We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Harmony

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Harmony
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Harmony
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Split, Splitsko-Dalmatinska, Croatia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

rooms are too small, there is only one elevator, breakfast is very basic, location is excellent, price is reasonable and they give only one key to a 3 bedded room. basic, but location and sleep quality is amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dora4444
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for Your review. I am glad that even student groups find a time to write us their notes. In Your case, we had to add an extra bad in Your room, then it might seems to be smaller than usual. Our building is from 30s of 20th century. Therefore, it is unfortunately impossible to make such...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Since the free wifi is so slow (200Kbps), it will take a lot of time to review this place, sadly. Read carefuly... you would not believe - Shower is full of MOLD, and i think if i would call some hygiene, they would close the room. I had to buy SAVO against MOLD at nearest supermarket, drug store for 4eur...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justincase758
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for Your notes. This is really important for us, because we can learn what to improve in our services. I am sorry for the experience with Your bathroom. However it is needed to say, that we clean bathrooms every day and if guest is not satisfied, we can correct everything that is not to the liking...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Nice hotel with good location. Friendly receptionist. The equipment in the room is a bit old but functional. Room are quiet smalI but quite. Not much space left for luggage. Wifi was good. really enjoyed breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You! It is such a pleasure to read this nice words about our staff and breakfast. I would be truly happy if we can welcome You again in here some time. Have a nice day. Kind regards Lubos Bernat

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel doesn't provide basic amenities like air conditioner, iron and proper bathroom just a shower. considering we paid close to 100 Euro per night. The door lock jammed which had to be replaced. The front desk lady Ms. MICHELLE went the extra mile to make our stay very comfortable. She provided us with extra table fan and also sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pramod V
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pramod, thank You for Your review. I am sorry for any troubles You had during You vacation. And I am really glad that Michelle did the best. I know really well that this young lady is really skillful and I agree that she can offer really kind behavior. Thank You for these words about her! Kind regards Lubos...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed at a pension nearby this hotel and ate every morning at the cafe attached to the hotel. When I had a couple of questions about riding the tram/bus and where we were going (being new to Prague), the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed watching interactions with other guests, and will put this at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen D
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Jen, thank You very much for such a kind words. It is a pleasure to know, that You appreciate our staff so much, that You give us Your time for writing a review. I would like to thank You for this again and it is needed to say, that we all will be looking forward if You will decide...

Tokoroa, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Went to this motel and asked for a room -they said they had one left and took my money - stuffed us around for about half an hour before finally saying they didn't have a room after all..... money was refunded but a waste of time for us after a long drive..... Wouldn't recommend this hotel at all - walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Tina, I am sorry for Your bad experience. Our Receptionist wanted to give You our last room. However, during making of reservation from the Reception desk, our online reservation system actualised new Reservations. So, the last room was sold in the same moment. Receptionist apologized You for this situation, but he could not affect this nowise. It is a...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Hi im writing a review of because the service that the staff gave me was excellent even where kinda importunate in asking too many questions. Michelle and both martin front desk staff are very nice and welcoming. Ive left my camera in the airplane and they help me to find it by calling and coordinating with the people at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna F
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Hanna, thank You very very much for this review. It made me smile. Michelle and Martin are our Reception profesionals and I am glad that You appriciated their services. That is always a pleasure to help You as much as we can. Hope, You or Your friends will visit us again some day. Kind regards Lubos Bernat

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to be & very convenient. Very good & helpful staff. Nice later out breakfast. Value for money location is in the city center with all important location at walking distance. On the main road so public commuting is easy. Eateries are very close. Shopping is fun. Very safe

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bishwarup06
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You very much for such a nice words about staff, breakfast, safety and Hotel as well. I am also glad that You have enjoyed the stay in this beautiful town and I kindly hope, that You or Your friends will visit us again some time. Kind regards Lubos Bernat

Reviewed 13 June 2016

located near the city centre. good price. nice service and great staff. Expecially Michelle the receptionist was lovely . It is a great place for a short weekend trip and if you want a place to stay near the city centre without spending much money for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea M
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, thank You very very much for Your kind review, Michelle will be surly appriciate Your words. I hope that You or Your friends will come to our Hotel again! Kind regards Lubos Bernat

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 28 May 2016

the hotel in itself ( builduing ,rooms,...) is ok, its deserves 3 stars no more no less. But all the people working there is 5 stars for me, especially the 3 receptionist i had the pleasure to speak were all the time really helpful ( we had one night a problem in our room i talked to the receptionist in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaniWalter994
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is really pleasure to read such a kind words to our stuff. We are glad that You found them friendly and helpful. They try to do the best for our guest. If You will decide to visit us again, we would be really happy to see You again. Kind regards Lubos Bernat

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Harmony Hotel
Harmony Hotel
#404 of 667 in Prague
8 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#190 of 667 in Prague
483 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#143 of 667 in Prague
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#132 of 667 in Prague
1,223 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#187 of 667 in Prague
762 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#438 of 667 in Prague
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Na porichi 1064/31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: €37 - €378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Harmony staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Harmony staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To have fresh air we opened the window and did get air but had to tolerate the traffic noise as it opened towards the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles pramodvohra, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with lower floor number (eg 11 21 31 41 and 13 23 43 33 53 63 are eastern, so lower temp at evening, since there is no a/c.”
 of 5 bubbles justincase758, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Really cloose to main attractions (15 min walk tops)”
 of 5 bubbles DaniWalter994, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the inside facing courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles VrMeldrew, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't advice the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 748medeat, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay