We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Atlantic

Save
Share
Traveller (348)
Room & Suite (292)
Dining (66)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good47%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
189
203
81
23
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
189
203
81
23
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squareno air conditioningrepublic squareminute walkwithin walking distancepalladium shopping mallhotel is in a great locationrecommend this hotelcharles bridgemetro stationpublic transportmunicipal housetriple roombuffet stylepowder towercold meatsbreakfast was included
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

My husband & I checked in for six nights recently & we were pleasantly surprised, It is in a fantastic location - a very short walk to Republic Square & only 5 - 10 minutes walk from there to Old Town & Charles Bridge, So...More

Thank fevans74
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay here was ok - can not say it was better than average. The check-in was good, however the insistance to keep a photocopy of our passports was slightly out of place. The room was ok, clean and spacious so no problem there. However,...More

Thank Arvind S
Response from Blanka H, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel AtlanticResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Arvind S, thank you for your comment. I am very sorry that you were not happy with the fact that the hotel does not have air conditioning. But as you can see on our website or other portals, we do not have information that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the hotel's twin rooms and found it to be an overall good experience. The room itself was basic, yet clean and comfortable. I felt that a little more attention to detail might have made the room better, such as perhaps...More

Thank Georgia W
Response from Blanka H, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel AtlanticResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Georgia W, I would like to thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you liked the hotel Atlantic and you were impressed by the hotel's breakfast. And thank you for recommending our hotel. I hope that you will visit the Atlantic Hotel once...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018

13 of us recently returned from Prague for a stag do. This hotel provided us with spacious triple rooms, all the beds were comfy, the interiors were nice and most importantly the breakfast was good. The hotel was also very well located to many bars,...More

1  Thank Harry I
Response from Blanka H, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel AtlanticResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Harry I, thank you very much for your feedback I'm glad you enjoyed at the Atlantic Hotel. And that you were happy with the interior of our hotel as well as breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. With best regards...More

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Hotelli sijaisti hyvällä paikalla kävelymatkan päässä vanhasta kaupungista. Myös metro ja raitiovaunut kulkivat läheltä. Vaikka ilmastointia ei ollut, huoneisiin oli tuotu tuulettimet. Aamupala oli ihan ok, ei kuitenkaan erinomainen. Palvelu hyvää ja puhuivat kaikki englantia. Service was friendly and hotel was nice and clean. It...More

Thank Eliina A
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (348)
Room & Suite (292)
Dining (66)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PhilDave136
19 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Vlaho R | Reviewed this property |
Hi Phil, sorry for late reply. Rooms don't have tea & coffee facilities. Actually, coffee was awful, that was the thing we liked the least in this hotel.
0
Votes
Sailorsgirl
22 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Blanka H | Property representative |
Dear Sailorsgirl, Our parking lot is located in a courtyard that is closed by a gate. This gate opened only through the reception. With best regards Blanka
1
Vote
Google Translation
Escapee1
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Blanka H | Property representative |
Dear Escapee1, I am really sorry but our hotel does not have air conditioning. But here is the possibility to borrow a fan, but with limited capacity. With best regards Blanka
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We were on the third floor with a room overlooking the street but all noise can be blocked out with the..."
Read review
"Ask for all amenities before booking. Do not get surprised by "in" and "out" of room rent."
Read review
"Maybe the non standard room is better, it's a maybe still"
Read review
"We were on the top floor (5) which only has 5 rooms so is probably the quietest floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing