We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Old Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Old Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Old Inn
 Click to rate
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is in a beautiful location right on the main square, but it feels sadly neglected. Lots doesn't work - most notably the internet - but also the furniture is falling apart, the windows don't shut and bang in the wind through the night, the loo smells of LOO, and the dust-bunnies are just huge under the bed. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SyrinxSounds
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear SyrinxSounds, We thank you for taking your time and write the review regarding your stay at the Hotel Old Inn. We are glad to inform you that the full renovation of the hotel is planned on winter 2018. We want to meet the requirements of our customers that is why we are going to renovate all facilities. We would...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The wifi doesn't work and when you ask at reception about it you can tell by their answer that it never worked and they don't care if it ever will. The coffee at breakfast is horrible. The selection is only big if you like to eat lots of meat. Seriously,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissEuro
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear MissEuro, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Your valuable comments were forwarded to Front Office Manager and F&B Manager to take corrective actions. We will work on breakfast quality improvement and training of Front Office staff. Thank you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, excellent kitchen, helpful employees.The breakfest was good, and enough. The wellness possibilities are in the neighboring hotel, and this is not too comfortable. The citi is beautiful, really worth to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank András G
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear András, Thank you for your kind note on your recent stay with us. We are glad hear that you liked our location, breakfast and performance of our employees. Your feedback is very valuable for us. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in our Hotel Old Inn again. With kind regards, Darya Kunitskaya Marketing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful old hotel. Was like staying in an old mansion. We upgraded​ and had a huge room with views over the square, interesting old furniture and polished wooden floors. Very central location, about 5 minutes from all the key destinations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisS_8513
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay and liked our design, views from your room and our central location. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel Old Inn. With kind regards, Darya Kunitskaya Marketing Manager

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We arrived in the evening after spending time with relatives in Austria. We had a bit of trouble locating a place to park. Once we were able to do so, we walked to the main square and easily found the hotel. It had wonderful charm and kind staff who spoke English well. The check-in was simple and as we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank browan04
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear browan04, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Old Inn again. With kind regards, Darya Kunitskaya Marketing Manager

the rivah
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Hotel is well located in center of quaint old town that itself is worthy of a full two day visit. The hotel was not. The sink in our bathroom was very dirty and the toilet was as well. The sheets on the bed were undersized and strangely doubled over causing our feet to wind up on top of the sheet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trainor
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We made an overnight stop in Cesky Krumlov in December. We drove directly to the Hotel Old Inn in the center of town. We parked and were helped quickly and efficiently by the staff. Michael took our bags to store until we could get into our room. He then drove our car to the parking lot (a little out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Jan Hotels P, MOD at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us. We were pleased to read, that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to the service provided and our staff. We would be glad to host and serve you again in Jan Hotels. Kind regards...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We had really nice weekend stay in this lovely hotel. The location is perfect, on the main square of Krumov, which has Christmas atmosphere. I don't have any complain about the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, hotel is clean, rooms are tidy and beds comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay in Old Inn. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pickeringsophia
Jan Hotels P, MOD at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are delighted that we could make your stay an enjoyable one and that you were satisfied with our quality of facilities and services. We are glad that you liked your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Solfronková Markéta Manager on Duty

Reviewed 4 November 2016

The location is the ONLY good thing about this hotel. When I stayed their with my boyfriend, the a/c wasn´t working as well as the room telephone and the Wifi connection. The response of the staff? "open a window and come downstairs if you want to use the internet". Also the pool is not like you would exspect in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niemand N
Jan Hotels P, MOD at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to comment your visit. We are sorry about the troubles you experienced during your stay.Your comments are well received ,your constructive remark about the staff reaction was forwarded to our FO manager in order to warn our receptionist thar such kind of a reply to the guest is not acceptable.Problem with...

allen, tx
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed here 3 nights in a room looking out on the town square while a festival was going on. Our fears that it would be too noisy were unfounded because the bands stopped playing at 10 pm and even before that the noise was minimal when the windows were closed. The location was really perfect. Our room was fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thechipman

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
594 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
567 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
254 reviews
0.1 km away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
116 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the main square of the beautiful UNESCO town of Český Krumlov Hotel Old Inn provides all the comforts, quality services and gastronomic experience in its two unique restaurants - restaurant with summer terrace and Grill Restaurant Katakomby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Old Inn

Address: Namesti Svornosti 12, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: €81 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Old Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Old Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Old Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Old Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
11 months ago
Oregon
over a year ago
Oregon
over a year ago
Harlington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Old Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save your money and go to a 3* Hotel, because youre not going to get something better in the Old Inn.”
niemandn2016, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Standard rooms are very tired”
2x2KINGS, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the square are nice. We were afraid it would be noisy but it wasn't”
stonestacker52, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quick e.mail and I had what we required.”
Callahan49, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“enjoy a room with a view of the square”
  • castle view
  • view from castle
Helen552259, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5