We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fortuna West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fortuna West
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Fortuna West
 Click to rate
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Really nice hotel, it has free Wi-Fi around the reception. The tram station is 5 min. from the hotel by foot and it will take you straight to the city centre. The room is very clean and the beds are comfortable, we had a quiet room and the bathroom was new and modern. Breakfast was really good and for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronika V
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay with us at Hotel Frotuna West. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room especially clean, comfortable beds and a modern bathroom. At the same time F&B Manager is equally as delighted to hear that our breakfasts are described...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We slept here for an airport transfer. Nothing bad to say about it. The room was decent, the staff was nice - didn't have time to try the breakfast. The hotel is about 15 mins from the airport without traffic and 20 mins to central station without traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squidsoup
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Squidsoup, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know about the things you have found positive during your stay. We also thank you for mentioning cleanliness, location and friendly staff. We hope that this great experience will make you return and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Barbora Pavlisová

Walbrzych, Poland
Reviewed 28 October 2016

First of all, the young lady at the reception welcomed us coldly and gave us a key to the room. As soon as we reached the room we noticed that it hadn't been prepared for us because the bed was as if someone just got up from it! When we returned to the receptionist she said it must had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaaulaP
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear PaulaaulaP, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Fortuna West for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is with true regret that I read your experience at our property did not live up to your expectations, as we are dedicated to go above and beyond so we...

Walsall
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2265JVrichardt
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Actually I can't decide if it's more like a hotel or a hotel. It's in the outskirts in an old socialist area. Ugly blocks everywhere. The place was full with student groups. In the morning I had to go to the breakfast early cos there's a lot less seats than guests. Lobby free wifi in the room you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeriGrunwald
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear GeriGrunwald, Thank you for the review. I am sorry we did not met your expectations. I am pleased that you even enjoyed the free wifi during your stay. Hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in Hotel Fortuna West. Best regards, Barbora Pavlisová

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I would give 0 if there is such an option. To be honest I can't find not even 1 good thing about this place. The breakfast was rushed due to the limited places and they ran out of too many items from the menu before the breakfast time finished. The dinner was incredibly poor. And here comes the best part:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tibori K
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Tibori, In light of your recent experience at the Hotel Fortuna West, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our location which is great for exploring everything Prague has to offer. However, I sincerely regret reading about the inconvenience you encountered. Your comments...

Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I only needed a place to sleep. The rooms a good and clean. There is a guarded parking under the hotel ( costs € 12.00) Excellent connexion with public transportation to go downtown. The restaurant is good for a youth hostel, but not fancy at all. So is the breakfast. Restaurant is opnly to fill your stomac. Not bad food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macaw2109
Barbora P, Front Office Manage at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Macaw2109, It was with great pleasure that we received your comments about your recent stay with us at the Hotel Fortuna West, for which I would like to thank you. Constructive feedback provided by our guests allows us to enhance the level of service that we aim to deliver throughout the hotel and we greatly appreciate your comments. Thank...

Murcia, Spain
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

It wasn't too bad, however the wifi was only in the lounge and regularly stopped working. The parking was charged daily meaning we had to park on the street. As a customer we would rather pay more to get things like wifi and parking free. Room could have been cleaner but we're not horrendous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jradnormorris
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear jradnormorris, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay at the Hotel Fortuna West. We hope that, due to our great location, you were able to experience all that our beloved city has to offer. We truly hope to welcome you back at the Hotel Fortuna West. Yours sincerely,...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

average hotel, only 1 plug for charging phones which wasn't even near the bed, there was a balcony, but with no door so you have to go through the window over a desk where the tv is. Tried 1 meal and didn't go back, was too expensive, looked and felt like a ready meal, and my girlfriend found metal cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViperFinn
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear ViperFinn, We would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Fortuna West during your recent visit to Prague and for leaving a review regarding your stay. I am very glad to read that you’ve appreciated our services as well as our convenient location. I would also like to thank you for your feedback in regards to our staff....

Afyonkarahisar, Turkey
Reviewed 30 July 2016

First of all, you have problem with elevators. you have to wait for it very long in a 5-6 story hotel (if not called otherwise). the most important thing was that the room was extremely dusty. I was shocked to see the dust floating in the room as I truned off the main light. My wife has asthma so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unhappytraveller2
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear unhappytraveller2, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing the Hotel Fortuna West for your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your experience. I regret to read your experience at our property did not live up to your expectations. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at the Hotel Fortuna...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Fortuna City
Fortuna City
#584 of 667 in Prague
363 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#351 of 667 in Prague
102 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#596 of 667 in Prague
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#573 of 667 in Prague
356 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#453 of 667 in Prague
127 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#469 of 667 in Prague
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fortuna West

Address: Mrkvichkova 1091/2, Prague 163 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Price Range: €25 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna West 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fortuna West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Prague
Prague Comfort Inn
Comfort Hotel Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fortuna West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fortuna West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room will be good, better find another hotel at that price.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaaulaP, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not the street side because of much traffic”
 of 5 bubbles Macaw2109, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get higher for a better view”
 of 5 bubbles ViperFinn, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not book this room for the weekend or holidays; it will be full of students (youth)”
 of 5 bubbles Ootje70, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Beware that there is a lot of noise on the south side of the hotel near the main road, or near the reception area.”
  • Large Room
  • Room Blacony
  • Room
  • View from my room balcony
 of 5 bubbles Alloria, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5