We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

1.Republic

Show Prices
#106 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
1.Republic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 1.Republic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This Hotel is very well located - in a very quiet street for a relaxed night sleep specially if you are with family . Its just 5 min walk to the New Town Square and may be 12 min walk to the Old town square . Bus , tram and Underground is just 200 metres away . We took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit A
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear Mohit A. Thank you for your great review. We are very glad that you were satisfied with your stay in the Hotel 1. Republic, and services of our staff. We'll be glad when you visit our hotel in the future. Alexandra Ticha

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as the location is within walking distance from city and the rooms are very good, upgraded to a suite which was massive and very cheap. Would highly recommend as a base when visiting this city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear Ed S Thank you for your kind review, and recommendation of our hotel. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel 1. Republic, and we are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you one more Alexandra Ticha

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I only have good things to say about this hotel, the location was good the staff are amazing and the rooms are clean and have A/C. The mini bar in the room is no more expensive than the shop up the road so when you need a drink at night then the mini bar was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4v1d33
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear D4v1d33 Thank you for your great review! We are very happy, that you were satisfied in our hotel, and we will looking forward to your next visit. Alexandra Ticha

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Very good position, close to the main objectives, you can have a short walk to find all of them! good breakfast, clean hotel! an advantage is the parking in the garage- in the center of Prague - a little bit expensive, 20 euro/day, but it's ok ! Overall, a good location for a city break!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadir h
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear nadir h Thank you very for your review! We hope that you will return to stay soon again ! Our staff will be looking forward to your next visit Kind regards Alexandra Ticha

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated very close to the wenceslas square and about 15-20 mins from the astronomical clock and charles bridge. Restaurants, cafes, shops are nearby. Our first impression on the first day was not that good as the hotel has a terrible smell. Luckily it wasnt like this the following days. Rooms are clean and quite spacious i must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonia_k3
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear tonia_k3 Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you liked your stay in 1. Republic hotel. We would like to thank you for your kind remarks about our services and breakfast. However I would like to adress your comment about the receptionist, who was on the phone. There are several activities that our receptionist have to...

o
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The hotel is clean and comfortable with air conditioning. It is a little far from the center and walk 25 min from main terminal. But you can take underground (C?) to I.P. Pavlova stop (only two stops from main terminal) and walk 5 min to the hotel. Also, it is closed to trams #22 stop (10 min walk) then it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dxp0105a
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear dxp0105a, First, let me thak you for your review. We are very pleased, that you liked your stay in 1.Republic hotel and also for your remarks about our breakfast and personnel. I am very sorry that you had to wait at our reception, however the receptionist has to deal with various requirements. But we are always trying to do...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed here for a weekend in June 16. Would have rated it a 4 star but between them and booking.com... they goofed up on our reservation... and to top it off, we had to pay premium rates due to last minute booking. Pros ========= * Budget hotel, but would recommend you book in advance. They generally charge 2x rates over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adityabajaj549
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear adityabaja549 Thank you for your review. We are sorry abour the lost reservation, we are currently trying to find out, what went wrong. I am sorry that experience with kids affected your evaluation, however conditions for children's stay are shown on booking.com and also on our webiste. I would like to get in touch with you regarding details of...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed in a suite on the second floor. Rooms were large and tidy. Good storage and bathroom facilities. Not much of a view but is situated very close to Wenceslas Square and close to the main train station. Staff are friendly and breakfast is a very large spread. WiFi can be a bit patchy at times but is available on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian R
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear Gillian R Thanks a lot for you positive review. We will be looking forward to your next visit Kind regards Alexandra Ticha

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Although room looks clean and cozy, it was the worst stay in my life. Ventilation system of the bathroom is broken, and never stops making big head-aching sounds. Even though bathroom is two doors away from the bedroom, closing doors does not help this problem at all. Staff said there is no other room they can replace me, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luwak3
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear luwak3, allow me to respond to your review, that you wrote to Tripadvisor. I am very sorry that you weren't satisfied with your stay at 1. Republic hotel. The ventilation system in our bathrooms is set to start everytime the light is switched on and it turns itself off automatically after five minutes. We checked every room after reading...

Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and had the apartment upstairs. All bedrooms were spacious and beds very comfy. It said it had two bathrooms - it did, but one of the bathroom had two showers and the other only a sink and a toilet so it didn't help much for us when showering in the morning... Location was excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrammenDrammen
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear DrammenDrammen Thank you for your time, that you spend by writting your review. We are glad , that you liked your stay in 1. Republic hotel and we are looking forward to your next stay in Prague. Kind reagrds Alexandra Ticha

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 667 in Prague
839 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#84 of 667 in Prague
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 667 in Prague
1,056 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#237 of 667 in Prague
319 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel 1. Republic is located in the very centre of Prague, some 400 meters from the Wenceslas Square, in a peaceful locality and within easy reach of the public transport. It has come into being by reconstruction of the first-republic house (built in 1925), has been awarded the star rating 4**** according to the standards of Czech Association of Hotels and Restaurants and is equipped in the style of the First Republic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 1.Republic

Address: V tunich 1625/8, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: €48 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 1.Republic 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Fastbooking so you can book your 1.Republic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 1.Republic staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Denver, Colorado
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from 1.Republic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we could not fault our stay”
 of 5 bubbles elaine63358, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles martinz313, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 110 - quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Alis0n52, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Apartments are very spacious and located at a quite side”
 of 5 bubbles mohita558, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room which is street facing.”
 of 5 bubbles adityabajaj549, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5