We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Klika

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Klika
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Klika
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Old fashioned and very small rooms with no night curtains and still almost same prices as their competitor Hotel Budweis (accross the street). Room rate czk 1390 must definitly be below czk 1000, very simple breakfast as well. So >40% too expensive. No hygene issue however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron v
crankCZ, Manager at Hotel Klika, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that. We keep reconstructed the rooms to meet the newest standards. I dont know what room did you have but in general most of them have night curtains or blinders. We hope next time you have better room to satisfy your needs. Please dont hesitate to tell your requirements at...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We stayed now the second time at Hotel Klika. It was very nice again, and the food in the Hotel Restaurant is excellent! Its located between the old town and the green nature part of Budweis. We will come back, for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naractis
Dresden, Germany
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Impeccably neat hotel yet budget friendly, beautifully located in the downtown. Very close to the river and city square. Extremely friendly and polite staff who ensured a totally comfortable stay for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raggadu
Porvoo, Finland
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We stayed in hotel Klika for 3 nights and we were pleased. Pets are welcome for extra fee, we got an offer from the reception that gave us some discount. Hotels location is great and also perfect for those travel with dogs, big park just across the small river. The hotels restaurant in the river side was obviously popular; every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank idaloveslife
Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This nice little hotel is a great place for anyone visiting Ceske Budejovice, especially those interested in visiting the old downtown area. The owners are extremely nice, the price is correct and the restaurant by the hotel serves delicious meals and breakfast. The rooms are usually small but absolutely charming and impeccably clean. Nothing breath taking...just right. I stronlgy recommend

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Walter B
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We spent 3 days in this hotel because of big family event (wedding) and my overall impression is a big disappointment. Although hotel is placed in very good area, almost in the city centre, I was not satisfied with the services provided to us at all. Major points to be aware of: - staff was unfriendly and was not flexible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie A
crankCZ, Manager at Hotel Klika, responded to this review

Dear Julie, thank you for your negative feedback in English... Since you are from Czech I dont understand much why you write in English but no problem. I have spoken to the reception about your complain and the response was quite different than what you says... She told me that you were not satisfied with the hotel room. You were...

Toluca, Mexico
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Don't expect the luxury of a big hotel, because it is not. This is a place to feel like home after a hard working day or traveling. Beds are comfortable and breakfast is very good, you will fine almost the same every day, but still very good. It's very close to the main square of Budweiss and a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel_Gecko
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. We were a group of 4. Room was clean and comfortable. No curtains on one bedroom window which I thought was strange. Breakfast was average but as we arrived just before end of breakfast it seemed there was much less choice. The food was not replenished as it ran out. The shower was not consistently warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 5 August 2014

excellent location. for extra payment we parked the car in a gated garage over the street. stuff is freindly, especially Simona which was very attentive and helpfull. room 21 is extremely small for a couple, room 20 is triple but the extra bed is inside a "coffin" since the room is under the roof's corner breakfast is minimal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyshos
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed one night 6th July. Hotel is simple but clean and staff very friendly. Food at the restaurant was good and the staff were very helpful and advised us on the best way of getting to Cesky Krumlov using public transport. The Hotel was also well situated, next to the river but only a short walk to the main square.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ceske Budejovice
0.0 km away
Hotel Budweis
Hotel Budweis
#1 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
116 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Zvon
Grand Hotel Zvon
#2 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
296 reviews
21.3 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel U Solne Brany
Hotel U Solne Brany
#4 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
52 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
#11 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
25 reviews
0.5 km away
Spa Hotel Vita
Spa Hotel Vita
#5 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Klika is a family hotel in the historic centre of Ceske Budejovice. Hotel is located near the river Malse. The place is very calm and close to the main square. There are 26 rooms all with own bathroom, TV & internet connection. The parking and breakfast is included in the price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Klika

Address: Hroznova 25 | Zatkovo nabrezi 17, Ceske Budejovice 370 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Ceske Budejovice
Price Range: €53 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klika 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Klika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Klika staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles idaloveslife, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The hotel has an elevator. There are some small rooms between the floors.”
 of 5 bubbles walterb478, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
“ask in advance for room size!!! don't stay under roof's corner”
 of 5 bubbles familyshos, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
3 of 3