We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jalan Raya Klui Beach No. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2528)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (588)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 17/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jeeva Klui Resort
Updated 17/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 15 in Mangsit
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkelling
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
1574Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,258
  • 257
  • 37
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TheW1lsons wrote a review Yesterday
Newcastle, Australia13 contributions6 helpful votes
Gorgeous hotel located on local beach - after the tough two years post pandemic it was wonderful to see local families enjoying themselves. The opportunity to relax with a leisurely breakfast as we spotted turtles swim by each morning was amazing. We stayed in a beachside suite which was clean and generous in size. The outside private bathroom added to the tropical ambience of the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly - a big shout out to Dini, Ken, Windri and Yasa who were attentive and obliging. Also a big thanks to the grounds staff who kept the beach well swept. If you are looking for a place to unwind and relax without the hustle and bustle of the likes of Bali, this is the spot for you. Everyday there was a beautiful sea breeze and a gorgeous sunset. Highly recommend. Thanks from Claud, Brian, Kim and Mark.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
ru wrote a review 15 May
Berlin, Germany1 contribution
What’s good: - Food - Beach view in front of hotel - Staffs are friendly What’s not good: - This is a cheaply run hotel masked in a premium price. For the price they charge, you can find similarly priced property with actual secluded beach. When I went there the beach right in front of hotel is all the way full with non guests/locals - No basic pool sanitary measure. Hotel allowed guests to swim with everyday clothes, and in their words “anyone can wear anything in the swimming pool”. - Bathroom smell like sewage. It’s one of those semi outdoor bathroom that needs more thorough cleaning. - Apparently cooking in hotel shared grounds is allowed and other guests cook at night with portable stove right in the garden in front of our villa thus creating unwanted noise - Wifi was really terrible - No bidet/toilet shower For the price, go the hotel tugu, sheraton or katamaran which actually has a secluded beach and professionally run upscale resort. All and all I feel conned by how the hotel priced and market itself vs the experience I get in return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid local holiday times because Klui is a public beach
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Shaina G wrote a review Jan 2022
Bandung, Indonesia4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Came here with my family, and I could say we had an extremely pleasant stay. The service was top-notch, I’d give a 11/10. Stayed here for 3 nights, and what I could highlight from this stay was the service. Hotel had a traditional style to it, rooms were spacious, had large sofa beds, but the floors were a bit rusty. The swimming pools could be cleaned more. Breakfast was good, but we were only allowed to order 1 type of food. Despite that, Staffs were very attentive, they would remember details about us like when we’d check in & check out, talk to us, and even greeted us any time we pass by. Too bad I didn’t remember their names, but all the staffs gave us excellent service. There was one night me and my family were gathering on the patio of one of our rooms together, we were having dinner at our rooms, and the staff immediately came and prepared us for dinner (the tables, mattress, and even a huge star lamp) (it was night, and the hotel didn’t have that much of a lighting). I was surprised they payed attention to us in that much detail. Even though I hadI could say our experience here was different than the other hotels at senggigi.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Lower ground rooms were more spacious, bugger bathrooms also. Better come here with couples/solo.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
kamsiahkkh wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Far from the madding crowd, this is an excellent place to chill and unwind. The villas are limited and set in a semi secluded area, making for cozy and intimate space. Room is spacious and comfortable, and we had great view of the ocean. I even like the outdoor shower. My only complaint is that there should be more lighting in the room. Very diffivult to read at night. The restaurant is a great open space, perfect for sun and breeze lovers. Food options are a bit limited though. Another drawback is there were a few sellers trying to sell their wares just down by the beach. Not intrusive or anything aggressive but vould be quiet a nuisance. The beach could also do with a bit of cleaning The best about this place is undoubtedly the staff. Efficient, friendly with ever ready smiles and greeting, they make us truly feel welcome. All are absolutely fantastic and I regret that I couldn't remember all their names. A special mention of Dini at the restaurant and Eddie at the front desk. We will definitely come back. Kamsiah
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky Tanza, General Manager at Jeeva Klui Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Dear Kamsiah, Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a most enjoyable time at Jeeva Klui Resort and the team was able to contribute to memorable experiences. Your praise will go a long way in ensuring we continuously provide service excellence. Thank you for your positive comment regarding lighting in the room. as our concept lighting is warm and soft to create a romantic ambiance in the room. if any guest would like more bright we are able to set up extra lights in the room based on the situation. also, we will review the menu with the chef and share your comment regarding limited choice. We hope that your holidays were wonderful and that we will see you again in the future. Best Regard, Ricky
Read more
Reinis S wrote a review Oct 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia26 contributions4 helpful votes
We had an amazing experience as the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The food and coffee prepared at the restaurant as well very much surpassed expectations! And the view of the beach when walking is just magical. But there is a big BUT! As we were here for a triathlon race, we were waking up early on Sunday morning to head to the start, unfortunately could get only 1.5h of sleep during that night because around 10pm a party started in the campsite next doors. The staff really tried to close them down, but unfortunately they were not able to. Thus until 2-3am it was not possible to sleep because the party in the campsite had loud music with powerful bass that was trembling the body the whole time. Even though the stay was enjoyable, but not being able to sleep at all during the night before the race ruined the whole experience. If you are going to Lombok and want to be sure that have a nice and restful sleep, I'd recommend to stay clear.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose an upper floor room. Choose a room on the left side to be farther from the neighboring...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky Tanza, General Manager at Jeeva Klui Resort
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Dear reiniss2017, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Jeeva Klui Resort. Your comments lead us. The satisfaction of our guests has the highest priority. We are sorry that we could not met your expectations. We would like to inform you that we do our best effort to inform peoples who made noise at night at land (next door) and we have taken the related actions on them. Once again, we hope we are able to serve you next visit and it would be an honor to have you and welcome you back to our resort. With kind regards, Ricky
Read more
Maria C wrote a review Oct 2021
Indonesia17 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
OMG I love this place. This is the perfect hotel gateway in Senggigi. The staff Ken really helpful during our stay. He took us pictures and we talk a lot about Jeeva and Lombok. The food are great also the breakfast. We can do snorkling at their private beach. The outdoor bathroom is my fav spot. Definitely will come back to Jeeva Klui.. ❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky Tanza, General Manager at Jeeva Klui Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Dear Mariachhh, On behalf of Jeeva Klui Resort, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our property for your stay. We are very glad to hear that our personnel met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Jeeva Klui is happy to provide high-class service to all our guests and will continue to improve our luxury-level quality. It would be an honor to have you back in Jeeva Klui Resort. Best Regard, Ricky
Read more
BorderlessTraveler wrote a review Oct 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia159 contributions115 helpful votes
This is my first stay in Jeeva Klui, but I have stayed in all JEEVA group of resort (Beloam and Santai). This time I brought my teenage daughter on this trip, therefore I stay at Jeeva Klui which "accept family" (although during this COVID pandemic, Jeeva relaxed the rules in Jeeva Santai and Beloam, which is understandable, but if you are a couple seeking peace and quiet, they will assist you in anyway they can). We rent the AMRA villa which is a 2 story villa with private pool. The main bedroom is on the second level and our daughter sleep in the ground floor. Only a minor issues with mosquitoes on our first night, which was taken care the next day, our experience was nothing but superb. Even during COVID-19, where most on the Indonesian tourism was hit hard, Jeeva still operating but we do understand some rooms were not occupied for several weeks need to be thoroughly inspected/clean before guest is arriving. The ground is still immaculately taken care, the pool is very clean and clear, the food (although with less choices compared before COVID) is tasty, the service is very good. Even with our teenage daughter around, I can have some quality time with my wife hanging in the pool and walking in the sandy beach, while my daughter is enjoying her own time. The staff is very attentive and know us by our name by the 2nd day we stayed there, which makes our stays more enjoyable. The million dollar experience is the PEACE, QUIET, TRANQUILITY, THE SUN and THE SOUNDS of THE OCEAN which what we all need to get away during this COVID-19 pandemic in major cities. Do we want to go back there again? Without a doubt in a heartbeat We love it here. Thank you for all the staffs at Jeeva Klui that makes this experience another memorable one.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Villa with private pool
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky Tanza, General Manager at Jeeva Klui Resort
Responded 10 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback is essential in our effort to keep our service standards at the highest level. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed Jeeva Klui Resort, the hospitality of the staff, and other hotel amenities. We are glad to know that we managed to offer you the comfort and pleasure you were looking for. It certainly is our goal to consistently provide sincere, unique, and memorable experiences. Thank you from all of us at Jeeva Klui Resort. We certainly hope to see you back soon. Until then, we remain at your service. Kind Regard, Ricky
Read more
Ablingdon wrote a review Jul 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia158 contributions106 helpful votes
Firstly the good: the resort is beautiful with lovely large rooms finished ti an extremely high standard. It is in a good position on a quiet beach. The resort is next to a few small, local restaurants and a lot of locals use the beach, not a problem for me, but for those that like private beach and real quiet, I understand this could be a problem. I need to start the bad with a qualifying statement, that I am writing during the Covid pandemic when tourism has been hit in Indonesia which may well have affected the quality of service, but here we go. The reception staff were fantastic, and obeyed Covid protocols. I was expected to show.my vaccine certificate and PCR, all of which boded well. Unfortunately, the Covid protocols were not applied consistently throughout the hotel. Waiting staff had masks off, or under the nose. One made me a cocktail with no mask and no gloves, breaking their own Covid rules. I complained as I was concerned, and the receptionist spoke to the staff and after that they wore masks and shields according to the hotel rules. However, there is an opening past which kitchen staff passed, and they did not wear masks. I asked ro speak to the supervisor and explain my concerns, but it was him who had no mask. If I am honest, the food is not great anyway. Be prepared for mediocre Indonesian food (pepper beef with chewy, gross beef) and Western dishes served with crinkle cut chips. This is not what I would expect from a hotel marketing itself as it does. The other issue I had which was dealt with quickly, was the behaviour of grounds staff. I honestly thought a family with loads of children had arrived as there was loud giggling and sounds of playing outside. I ignored it for a long time, working, and eventually went to check. It was not children but a group of about 10 members of staff, fighting with brooms, flirting and shouting. I hate to be a killjoy, but if you are.paying to stay somewhere peaceful, it isn't really ok. When I complained to reception, it stopped and did not happen again. This place has massive potential, and I hope that what I experienced is not the norm.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid the restaurant.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky Tanza, General Manager at Jeeva Klui Resort
Responded 1 Aug 2021
Dear Ablingdon, On behalf of us all, I would like to sincerely thank you for your stay and for the time you have taken to share your feelings with us. It is always very valuable for us to read guests' feedback – positive or not - to help us work on our areas of improvement. We were all disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. We take great pride in providing personalized service that comes from the heart and are disappointed that despite our efforts we were not able to deliver. Even though our concept is very much thought through and has proven to be appreciated by our guests over the last years, we were saddened to read that the quality of the food and some factors did not meet your expectations. What we have done with our team always apply healthy protocols COVID-19 and proved by certification by Indonesian government. Moreover, all of our staff are 100 % vaccinated. I am personally terribly sorry that we missed out on the opportunity to make this special occasion for you more memorable. Yet, your comments are noted, our team will continuously seek new and innovative ideas to make sure all the guests enjoy the Jeeva experience in different ways. With kind regards, Ricky
Read more
MAAlfarizi wrote a review Dec 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia59 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Book with the hotel directly as they have a promotion during the pandemic, it was merely half of prices from online travel agent. The resort was nicely built in a traditional Lombok architecture. The private and secluded ambiance was lovely. Side to improve: •Breakfast option was very lacking. Only have two option of mains with a very small portion for an a la carte breakfast. • I found this hotel to be a bit lack of staff presence. *note: the cons was actually a quite understandable as we were stayed during pandemic situation. Perhaps they would do better on the normal times.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky Tanza, General Manager at Jeeva Klui Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear muhammadafifa2019, Thank you so much for sharing your Jeeva experience! So thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time! During the pandemic, we reduce the presence of staff based on occupancy and we hope the resort will operations normally soon. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will consider this is in the continuous enhancement of our products and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Jeeva soon again! Best regard, Ricky
Read more
BelindaElvis wrote a review Sep 2020
Perth, Australia115 contributions37 helpful votes
What a stunning hotel in a beautiful location. The balcony overlooking the ocean was just gorgeous and the pool area and gazebos were so lovely to just while away a few hours watching the waves and the surfers. The staff were incredible and the food was delicious. Highly recommend this place!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky Tanza, General Manager at Jeeva Klui Resort
Responded 9 Sep 2020
Dear BelindaElvis, Sunny greetings from Jeeva Klui Resorts! Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely walk-around and wonderful experience at Jeeva Klui. We are thrilled to see that you had a great time and that you love our cuisine!. We assured to delivery your compliment to our team that they have provided exceptional service to you during your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Best Personal Regard, Ricky
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jeeva klui hotel mangsit
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokSenggigiMangsit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jeeva Klui Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Jeeva Klui Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bayan Lombok Handicraft & Tropical Gift (1.1 km), Lombok Exotic (1.1 km), and Tiara Angel Tailors (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jeeva Klui Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Jeeva Klui Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Jeeva Klui Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jeeva Klui Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jeeva Klui Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nuf'said Warung, The Kliff, and Olah - Olah Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jeeva Klui Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Jeeva Klui Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Jeeva Klui Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jeeva Klui Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Does Jeeva Klui Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Jeeva Klui Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.