We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Krystal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Krystal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Krystal
 Click to rate
Karmelava, Lithuania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is rated as 3 star hotel, but i would give just 2... the first bad thing is stairs. If u girl with big and heavy bag u will have trouble... When u will come to lobby don't be surprise when u see lots of people siting around with pc or phones, there are no internet in the rooms... the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alkante
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was in the 11th floor. We had to wait a lot to lifts, but we didn't have any view. The room decor was very ugly, but there were a lot of space. We didn't have internet in our room, just in the lobby. But the breakfast was very good. It was a lot of type of food, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Szabados N
Vaals, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The hotel lies close to the airport, but not so close that one can hear the planes fly. It also lies close to a metro- and busstation, so the center of Prague is easily reached. The rooms are well heated and quiet. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the breakfast ok. If you don't want stress because of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert M
Krystal2Praha, Reservation department at Hotel Krystal, responded to this review

Dear Client, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback that you left after staying with us at The Hotel Krystal Prague. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations. I hope that we will have the...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The internet is very poor, you only have internet in the lobby and is slowly. The insfraestructure terrible, old and uncomfortable, they need to improve the service and not everybody speaks english. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel E
Krystal2Praha, Reservation department at Hotel Krystal, responded to this review

Dear Clinet, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback that you left after staying with us at The Hotel Krystal Prague. Your kind comments about the employees as well as the service they provide are highly appreciated and they will be absolutely delighted to learn you and you had an enjoyable stay with us....

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Hotel is nice. We stayed for about a week while we explored Prague and the surrounding area. You have a bar that is open from 8am to 10pm and a restaurant that is open from 11am to 10pm. We didn't catch on about the restaurant until our last night here, and OMG the food was amazing. Cab fair to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDWARD W
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel a lot. Everything is very old fashioned - everything in the bedroom seemed to be from the 1970s - and functional rather than stylish but for me this added to the charm. When I arrived the hotel appeared to be completely empty but at breakfast it turned out hundreds of people were staying....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy B
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Huge hotel didn't undergo any renovation since it was built in Soviet times. It could be good retro hotel, but still then renovations are necessary. Rooms are big, but walls are so thin and bathrooms so old that you hardly feel any intimacy. It's often full of low budget groups (student) as it's easy accessible, but tram ride to downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 24LiZa
Guwahati, India
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A budget hotel with all basic amenities, but it is apparent that the entire building was not really built as a hotel. The spacious room with separate toilet & separate bath area was obviously originally meant to be one room tenements during a less prosperous era. However, the conversion has not been undertaken with much flair and obviously with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triadin55
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Average rooms that have all the basic things (towels, balcony, old style tv). Well connected with old town with subway and tram. Breakfast very good. Outdated style of room styling. Price equals service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinisa B
Mumbai
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Views from the Hotel from the 14th Floor were very good. The continental breakfast was also very nice and with lot of variety. The only negative point is the poor management. Two tourists were allotted the same room and aghast to see the main door open with some body standing with luggage out side. They were provided with duplicate keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumarrrp

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#588 of 670 in Prague
177 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#576 of 670 in Prague
371 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#606 of 670 in Prague
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#529 of 670 in Prague
220 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel U Sladku
Hotel U Sladku
#374 of 670 in Prague
55 reviews
Praha 10
Juno
Juno
#591 of 670 in Prague
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Krystal

Address: Jose Martiho 2/407 | Veleslavin, Prague 162 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Price Range: €35 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krystal 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Krystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Cdms Praha Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Krystal staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Krystal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although the fixtures in the room were 20th Century and showed a bit of wear, everything worked properly, including the TV and fridge. I did not mind the firm mattress on the bed. ”
 of 5 bubbles V6611LFpaulv, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor,oriented to the center of the city”
 of 5 bubbles Zoran18, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel!”
  • Cloth I found in my room that I used to wipe the shelves before I put anything on them.
  • Toilet and bathroom doors.
  • Toilet box made by hardboard.
  • Hardboard box called bathroom in this 3 stars hotel. No hairdryer, of course.
  • Cardboard, hardboard, whatever!
  • Bathroom made of cardboard.
  • Inside wardrobe. Layers of dust.
  • Wardrobe. Decent size but full of dust.
 of 5 bubbles TatjanaK_13, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Low noises. Good breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 26jensb, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“high floors (10th and up), and on the airport side”
  • 13th floor, sunset, far view of airport
  • 13th floor, sunset
 of 5 bubbles IvyPoisonNs, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5