We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lazy Parrot Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lazy Parrot Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Upon our late arrival the room key was waiting for us just as promised! The room was perfect for us and our two boys. We had a balcony overlooking the pool with an absolute beautiful view. Worth paying the extra $$ not to stay in a value room. Not sure why some past reviews had issues with the hot water?!?!?!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Socobobo
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I spent four nights at the Lazy Parrot Inn last week for a surfing trip with my son. I really enjoyed my stay and would happily return some day. Our room was a bit basic, but it was plenty comfy, had a nice balcony overlooking the pool, and was very clean. The staff were always super friendly and helpful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsp00
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear when my staff is mentioned in a review. We have very little turnover in employees and when you have happy employees you have happy guests. We look forward to your return! Birdlady lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

Mendocino Coast
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Who wants to leave 80 degree weather, daily plunges in the pool, beach play and surf? Our stay at the Lazy Parrot was great. Room was comfy. They kept it clean for us daily. Super friendly staff. You need a car to venture outside of the hotel, but nicely situated outside of the central commerce area yet close enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaMendocinoCoast
Saint James, New York
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have just returned from my 5th stay at the Lazy Parrot. This place consistantly provides outstanding lodging as well as spectacular dining experiences. Management of this little "Gem" is "hands on", insuring that your stay is perfect. The rooms are nicely appointed and super clean. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the Rum Shack, located poolside, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank war91553
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

Repeat customers are the best! We thank you so much for choosing the Lazy Parrot!....over and over again! Beware that's how most people end up moving here! They keep coming back until they eventually buy property and become our neighbors. Until then, sounds like we need to buy a red carpet before your next arrival! Birdlady lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Perched on a hill between the two best beaches in Rincon, (Sandy and Tres Palmas), the Lazy Parrot gives you everything you need to make sure you're comfy, including two great dining options, clean beach towels, clean, comfy rooms, a pool, and great views over the hills all the way to the sunset on the water. And when i left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reed P
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for all the compliments, hotel and restaurant....so happy we were able to return your ipad and your loss had a happy ending! Birdlady lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

Reviewed 22 March 2012

What a fun loving, breezy, tropical hideaway I managed to find. The Lazy Parrot Inn is tucked away near the best surf in Rincon. My room was quiet, close to the pool, and had a nice tropical twist too it. It's like staying in a mini resort, great drinks, fun atmosphere, super staff. I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2theWest
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

The best form of flattery is a guest who says they will return! So glad your stay was fun, full of good drinks and atmosphere! Hope to see you again soon! Birdlady lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

Atlanta
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was recommended to the Lazy Parrot by a local after we arrived in town. After entering the Inn, I was surprised at how cool it was - It is a little tropical escape oasis! We spent most of our time lounging by the pool and the food at the Rum Shack was excellent. They make a delicious burger !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

You have no idea how happy it makes me when someone describes our inn as a tropical oasis. 23 years ago it was a mere 4 bedroom house that needed alot of tender loving care. I will pass on the rave review to my staff, without them, it wouldn't be super clean, super friendly and relaxing.....look forward to your return...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed here for two nights in Room 2. King size, cable tv, ac, internet and cell phone coverage were great. Bed wasn't too soft and neither were the pillows but i was too tired to care. Clean bathrooms and common areas. "Smiley" at the bar and the staff were very cool and courteous. Only mystery is that after i...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lostsurfer83
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

This guest notified the hotel by email on Sunday evening that he believed he had been bit by bedbugs while staying in our hotel. I immediately addressed the issue, found out what room he was in, contacted our pest control service and began our investigation. By Monday morning, the room had been gone over with a fine tooth comb and...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We really enjoyed the Rum Shack and Restaurant and maybe this is the strategy to offer rooms on Skyauction.com. We would have been very disappointed if we would have had to pay full price for this small inn. The room was no bigger than 12 x 12. and the bathroom was only 5 x 5 at best. I am sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1NODAK
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

I am not real sure what strategy he is speaking of here. Our focus at the Lazy Parrot is to bring affordable accommodations no matter what budget you have. Our contract with SkyAuction is for our value rooms. Value rooms are smaller than our poolside rooms but offer the same amenities as our higher priced rooms, mini fridge, microwave, continental...

Connecticut
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I went to dinner at the restaurant and the food was excellent. I must say it was the best food we had in PR. We had the Char Grilled Octopus salad and the Octopus was very tender and sweet. For the Entree I had a Pork Tenderloin over sweet potatoes I cant remember the name of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam2960

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Superior Poolside Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Poolside King Room A (28)
Viewed
Superior Poolside King Room B (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)
Viewed
Traditional Value Room (19)
Viewed
Upper Value Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
3.6 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
746 reviews
3.5 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.2 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.9 km away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
622 reviews
17.1 km away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
8.8 km away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
21 Room inn with 2 restaurants and bars nestled in the mountain overlooking the valley and ocean below. 1/2 Mile to 2 miles from several beaches, swimming, surfing, snorkeling, whale watching and many more activities available in Rincon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Address: 4.1 Carr 413 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677-2108, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Price Range: €111 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon
Lazy Parrot Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lazy Parrot Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lazy Parrot Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's as simple as telling them what you want -- Really, it is ...”
 of 5 bubbles brianbC341BD, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a pool room view and it was both pleasant and entertaining. There is no way you can avoid hearing rooster calls every morning though.”
 of 5 bubbles 149janettab, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms are away from the pool/restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles 806MelissaS, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“which ever room is good... but of course if you want a pool view room, ask for the ones in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles williamfelicianoruiz, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“When choosing a room the rooms above the pool with the balconies are updated and nice great views..”
 of 5 bubbles cctv67, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5