Don Giovanni Hotel Prague
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Don Giovanni Hotel Prague

Traveller (1811)
Panorama at the Hotel Don Giovanni
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (478)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

€80
Get rewarded with One Key
€89
Multiple ways to pay
€78
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#108 of 648 hotels in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Don Giovanni Hotel Prague is a 4-star hotel located in Prague's popular residential area of "Vinohrady" in close proximity to the city centre. The Hotel has great connectivity with the centre - it is located directly on the underground station "Zelivskeho" and the tram / bus stop. You can reach the historical centre within 10 minutes. It is a modern city hotel built in 1995 and it is named after Mozart's opera Don Giovanni. Near the hotel is one of the biggest indoor shopping centres in Prague, "Atrium Flora". The Hotel provides 401 spacious air-conditioned guest rooms, the majority of them offer exceptional views of Prague. Don Giovanni has 5 restaurants and bars (Allegretto, Teatro I and Teatro II, Amadeus lobby bar and on 12th floor the Executive Lounge with roof terrace). The Hotel also has one of the biggest conference / meeting capacities in Prague, Spa, Beauty Salon, Souvenir Shop, Fitness & lots of more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Czech, German

Location

Vinohradská 157a, Prague 130 20 Czech Republic
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Prague-Ruzyne Airport
15.2 km
See all flights
Želivského
3 minPrague Metro
Flora
14 minPrague Metro
3,534Reviews83Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,968
  • 1,073
  • 306
  • 87
  • 100
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
anthonydavis3001 wrote a review Aug 2020
Fairford, United Kingdom4 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great price, great location (right near the tube)( a tip, after buying your underground ticket, make sure you date/time stamp it in the yellowed arrow machines. great service... great breakfast, just great ... only issue was 2 single beds pushed together to make a double
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison T wrote a review Jan 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom4 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first time in Prague and stayed in the family room with four beds. The hotel staff were very accommodating, upgrading our room for an extra person the day before we were due to travel. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a Lidle across the street from the hotel and a five-minute walk to the metro with only a few stops to the centre of town. For the price and the experience, we couldn't fault it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
janegartside wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom222 contributions109 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed a 3 night stay here in December and travelled with two other couples.
We booked a private minibus transfer from the airport after our early evening flight,we soon got to the hotel and were all checked in swiftly .
The hotel was nice and clean and very comfortable,the shower in the bathroom was a bit odd but it did the job and was decent enough ,loads of hot water which was ok.
I fell out of bed one night (ha ha I know !) the mattress was so soft ,I was more careful the next night to sleep more in the middle of the bed !
Breakfast was ok ,lots of choice and plenty to eat ,the coffee was from a machine and was ok .
Transport to the centre was cheap enough and a two minute walk meant you were at the tram stop so that was really handy .
We loved Prague and we liked the hotel ,it ticked all the boxes for us and was just the job for our long weekend .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tiberica wrote a review Jan 2020
Dubai93 contributions76 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is next to the cemetery, which is not very central or romantic, but you get to visit Frank Kafka's grave.
There is a metro close by and also Lidl (to do grocery shopping) just across the street.
Not the best price for the quality of room or service you get. It was more of a 3star quality.
Not the most comfortable beds and the room was very cold. The staff were not helpful in regards to the heating.
Rooms do not have kettles therefore we asked for one and it took few days for them to bring to us after calling few times.

Not the best breakfast (same food every day and in weekend bread was old and hard) not even one item had changed so that for people who were staying a week would not get bored of the options. Very limited vegetables or fruits.

We stayed during the Christmas period and apart from a tree in the lobby not much felt like they were celebrating. As a couple they gave us two twin bed stuck together however when we asked they changed our room to a double bed room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah C wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I had expected, from the photographs, something nicer than I got. Especially when reception staff told me that I had been upgraded... The room is basic to say the least although the bed was comfy and the room was clean. You have to request tea making facilities and even then I had to plug it in on the floor. The shower had a shower curtain and the drain was blocked. The heating in the hotel was unbearable and kept us awake at night even when we had turned it off in our room and opened the window! There was no toaster at breakfast which I really thought would be standard and everything was very greasy.

On the other hand, it’s close to very frequent and reliable transport links (only 15 mins to Mustek), is about half an hour from the airport in a taxi, and the staff were lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rambler7575 wrote a review Mar 2020
Newtownstewart, United Kingdom19 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were pleasantly surprised by the size and grandeur of the hotel. Room was large with all amenities. The hotel was well soundproofed and you couldn't hear doors banging etc whcih helps with a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of foods. Jan at reception was extremely helpful and allowed us to check in early to freshen up before heading out for lunch. He also provided us with maps of the area. We were pleasantly surprised to have been left a complimentary bottle of wine and water which is always a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Don_Giovanni_GR, Manažer at Don Giovanni Hotel Prague
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Rambler7575, What a pleasure to read your words! Greetings from Hotel Don Giovanni Prague! You have greatly highlighted all advantages of our hotel including the size of the room, breakfast and helpful staff. We have an idea to manage the same service to our guests which is standard for a small luxury hotels - it is going to be really hard but we are on the right way:). Hope we will welcome you to Hotel Don Giovanni Prague for another fantastic stay soon! With best regards from Prague Jan Nováček Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wittlar wrote a review Feb 2020
Taunton, United Kingdom38 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for five nights and found it to be a very comfortable, good value top class hotel.
Our room was exceptionally spacious, clean and an ideal temperature. The Communal areas were well used with the atmosphere complimented by live piano playing throughout the day. We found the bar reasonably priced with efficient service. A previous reviewer criticized the breakfast for lacking in variation but I find it hard to think of anything not included! From 7:30 until 10:30 we found all items to be fresh and replenished frequently with there being wide ranges of bread/pastries, cereals, fresh / dried fruit , continental buffet and a cooked breakfast buffet. Excellent freshly ground coffee is available from a self service machine.
For the price we paid I don’t think we have stayed in a better value hotel.
Location wise it is close to the metro and bus /tram terminus giving quick and frequent access to the sights and straightforward access to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Don_Giovanni_GR, Manažer at Don Giovanni Hotel Prague
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear wittlar, what a wonderful review. Thank you very much for taking a time and share those amazing words about our hotel. We are delighted that your stay in Don Giovanni was such a great and thank you for highlighting our rooms, breakfast, atmosphere and value for money. Let us to invite back to Prague. We would be your proud host. Jan Nováček Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monika K wrote a review Apr 2020
3 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to the lockdown we are unable to make the trip and stay at the hotel. We've been trying to get a refund (which so far we managed to get from another hotel as well as for our flights) but this is the only hotel that refuses to help us out and cancel our booking and refund us the money! They're offering that we can move our booking but can't possibly tell us when we can move it to as neither of our governments know how long this lock down will last. In these unprecedented circumstances when all our incomes are down we can't get a big hotel like that to refund us our money. Absolutely horrible. That's 6 of us that will not be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Nováček, Služby hostům / recepce at Don Giovanni Hotel Prague
Responded 27 Jun 2020
Dear V7257muMONIKAK, first of all I would like to write that the situation was absolutely unpredictable and as I wrote to another review, we did not have capacity to cover all refunds and messages in such a short time - our hotel provides around 400 rooms, and you can imagine how many cancellations was received in that time. We were following the same way as the most of the hotels in Prague and we created the vouchers for the people who were not able to come. The same step have chosen by most of the flight companies and the hotels as i wrote before. We do hope that you change your opinion in time because we would love to host you in our nice city and show you the quality of Don Giovanni Hotel Prague. Kind Regards Jan Nováček Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
d0c95 wrote a review Feb 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom6 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great hotel. Pianist playing most of the time we we're in the lobby. Food and breakfast was fantastic. Metro and tram just outside the door, and only a 10 minute metro journey into the city for about €1. Also a large shopping center Flora just about 10 minute walk and some good restaurants. Only gripe we had was a smell sometimes from shower wet floor but would recommend to friends and will return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GOH77 wrote a review Jun 2022
Malta442 contributions265 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well I cannot say the Don Giovanni was a let down; it was not but there were some prominent shortcomings.

First the positives. Conveniently positioned to the metro, the tramline and the bus terminus. They're all literally 2 minutes away on foot. In the lobby there's always a pianist playing and the ambiance is truly pleasant and relaxing. Staff at front desk was corteous and polite. The food at the Allegretto was nice and also the breakfast buffet was varied and of a decent quality. Last and not least, a problem with room bathroom was dealt with swiftly, while we were out and problem was fixed upon our return.

Now what goes impoved. Outside, the area is a bit degraded and rough with not much commercial activity. Check in, I was asked to pay upfront before the stay had even commenced. What were they thinking that I'll run away??!! Moreover they requested a deposit against minibar and possible damages. Again I might be old school but I didn't like it. Room furniture and bathrooms have seen better days and look cheap and dated. A revamp is well overdue. Cleanliness was not top notch, carpets had stains, bed linen had stains, underneath the bed, and on window sills there was dust. Shower head wouldn't stay firmly in place and some bathroom tiles were cracked and grout was falling off. Perhaps what was worse was the smell of stale cigarette smoke on a no smoking floor that tends to get worse the moment the aircon is switched on. On two occasions both at the bar and at the restaurant we were refused to be charged on our rooms, and staff deliberately added a service fee to our credit card which was double we had advised for 120Kc rather than 50Kc. Parking fees are exhorbitant and ended up arguing as we were about to be charged for an additional day when it was clear that for a use of less than 20 hours; that works out to two days and not three. My last point is about service in tbe breakfast, there were times were not a single english speaking staff was on duty. We had a food intolerance and nobody could understand our need.

Our stay would have been much more memorable one had these petty details been tackled differently, nevertheless still highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
crirox asked a question Nov 2023
Copenhagen, Denmark7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, how much does access to the Wellness area cost?
Answer from HBogaards
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands67 contributions13 helpful votes
I am sorry, but I cannot answer this questuin, since I have not used the wellness area
Czarif asked a question Nov 2023
Cairo, Egypt41 contributions14 helpful votes
Is this hotel well located for a first time visit to prague?
Reykjavik, Iceland1 contribution
It is, as has been said, not in the center. Even so I like it a lot the location as I am more for go in the center butsleep and relax outside it. That means it needs to be good public transport, and it is. You are less than 5 minutes (I would say 3 minutes) from the metro and the Autobus. I used the metro most. There are only three lines in Prague, and the most important is to look at where they stop. The hotel can help you with that. After that, you are 10 minutes to the center and a lot of interesting things on the way,
Answer from HBogaards
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands67 contributions13 helpful votes
Can fully agree with the gentleman above!
Answer from EAGIN
Buenos Aires, Argentina29 contributions62 helpful votes
No concerns about noise at all, I found the hotel room extremely relaxing and quiet.
Sharon R wrote a tip Apr 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom73 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice for vegetarians, plus gluten free and vegan options. Hot and cold options available."
Read full review
David F wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sollentuna, Sweden6 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"In spring time, heating is set for winter and the staff can't do anything about it - room temp of 26-27 degrees..."
Read full review
Camper67260094798 wrote a tip Feb 2024
16 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very nice and friendly staff!!"
Read full review
scotiachick wrote a tip Jan 2024
Dundee44 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There aren’t irons in the rooms so be prepared to go to the 3rd floor to iron or bring your own."
Read full review
Paradise56664128822 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Haifa, Israel6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The "local" chimney-cakes" (Trdelnik) are actually originally NOT Czech!! :-D But the real local cuisine is very interesting and tasty!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Prague area.
PRICE RANGE
€78 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dorint hotel prague, hotel don giovanni prague
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 3 / Strašnice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
412
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DON GIOVANNI HOTEL PRAGUE - Now €101 (Was €̶1̶1̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Czech Republic) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Don Giovanni Hotel Prague
Which popular attractions are close to Don Giovanni Hotel Prague?
Nearby attractions include Shooting Range Prague (0.7 km), Olšany Cemetery (1.1 km), and TrapCatch (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Don Giovanni Hotel Prague?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Don Giovanni Hotel Prague?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Don Giovanni Hotel Prague?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Don Giovanni Hotel Prague?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Don Giovanni Hotel Prague?
Conveniently located restaurants include Avocado Bistro & Bar, La Farma restaurant, and Allegretto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Don Giovanni Hotel Prague?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Don Giovanni Hotel Prague have airport transportation?
Yes, Don Giovanni Hotel Prague offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Don Giovanni Hotel Prague?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Don Giovanni Hotel Prague offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Don Giovanni Hotel Prague?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Czech.
All Prague HotelsPrague Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PragueHotels near Don Giovanni Hotel Prague
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire