We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

andel’s by Vienna House Prague

Show Prices
#122 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,918 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,270: English reviews
Start your review of andel’s by Vienna House Prague
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is clean, good location on the edge of the centre (but easy transport links). Rooms are of a good standard, but nothing more. Decor is very ikea - white walks with splashes of colour. Breakfast was ok - seems more choice than their actually is. A lot of cold meats, cheeses and breads. Egg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajal S
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently spent 5 nights in Prague and had a lovely time. We regularly stay in Andels as we know what to expect and we love the area - everything that you need from bars, restaurants and a shopping centre is on your doorstep and if you need to venture further and don't feel like walking, everywhere of note is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanMc425
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Admittedly my booking for this hotel was made 6 months ago by my Travel Agent and PAID for. This week I was informed that the booking had been cancelled and to find another hotel because they were NOW going to have a conference in the hotel. They did refund the money, but with just a few months left before I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkAS2013
Katerina L, Resident Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, dear MarkAS2013, thank you for letting us know this way, unfortunately there is only very little information shared, so that I could locate your booking and explain what happened. I double checked with three departments but nobody is aware of any case we would cancel booking by travel agency because of a conference. Our company manages another two...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for several el days from 16 February. Hotel is quite expensive but fairly comfortable. I was very disappointed with this hotel in paying full amount for an extra day when we asked to keep the room on for several hours after the 6pm free time. When we returned to our room at 5:45pm it hadn't been made up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teg_12
Katerina L, Resident Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, dear Teg_12, thank you very much for sharing your honest feedback with us. Even though I wish you had much more positive experience, I am very grateful for your remarks, as this is the way for us to realize what we should concentrate on and what we should improve. First of all, I have to sincerely apologize for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second review of this hotel but it is my 5th visit. I just want to emphasise all the positive things I wrote last time 1,5 years ago and point out that the service, location, pricing, rooms, facilities, food, wi-fi, fitness center etc is just perfect both for business and private stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne K
Katerina L, Resident Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, dear Susanne K, the best possible reward for our work is to read rewards like yours :-) Thank you very much for staying with us at andel's by Vienna House Prague, we are very proud we may count you among our loyal returning guests. It is great to know that you are fully satisfied with our offer and...

Mijdrecht
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good: - Spacious general facilities - Fast elevators - Good breakfast (not special though) - NBO channels for free - Free and proper working Wifi - Room prices The Bad: - (mini-)Bar prices - Washbowl in the bathroom, rest is too low - Comfort of the seatings in the bar (not made for comfort or to relax!) - Space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bymy141
Katerina L, Resident Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, dear bymy141, thank you very much for choosing andel's by Vienna House for your stay in the Czech capital. We are very grateful for such a straight review and we also appreciate that the good things win over the bad ones :-) We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to andel's again! With kindest regards,...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Andel´s in two connecting rooms (one junior suite, one deluxe room), which were very nice equipped with a small kitchen and modern furnished with a great bathroom. At the arrival we were a bit disappointed because we booked the Maisonette Suite which was already occupied. So we got the above written rooms. As a compensation the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian P
Katerina L, Resident Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, dear Christian P, thank you for sharing your kind review about your stay with us at andel's by Vienna House Prague. Once again, we are deeply sorry for the mistake we did with your reservation, causing the two bedroom Maisonette being already occupied. However, since your stay last year we have been very careful not to repeat it...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is not located downtown but is in a busy quarter with a shopping mall nearby and the metro/tram which makes you just a couple of stops from the the old town. the bar, buffet breakfast are great quality and the hotel modern. We were there a night were they had live music which was unexpected and pretty cool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonka123
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A mini break, this hotel was presented to us and we were more than happy with it. This area of Prague is like a mini village of it's own. It is a good 30-40 minute walk to Charles Bridge or almost 10 minutes on the tram, which is very efficient. It is a modern building, well equipped, with large rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waallly
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotel and room were fine. No specific complaints; but, no glowing reviews for either. We didn't feel uncomfortable in our stay but wished we'd been closer to the touristy things. There's a few modern restaurants near the hotel and a large mall if you're so inclined, but not much else. We might have utilized the public transportation since a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank messyguy1000

1,320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (782)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (220)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (119)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (505)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Apartment (118)
Viewed
Maisonette (57)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Senior Suite (74)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#68 of 667 in Prague
1,684 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#147 of 667 in Prague
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 667 in Prague
1,800 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#118 of 667 in Prague
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the andel's by Vienna House Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Prague

Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Price Range: €44 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel’s by Vienna House Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#109 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from andel’s by Vienna House Prague staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from andel’s by Vienna House Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room to the front which was nice, lightly and quite as well.”
 of 5 bubbles christianp626, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not noisy but less noise on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Waallly, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms above entrance enjoy 2 side floor-to-bottom windows, but are cooler in winter and have weak wifi”
 of 5 bubbles Kobayashi-man, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 316 had excellent shower”
 of 5 bubbles garethp898, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Moff75, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5