choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeekeeperIW
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Best regards hotel Anděl

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I lived in this hotel for 4 nights, the front desk weren't friendly (never smiled to me) and every time I try to ask something never show an effort to help and their knowledge of tourist information were very limited . Breakfast was included, I only went once and it disgusted me, all the food looked like they have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mguan
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Breakfast lady prepare fresh food from 5 oclock morning. Best regards hotel Anděl

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I will go into some detail on my review as I really debated whether to stay at this hotel based on prior reviews. The hotel was purchased with a package deal on Expedia. The rate per night was exceptional. Smichov is a great place to stay in Prague due to the easy Metro access and number of reasonably priced restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We have many type of rooms, some of them are smaller some of them bigger. Unfortunatelly you choose location Smichov and this location is bit noisy. Thank you for your understanding....

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I intentionally booked this hotel because of it's location and the fact that it has air conditioning. When we arrived we were told it would be "extra" to turn on the a/c. We paid the 300 kc for two nights (about $12 US) and were given the remote. It still didn't work! I knew late August would be sweltering with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We inform our guest that air condition is extra paid. Best regards Hotel Anděl

Belper, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Booked this hotel at the last minute due to an issue with the travel company that we had booked the original hotel through. Having looked at hotels available and looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor we decided that this looked the best available in our price range, unfortunately we were very disappointed by this hotel. The pictures on their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley529
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Unfortunatelly lot of travel agency did not use corectly informations. With lot of them we did not cooperate - never contact us. We have corect information on booking and other main...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I stood here for 10 days, everyone was amazing, the hotel was clean, the people very attentive and lets not forget free breakfast!!!. I was there every morning at 7:30am to have breakfast. It is open from 7-10am. The only thing not good i have to say is that i asked for a city view and i got a backyard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puny P
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Unfortunatelly request is just request and if hotel is fully booked we can not do nothing. We try to fulfil requests but it is not possible everytime. Thank you for your...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We were sold a double room by booking.com which turned out to be the typical scam where we ended up with a twin single. However! The people were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is situated smack bang next to the metro station and bus stop, and the included breakfast was good. The room was very clean, the tv worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViperFinn
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Best regards Hotel Anděl

Schwabisch Hall, Germany
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is a basic hotel, not bad at all at this price. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was pretty good. I stayed in two different rooms in this hotel. The room facing the back of the building was quiet, and I could keep the windows open to stay cool. However, the rooms to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Best regards Hotel Anděl

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Been there for 4 nights. No internet connection in all rooms, but they do not specify which rooms when you book it, so it is a surprise. So I ended up using internet only at the reception area together many other guests. Breakfast is decent, not bad at all. Location is very good, 2 minutes walk from Andel undeground stop....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daz75
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We had a problem with wifi because of big thunderstorm in CZ. We solved a problem allready. Best regards Hotel Anděl

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Andel Apartments Prague
Andel Apartments Prague
#339 of 668 in Prague
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#159 of 668 in Prague
449 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Nabucco
Hotel Nabucco
#220 of 668 in Prague
259 reviews
Praha 5
D'Angelo Hotel
D'Angelo Hotel
#328 of 668 in Prague
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Andel

Address: Radlicka 857/40 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Price Range: €25 - €334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Andel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Andel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brighton
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Andel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor & above should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BeekeeperIW, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would insist on a road that doesn't face the street (Radlicka)”
 of 5 bubbles KevinB980, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front are better as the elevators connect directly, while those at the back are at landing levels”
 of 5 bubbles jupiter325, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Elenazam, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“nice view from fith floor.”
 of 5 bubbles madanilosilva, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay