We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Show Prices
#73 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,123: English reviews
Haifa
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I enjoyed very much my stay in the hotel. the location is central and you can reach by foot all the attractions of the city.the staff is kind and helpfull,the room is clean and convinient,the breakfast is great-I recommand!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miwe1
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay and with the quality of the breakfast. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well We all look forward to...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuliani A
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Ideal location in the middle of the old city, 2 minutes walk from the powder tower, 5 minutes walk from old city square. Friendly stuff, clean, nice rooms... Breakfast is also great, lots if verity- eggs, fruit, veggies, pastries, etc... Above all- location, location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay, Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well We all look forward to welcoming you back again, Sincerely, Christophe...

Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Everything about the hotel is perfect. It's very well located less than 10 minutes walk from old town square and a minute walk from transportation stops. I checked-in in less than 5 minutes, rooms are spacious, well furnished and maintained. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety to choose from. The service level at the hotel is great. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rimon T
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay, with the quality of the service and the acommodations. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well We all...

Israel
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from Prague. Hotel location was perfect- walking distance to most sites. Hotel was very comfortable. Staff was helpful & eager to answer our questions. Breakfast was included with our package & the whole family enjoyed this each morning. Complimentary water & fruit by the front desk each day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollydog112000
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well We all look forward to welcoming you back again, Sincerely, Christophe...

Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On a tour staying in a nice hotel with great breakfast near everything close to old town shopping malls restaurants bars historical sites religious area very clean and friendly room is a little small but clean and modern

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harvey f
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well We all look forward to welcoming you back again, Sincerely, Christophe...

Modiin, Israel
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I know the title of the review is quite superlative, but that's how I feel about this hotel. Everything from check-in to check-out has been smooth, effortless and always with a smile. The hotel itself is located in the centre of everything. There's a tram stop AND a metro right outside the hotel which means you can get to anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamNg111
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well We all look forward to welcoming you back again, Sincerely, Christophe...

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The stuff was friendly and helpful, the room was a little small but pleasant and clean, the bed was comfortable and the toilet and shower were nice and clean. The breakfast was ok, good choice and there was an omelet stand that you can choose your favorite additional and they mad it in front of you. The location was grate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yehuda m
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well We all look forward to welcoming you back again, Sincerely, Christophe...

Poznan
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were cleaned promptly every day and were well kept and hygienic. Our only complaint is the parking situation. The spiral pathway is so narrow my car missed the walls front and back by only a few inches. It took 20 minutes for me to get in and out. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your nice comments on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. As we don't have our own parking, our guest can use the parking of Ibis hotel which is narrow or we can provide as well valet parking for...

754 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (743)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (230)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (267)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#148 of 667 in Prague
2,651 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#81 of 667 in Prague
2,629 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 667 in Prague
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#36 of 667 in Prague
1,448 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#47 of 667 in Prague
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: €79 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
Colchester
Colchester
United States
Huddersfield, United Kingdom

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room at the rear of the hotel is more quiet away from Na Porici street are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GlobalTraveller3_0, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in internal room 502 - perfect!!!”
 of 5 bubbles TokolosheMike, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles amkb12, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do a bit of digging and find where Franz Kafka's office was as its now a bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles sirjona, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask a room with "openable" window, otherwise it will be very hot inside.”
 of 5 bubbles roman159, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5