We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Old Town Praha

1,733 reviews
#90 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Save
Traveller (874)
Room & Suite (701)
Dining (111)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good26%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“junior suite”(63 reviews)
“old town”(254 reviews)
“great location”(128 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Barcelo Old Town Praha
Special Offer: Additional 10% off
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,733)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Old Town Praha
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
547
215
35
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
547
215
35
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteold towngreat locationglass of sparkling wineon arrivalrecommend this hotelexcellent hotelseparate toiletmodern hotelan upgradebeautiful citycentral locationliving roomthe main squarelarge roomcoffee machinereception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

disappointing customer service, room not totally cleaned. Location is the only thing I can recommend. Facilities are limited. Restaurants are reasonable. Offers limited helps in directions and suggestions, just don't feel they want to help.More

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Emma60745
Response from Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town PrahaResponded 31 December 2017

Dear guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Old Town Praha, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017

Excellent hotel with great staff and in a perfect position for the old city. The hotel rooms are confortable and a good size for a city hotel, the breakfast is plentiful and fresh and you step out the door into the hussle and bustle of...More

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Z1993ASdavidm
Response from Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town PrahaResponded 28 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Old Town Praha. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

I am currently staying at this hotel and my overall impression is very good. Great location, good sized room and very clean. However try to avoid room 315. I was woken at 4am to the sound of glass being broken. Then a continual noise which...More

Thank Sue B
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Perfect location for old town square, Wenceslas square and walking distance to Charles bridge . Massive rooms, comfy bed.... however what let it down was the food... breakfast is basic at best... dinner was forgettable ... but that said I will be back for the...More

Thank PhilHDXB
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Perfect location for the old town - and the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff were excellent and always available, breakfast was very good, So pleased we chose this hotel. Had a wonderful time here and would definitely stay here again.More

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank leemaughan79
Response from Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town PrahaResponded 19 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456166
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (874)
Room & Suite (701)
Dining (111)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (19)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents
the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is
bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický
square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle
in the background, is probably the most beautiful
square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere
of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and
squares, and stone towers blend together with the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Colsers
10 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from YalcinTrana | Reviewed this property |
Yes they were good. Not spectacular, but good.
1
Vote
paco012012
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barcelo_OldTown | Property representative |
Hello Phil, Yes, there is not a problem to organize transfer for you 24/7. From Hotel to Airport takes around 25 minutes depending on traffic. Please, contact to our hotel through email or telephone and we will organize... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
T2284YLpatrickk
11 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from dsgpac | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure , but I found that in Europe in general , if you get 2 beds they are usually twins. This was a king
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Where there are so many tourists outside, choose a higher floor. If you choose the 5th floor (highest), you..."
Read review
"Try to go for the rooms on 5th and 6th floor. Room 601 is probably one of the best"
Read review
"the suites are spacious."
Read review
"Beautiful basement for making events"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing