We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Three Crowns Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Three Crowns Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated about 5 minutes from Florenc undreground station and about 2 minutes from Tachovske namesti bus station. I stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. I booked my stay through Booking.com where I asked for a quiet room and I got it. It was a very nice renovated room in a building across the main hotel building... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annabella1221
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

No water in the room (buy from the bar or drink tank fed from the tap). Breakfast until 11am but if you are not eating by 10am the rude staff start cleaning things away and refuse to get fresh stuff out for guests. The internet did not work in the room ,would only work in the reception area or first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veronica F

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice building in nice city. Hotel is just 30 minutes away from Old Town. Rooms are comfortable but not very clean in my opinion. It is not like that they are dirty. Cleaning service should be more exact in bathroom. One small problem in my room was also a old type of windows which were on the street side -... More 

Helpful?
Thank fikusek
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Don't go one minute past the serving time of breakfast. The wait staff are not friendly in the least and they make loud sounds and turn the lights off one minute after they stop serving. If you serve until a certain time you would think its ok to sit and eat your food after getting it, but no, they start... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie J
KatrinaWalton, Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, we are truly sorry for such unpleasant situation, however our breakfast restaurant had to be prepared for another event we held during your stay. Therefore, we had to start cleaning the premises on time to ensure our other guests also received the best service possible. We serve breakfast daily from 7 - 11am which gives enough time for... More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a good deal and read some good reviews so we booked a room for 2 nights. Overall the hotel was fine, with some disappointments. 1.) Parking is really expensive, 20 EUR per night. Our garage was about 200 meters from the hotel, dark, wet, smelly, moldy and with very tight parking spots. 2.) We brought a small dog... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank I5727CL
Crestline, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. The rooms are not very nice and the reception isnt very helpful. The front office manager specifically was very rude. She doesnt belong working in customer service when she cant even treat the customers politely.

Helpful?
Thank crusty205
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Five night stay, used as a base to travel. Overall a very nice hotel which is well located for those who do not want the hustle (and price) of the old town. Great transport links and plenty of places to eat and drink within immediate area. Clean and generally good decor. Bar facilities are basic, however reasonable prices but do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teo100
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately our room was in the second building across the street. Big noise from street and neighborhood. absences of tea cattle. Old and very dirty curtains. Just Breakfast was all right. Expensive hotel transport. We are disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The quality / price is good. The hotel is near the center and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, none of the rooms had curtains so it was difficult to sleep until late. The hotel has a nice garden on the back (small but nice)

Helpful?
Thank jmsn66
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

First off this is not the sheraton or hilton, but it does not pretend to be. Im a big believe in the service that counts rather than bells and whistles and this hotel has plenty of charm and very friendly staff. I stayed for 3 nights in total and found the hotel to be peacefull and a greast place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrew b

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#184 of 668 in Prague
346 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#114 of 668 in Prague
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#290 of 668 in Prague
684 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#258 of 668 in Prague
194 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#280 of 668 in Prague
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Three Crowns Hotel

Address: Cimburkova 414/28, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: €29 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Crowns Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Three Crowns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Korunek (3 Crowns)
Hotel Style:
#212 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Crowns Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Three Crowns Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there look at other hotels”
 of 5 bubbles 556veronicaf, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was nice and spacious, just get rid of the mold in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles I5727CL, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from lift area”
 of 5 bubbles Teo100, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the garden have balconies, 416 was perfect”
  • Room 319 No balcony but very tall room
  • Room 416 Bathroom
  • Room 416, overlooking gardens
  • Room 416 Balcony
 of 5 bubbles andrewb797, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was fine. No noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles anogues4, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay