We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Hotel Bohemia

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Bohemia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Bohemia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,010: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a deluxe rooms here for 3 nights and the standard was very good the housekeeper kept the room very clean and replenished the water every day . There is a bowl of fruit on the side and toiletries are also supplied . This hotel has a very central location and you can get anywhere with ease . The town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony71254
GHBohemia, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Tony, let me thank you for your nice feedback about your recent stay in Grand Hotel Bohemia. We are happy you were satisfied with our hospitality and we are looking forward to your next visit soon. With kind regards Michal Medved Grand Hotel Bohemia

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location within the old town of Prague and very central for the wonderful bars and restaurants. The staff at this hotel were amazing. They were all so focused on customer service. The rooms were small but cosy and clean. The breakfast which we had included in the room cost was 1st class. So much choice and of good quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GHBohemia, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review written about your stay in our hotel. We are also very thankful for recommending our hotel to other travelers and we are already looking forward to your next visit. With kindest regards Michal Medved Grand Hotel Bohemia

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went two weeks with my mother for 3nights, researched the hotel before going, it lived up to all our expectations. Book a deluxe room, they are bigger rooms plus city views, we stayed on the 7th floor and could see Prague Castle from our window it was beautiful, the rooms have kettles, tea coffee etc, a mini bar even a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauren c
GHBohemia, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, thank you very much for your stunning feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you spent wonderful time with your mother in Prague and we are proud, how did you describe your experience when dealing with our staff. We hope to welcome you once again soon and we remain with kindest regards Michal Medved...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location and overall just fine All the reviews I read seemed excellent but maybe from an older demographic? It was fine, clean and good value but the room was small and very hot with ineffective aircon Breakfast was ok, but felt a bit like a school cafeteria

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
GHBohemia, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel, we are little bit sad that we didn't fulfill your expectations of perfect stay in our hotel. Room size depend on room category you booked but based on your feedback, we will check if the air-con works accordingly. We are usually very proud of our breakfast buffet...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a five star hotel except location. I cannot recommend restaurant either. Good service and quiet rooms. Ok for a one night stay but do not come here to wait for five star stay. Shops and walking street behind corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fairtourist
GHBohemia, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry if you weren't satisfied with our services. We will inform our F&B manager that restaurant and food didn't meet our guest expectations but unfortunately, you didn't write what was wrong with our hotel, so we could check it and improve the situation immediately. With best regards Michal Medved Grand Hotel Bohemia

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we have a lovely 4 night stay bed and breakfast in this lovely hotel, location fantastic, breakfast choice super the only thing that let this hotel down was the single beds with single quilts with no over sheet , although the aircon was hot the bed never felt warm, i eventually asked for another quilt, which was much better. but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdurkin2013
GHBohemia, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review describing your 4-night stay in our hotel. We are really happy you enjoyed your time in Prague. We are sorry if you weren't comfortable with single quilts, that's why are we offering pillows menu so all our guests can choose their favorite bedding. We really hope to see you once again soon...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to the center of the old town; many attractions can be visited by walking. Staff is friendly and well-trained, helpful. Everything is exceptionelly clean and shining. Rooms are between small and medium size. The wall-to wall- carpet is dark-brown with white spots. Bed is comfy and provides good sleep. Our room 305 was very quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tucano
GHBohemia, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Tucano, thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay in Grand Hotel Bohemia. We are really very happy that your were satisfied with our services and we would like to also thank you for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We hope to see you once again and we remain with kind regards Michal Medved Grand...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had a short stay at the Grand Hotel Bohemia and we both would recommend it. Very clean nice rooms, with great size beds. The staff in all departments were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast had a good selection and was tasty but we found that the hot food on the buffet could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
GHBohemia, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Neil, thank you very much for your nice feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are very proud that you were so satisfied with our staff and hospitality. Please accept our apologize for situation with cold food in breakfast buffet. We did already find where mistake was and we corrected it. Thank you once again for your words...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Informed the hotel that we would be on our honeymoon and they gave us a bottle of fizzy wine/champagne! Rooms are cosy and warm, the bed and pillows are probably the most comfortable I will ever experience. TV lacks decent channels, all you can get is news and music channels. Bathrooms are very nice, the bath is very deep and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiidgey
GHBohemia, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Tiidgey, thank you very much for your nice review about your stay in Grand Hotel Bohemia. We especially appreciate your words about our rooms and friendly staff. Please accept our apologize if you felt that hot food in breakfast buffet wasn't as warm as should. We immediately forwarded your feedback to our F&B manager to check situation. With kindest...

Dresden, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two deluxe double rooms for one night. The rooms were nice and conformable. The hotel is very close to the city center. The break fast very good and high quality. Most point I will give to the professional personal. Initially I planed to give the hotel 5 from 5 point but I had a small complain about our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel S
GHBohemia, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, thank you very much for your nice comment about your stay in Grand Hotel Bohemia. We are truly sorry for misunderstanding about room. If guests celebrate their birthday while staying in our hotel, we always provide our guests with small bottle of sparkling wine for free (the same applies also for other celebrations or weddings). Katerina is our...

795 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
DeLuxe Room (60)
Viewed
Junior Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 668 in Prague
1,823 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#46 of 668 in Prague
2,554 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 668 in Prague
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 668 in Prague
850 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 668 in Prague
2,502 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#49 of 668 in Prague
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: €90 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Bohemia staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Bohemia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor odd number rooms perfect for quiet with good views over street”
 of 5 bubbles Stuart169, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room is good but we took in a superior room on the 7th, top floor.”
  • The view across the river at St. Charles IV bridge
 of 5 bubbles Sam5UK, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“An email prior to arrival can help getting the type of room to suit your needs”
 of 5 bubbles K7316TVjohnh, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to have a room not facing the street if you are a light sleeper. Upgrade to a room further up”
 of 5 bubbles anastasiaEngland, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick the 7th floor front of the hotel amazing views”
 of 5 bubbles laurencQ9236FY, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay