We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel

Save
Share
Goethovo Namesti 7, Marianske Lazne 35352 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$244
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (197)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (26)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 68 hotels in Marianske Lazne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel is the perfect destination for a spa program. Located in one of Marienbad’s most beautiful buildings dating from 1905, as the Czech name ‘Hvezda’ suggests, the hotel has a starry charm and sits in the perfect location near Maria’s Church on Goethe Square, where its namesake, the famous German poet first met his love, Ulrika. Many distinguished guests have stayed here, including English King Edward VII. Guests will also feel like royalty in the superior four-star rooms and suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
Languages Spoken
Russian, Czech, German
154Reviews5Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 33
  • 16
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Gl0betr0tter83 wrote a review Feb 2019
Czech Republic27 contributions44 helpful votes
No way this is 4* hotel. Started with check in - 30mins, only 1 person at check in talking on the phone then took 3 attempts to write my name properly. We got voucher for 'welcome drink' went there to be told it is only 1 drink for 1 person, the other had to buy. What a welcome 😂 Room is big but very basic (they put us in Imperial). Hard and uncomfy beds. Too hot in the room as heating is broken and cant be adjuested. Also no A/C so if you stay in the summer beware. No coffee/tea making in the room, one soap for hands, hair and body really disaster, went and bought shampoo to spare my hair torture. FOOD - we had only breakfast (thank God), we waited to be seated, warm buffet almost always empty, I asked if 'egg fried bread' will be filled up, overheard one of waitresses saying that there is still some left - only one burnt piece was sitting there, that nobody took next 45mins, so nothing was filled up. Asked for eggs since it was all gone and nobody was filling up. 'Juice' from the machine had color but tasted like water, I spoke with the manager and he apolgized but sort of shrugged his shoulders. Fresh juice was gone most of the time as was fresh fruit and nobody cared about filling up. Really poor quality and unappetizing presentation. Zero value for money. Icing on the cake was cleaning lady knocking at 8am to clean the room. It is beyond me how this qualifies as 4* hotel as it gave impression of really cheap 3* hotel struggling to survive. Pool is nice but rather small for amount of guests and I higly doubt it is 32C as advertized. Save your money and go elsewhere for less with better service&quality for sure. Danubius never again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Spa_Marianske_Lazne, deputy director at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2019
Dear Sir, thank you for the feedback you provided on your stay in our hotel. Explanation comments - You have ordered the cheapest room category in our hotel complex, in the hotel Neapol. You got the up-grade category in the hotel Imperial, it means more expensive room in a higher category. In our hotel complex, there are also more luxurious rooms, their prices are higher. - There was not a misconduct at the check-in procedure. The receptionist served guests one-by-one as they came. Due to a higher sickness rate at that time we were not able to have more staff at the reception desk. - All the faults found and complaints you could have discussed with the receptionist or the manager of the hotel during your stay.We are sure we would find a solution which would satisfy you. - The guests who do not want to be disturbed place the „Do not disturb“ sign on the room door and we respect the guest’s request. The acting of the chambermaid was standard. - All our guests get a welcome drink when checking-in. It is always one drink for one person, not depending on the length of their stay. - We apologize for the shortcomings at the breakfast. We have already taken steps to resolve them. The juice machine was really found defected and it is already repaired. Once again, thank you for your opinion, we apologize retrospectively that we were not able to fulfil your expectations. With best regards Romana Šnajdrová Deputy director of hotel Hvězda
Read more
Yuriy995 wrote a review Feb 2019
Montreal, Canada81 contributions31 helpful votes
I was there for two weeks in February 2019 and definitely want to come ones again.Very comfortable clean room, big choice of the tasty dishes in the restaurant. There are different medical solutions for your health: massage, mineral bath and so on... Very big inside swimming pool with jacuzzi and sauna.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Guest Relations Manager at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2019
Dear Sir Thank you for choosing our Spa Hotel Hvězda for your stay in Marianske Lazne. All opinions, , are very important to us and functions as our motivation to continually improve the care quality for our guests. Once again, our sincere thanks for your positive comments. The management and the hotel team at Spa Resort Hvezda are looking forward to your next visit, and in the meantime we wish you a good health. With our best regards,
Read more
BorisCanada wrote a review Oct 2018
Toronto, Canada41 contributions31 helpful votes
Excellent location, historic building, good customer service , facilities and food. The city of Mariansky Lazny is magnificent On arrival we were given room that looks right on hotel entrance and it was noisy. After complaining we were offered two options as a replacement , so we have chosen quiet room with no balcony but modernly renovated. Some minor wrinkles and suggestions: Would be great to have pool time extended to at least 10 pm. Hotel has a bit strange arrangement with seats at restaurant: you cannot pick you own seat, instead you are allocated some seat which may be changed during your stay. Another strange thing: cofee and tea are only free for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for deciding on Spa resort Hvězda for your stay in Marianske Lazne. Words of praise, and the fact that we fulfilled all your expectations are very welcoming to us. As for the restaurant: It is not possible to let the guest sit freely in such a big restaurant. Fixed seeting is the best and also easiest way to have a general knowledge of our guests and their special needs. It is also helps our stuff with organization of the service. Coffee and tea for breakfast is served for free in all of our hotels. For lunch and dinners our guest have free water. It mostly done to support drinking of mineral springs during the day. Thanks again for the review and the management are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
maher629 wrote a review Oct 2018
Haifa, Israel395 contributions240 helpful votes
as a part of travel agents group ( educational tour ) this nice hotel was something to be proud ; mrs patricia ( director of salles of 6 hotels of danubius company ) was very welcoming ; large smile ; fine hospitality as my community the palestinien ; I"m proude as feminist of the women managments of the complex. location is very good nearby the kolonada ( drinking water area ) by walking you got all parts of interesting items of the city. the premium rooms ( new ones ) is a big succesfull story of this hotel ; very large specially the bath room ( wow ) - clean smell very good. the all spa treatments & hotel complex parts are well equipped ; clean ; very profisinal employee ; the food was ok not more ; there is many to improve it high all other thinks was excellent really
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: city view room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Dear Visior, thank you for visiting Spa resort Hvězda. Words of praise are very welcoming to us. The management and the Spa resort Hvězda are looking forward to seeing you again, and in the meantime we wish you continued good health. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Reuven Segal wrote a review Jul 2018
Ashkelon, Israel311 contributions912 helpful votes
The experience of combining quality resorts with treatments strengthens my health. Our first time in this special hotel: two weeks of intensive treatments under the supervision of a talented medical team, professional and caring and quality recreation in a place that is all health with amazing green landscapes, an atmosphere of peace and quiet - a fun life. Reception of the hotel with caring representatives who will always answer every problem and question with a smile and a desire to help. We received an upgrade to an amazing suite, but unfortunately we wanted to change to another room because the suites in the bathroom do not have a shower and a high bath that is not suitable for my mother. Our room was renovated and beautiful with air conditioning, a beautiful balcony, an advanced shower room, large beds with high quality mattresses, daily cleaning services at a very good standard. The dining room is always arranged at a high standard with a professional and professional stewardess staff, a tasty and varied variety of food at breakfast and dinner - we loved it very much. A hearty and caring medical staff always takes care, helps and invigorates, so that everything will pass very well. Treatments according to the referral of a physician, are always done at a precise and professional time. A state-of-the-art spa that includes a pool with waterfalls, a Jacuzzi and saunas and wet and clean saunas and is open until 21:00. Without a doubt, the hotel is suitable for a high level of healing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Premium rooms with balcony
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Manažer komunikace at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2018
Dear Sir, thank you for deciding on our company for your stay in Marianske Lazne. We very much appreciate the fact that you have taken time to appraise our services. Your opinion is very important to us. Words of praise, and the fact that we fulfilled all your expectations in every way, are very welcoming to us. Once again, our sincere thanks for your positive appraisal. The management and the hotel team at Spa resort Hvězda are looking forward to seeing you again. With our best regards Hotel management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezda and Imperial
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaKarlovy Vary RegionMarianske Lazne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
237
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Parks of Marianske Lazne (0.4 km), Zpívající fontána (0.2 km), and Hlavní kolonáda (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vinotéka Smaragd, Ceska Hospudka, and Gourmet Restaurant Villa Patriot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Marianske Lazne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hvezda - Imperial Ensana Health Spa Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German, Russian, and Czech.