We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Prague

Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star

105 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good20%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (105)Write a Review
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
35
10
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
10
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridge and old town squarehotel clementinideal locationsingle bedclock towerthese apartmentswashing machinethird floorstreet noiseon footon arrivalkeysunescocookerbedroomreceptionclementine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were 3 adults and stayed in #203 at the Black Star in what was advertised as a 'Superior two-bedroom apartment with terrace'. It was not a two bedroom apartment! There was a double bedroom at the top of an open stepped wooden stairs and...More

Thank MGKMeath
Response from Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black StarResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MGKMeath, thank you very much for your visit and for your sincere review! We are really happy, you liked our service, cleanliness of the apartment and comfort. I would also like to thank you for your recommendation and we will discuss it with our...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, and the apartment was perfect. Spacious, with two rooms that easily slept the four of us. And a luxurious bathroom with washing machine was definitely a plus. The location is superb. The only drawbacks was that we had to...More

Thank Kvisetryne
Response from Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black StarResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Kvisetryne, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really happy, you were satisfied with the spaciousness of your apartment, bathroom facilities and also the location. We are very sorry, if you had any problem with your check-out and I hope, it...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Room 203 disappointingly small. No door on main bedroom which was open to stairs. Single bed is actually a bed in the living area downstairs! Not acceptable for luxury booking which was very expensive. Stiflingly hot, only two fans. Cleaning and towel replacement erratic. Extreme...More

Thank a12arm
Response from Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black StarResponded 10 August 2017

Dear guests, thank you very much for your visit and also for your sincere review. We are really sorry, you weren't satisfied because of these problems. We will try to improve it! Sincerely, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Reviewed 19 April 2017

Staff reception very nice. Location is super good ! we walked almost for everythingd. Good bed. Space in the room enough. clean, but some effort do do about that. calm room if i return i would certainly take same place

Thank Catherine B
Response from Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black StarResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Catherine B., thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy, you were satisfied with our Charming Prague Apartments! Have a lovely day, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Reviewed 25 February 2017

My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights last week and we are so happy with our choice of accommodation. The apartment is perfectly situated in a quite street literally a few steps to the main route for Charles Bridge and Old Town Square, everywhere...More

Thank kcro2015
Response from Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black StarResponded 12 March 2017

Dear kcro2015, at first I would love to thank you for choosing our Charming Prague Apartments and also for sharing your positive experience. We are really honored, you liked our service, cleanliness and the location as well! We hope to see you again in the...More

PreviousNext
12345610
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Bathroom (3)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Nearby
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents
the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is
bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický
square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle
in the background, is probably the most beautiful
square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere
of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and
squares, and stone towers blend together with the
...More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite