We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 646 hotels in Prague

Fortuna City

399 reviews
#570 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Save
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good24%
  • Average33%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (399)Write a Review
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
8
44
58
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
44
58
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stop is literallyan older hotelinternational channelslovely citybreakfast includedeurczechssignal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I do not know why some people write bad thins abut this hotel? yes, is's old but- so what? It is in a safe nice area, close to tram and metro, supermarket, restaurants... rooms are big and clean!! and the staff is kind, breakfast is...More

2  Thank PUTNICA80
Response from Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna CityResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for nice review. We are looking forward for your next stay. Best regards, staff reception

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The lobby was dirty and holes in the sofas. Smelled like an old fryolator!!under staff and only one elevator was working. No one smiled at all and felt like a glorified YOUTH HOSTEL!!!! Located in a very sketchy area and felt very unsafe.was part of...More

Thank lilylakegirl
Response from Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna CityResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest, we are sorry that you were not satisfied, but our hotel is located in safe area. We had a problem with the one of the lift. Now working both. Thank you for review and best regards, staff hotel

Reviewed 30 July 2017

After reading all the reviews we were pleasantly surprised.We were in room 1025 which was large but basic but clean and suitable for a short stay A good base for sightseeing with the tram stop just across the road not many stops to the metro...More

Thank awayfromswindon
Response from Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna CityResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you for nice comment. We are looking forward to you. Best regards, staff hotel

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We never choose a hotel like this. We stayed there because the travel agency we traveled with did it. With one word it's TERRIBLE. There are no beds in the rooms. Instead there are bed like sofas. Small,very old and dirty rooms. Every night we...More

Thank freckledborn
Response from Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna CityResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guest, we are sorry that you have many complaints of our hotel. But our hotel meets 3* standard. Our beds are standard size. WIFI is free at the lobby. WIFI is paid at the room. We are very apologize about lift, but there was...More

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Let me start with the positive sides: the staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious. And.. that's about it. The hotel looks like it was designed in the 70's and that's also the last time it was cleaned. In the shower there was human...More

1  Thank Sasha L
Response from Hotel Fortuna C... M, Front Office Manager at Fortuna CityResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Sasha, we are sorry that you are disappointed. We are shocked that you had many problems in the room. Cleaning is done regularly and properly. I believe that if you came tell the problems at the reception, staff fix it. Once again we very...More

PreviousNext
12345636
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (13)
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Bathroom (49)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite