We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Partner Hotel Gloria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Partner Hotel Gloria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
West Calder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel last year and without a doubt I will stay here again next month , I was extremely comfortable in the room and the showers were great, I found the staff to be very nice and the breakfast also very good. There are many hotels I could choose from but I will be at the Gloria....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Lan, thank you very much for your recommendation and warm feelings. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward to see you soon in our hotel. Kind regards Fojtíková Iveta

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed in Gloria on December 2011. The room smelled very bad, I think the smell came from the sewers, atleast it smelled like that. My clothes smelled bad even after I came home and hanged them outside for a few days. The room was dirty. Bed linen had hairs on them and carpets were awful. But the worst thing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noora H
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Noora, thank you for your opinion. We never have problems with some smell (from sewers or from another else) and we check and clean all rooms every day. If you have some problem, you can tell it to the receptionist and we would solve the problem immediately, but you didn't inform us.Thank you for your stay and have a...

Prague
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NATALYA L
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 November 2012

My friend and I went to Gloria Hotel in Prague during April 2012. We stayied there for three days (three nights) and we were so happy! The location was great and so the staff, the prices were honest and all the receptionits were very kind to us and helped us to learn more about the city. In just 10-15 min...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie M
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Julie, thanks a lot for you feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed a Prague and you like our hotel as well. We are trying to do our job well, so it is very satisfying to read a feedback like yours. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards,Fojtíková Iveta.

Brighton
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This was my fourth time staying at Hotel Gloria and it's still absolutely fantastic value for money. Can not fault it in any way. We had a double room for 4 nights including breakfast for £80! On arrival, I wasn't 100% happy with our room but the room was changed for us almost immediately with absolutely no fuss. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jammer70
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Jammer70, thank you very much for your next positive feedback. It is always pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel and It is very delighful to know, that you like our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards,Fojtíková Iveta.

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel is a wee bit out of the centre of Prague, but this is no problem if you utilise the excellent public transport system: a 3 day ticket for all metro, buses and trams is 310CZK. Buses outside the hotel are very frequent, although busy during rush hours. Buy a ticket at the airport and that takes you all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zander C
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Zander, thank you very much for your thorough feedback - we really appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit in Prague and in our hotel and we hope to see you again! With best regards Fojtíková Iveta.

Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Hotel was ok quite far away from town centre. Room was clean and small. Cracks over walls and pen marks. The carpet was very badly stained. Housekeeping was very poor during our stay. Breakfast was a bizarre combination of hotdogs and savoury rice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marym978
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Marym, thanks a lot for your review. Your opinion is very important for improvement of our service. We will focus on the cleaning and we will try to improve it to the future. Our breakfast is continental and we are trying to make different variations. We would be happy to welcome you back in our hotel again. Best Regards...

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Spent two days at Hotel Gloria, room very clean, towels lovely and soft and bedding spotless, lovely soft pillows,toiletries provided, bathroom very nice. Hotel is situated near a busy road, noise not an issue as there is an inner and outer window which was effective, there is no air conditioning however this did not affect us at the time of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jan w
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Jan, Your feedback really pleased us. Thank you so much for your words. We have the air contitioning in 5th and 4th floor. We would love to see you again. Best Regards Fojtíková Iveta

Tirana, Albania
Reviewed 24 September 2012

it is located a bit far away from the center but the bus station and tram are very close and in a few minutes you can reach the center . the staff is very helpful and english speaking. the price is very good so considering the price all the conditions are acceptable...beds are very comfortable and the room is nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adriTirana_Albania
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Adriana, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We really appreciate it. We are looking forward to your next potential visit. Best regards Fojtíková Iveta.

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2012

the wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at The Gloria overall it was ok, the double bed was 2 singles pushed together and the carpets have seen better days, its in a bit of a rundown area but we encountered no problems walking the 20 minutes to the town centre and back each night, The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackie f
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, thank you very much for your stay and your kind feedback. We are doing our best to make a comfortable stay for all our guests. It would be very nice to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards Fojtíková Iveta.

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#341 of 667 in Prague
339 reviews
Praha 3
Ostas
Ostas
#354 of 667 in Prague
148 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#314 of 667 in Prague
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#569 of 667 in Prague
351 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#235 of 667 in Prague
853 reviews
Praha 3
Aron
Aron
#568 of 667 in Prague
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about City Partner Hotel Gloria

Address: Prokopova 118/20 | Zizkov, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: €24 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Partner Hotel Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your City Partner Hotel Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Partner Hotel Gloria staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from City Partner Hotel Gloria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 45 had nice view and was good size twin”
 of 5 bubbles TourT2, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose 5 the floor rooms especially 51. (my room :-) )”
 of 5 bubbles Vishnusoletraveller, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have AC.You might want to check first.”
 of 5 bubbles panzaverde4, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Everything you need, you can find on their website!”
 of 5 bubbles 984marcinh, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from here!”
 of 5 bubbles pontypaulwales, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay