We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maestralia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Molos
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Maestralia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
ΑΘΗΝΑ
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Although it is not near the beach it was a spacious and well maintained ACCOMMODATION.There was a nice back yard for the children to rest and also have breakfast.The owner was more than helpful and gave us invaluable suggestions to enjoy our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triantimenia
Maestralia S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Maestralia, responded to this review

Dear menia, Your review is more than valuable to us! I would like to thank you for your words, and i would also like to tell you that we will be happy to see you and your friends again to give the best of us in order to please you! Thank you again!

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Let's start from the beginning: we did book originally for one week....and finally we're staying 20days!!! I THINK IT COULD BE ENOUGH FOR GIVING YOU MY PERSONAL FEEDBACK. The structure looks very new and good conditions. There are just 5 flats/studios/aparts/lodge or whatever you fancy all very similar with front parking ground "balcony" on outdoor; then open space living room/kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alessandro s
Maestralia S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Maestralia, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vi ringraziamo tanto per le vostre parole ! Sara un grandissimo piacere per noi, vedervi molte volte ancora nella nostra...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2015

The only "bad" thing about Maestralia is the name of the area - Xeropigado. I'm glad it didn't scare me away :-). We spent five absolutely great days there in early July of 2014. I could summarize our impression in one sentence: If I visit Skyros again, I will not look at any other place, and if there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diffcult
Maestralia S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Maestralia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice and honest words, they are a strong motivation for us to go on :) We will be delighted to meet you again in our beautiful island and offer you again the best of us. Best Regards, Maro & the team :)

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at Maestralia for 1 week along with my boyfriend! An excellent place to spend your vacation, the island is awesome, the place is beautiful. Very very clean, which is the most important for me and really kind owners. Maria is such a sweetheart! We totally loved the place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xristina p
maestralia, Ιδιοκτήτης at Maestralia, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you very much for your kind words for our property! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay ! I hope to meet you again ! Maestralia Residences Skyros

Reviewed 16 December 2013

My boyfriend and I have booked a week at this hotel. We love Skyros and the accommodation we have selected the most best place in the whole island. We travel a lot, but such a hospitable, courteous and friendly family who run the place we have rarely encountered. The rooms were very clean and confortable. The price performance ratio is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minervara
maestralia, Ιδιοκτήτης at Maestralia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We hope to have again with us in the future. We wish you a Merry Christmas and all the best ! Best Regards, Maestralia Residences Skyros

Athens
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We spent 10 days to Maestralia in August with my husband and my baby son. The houses are nice, clean and well equiped. It is good that they have daily cleaning service. The owners are very kind and willing to help. In general we didn't have any problems just a small complain we asked for a late check out (mostly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kiks_7
maestralia, Ιδιοκτήτης at Maestralia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Hope to see you again soon , Best Regards, Maria Tsoli Maestralia Residences Skyros

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The residences are beautifully made, super clean, close to the beach and the town. Maria and her family, our hosts, were incredibly helpful and nice, if you have ever heard about the famous Greek hospitality, here you can see it in action! We were really touched and owe them a big thanks for making our stay so pleasant!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myrsou
Maestralia S, Owner at Maestralia, responded to this review

Dear Myrsini, Thank you very much for your review :) We tried to do our best for you and your family. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Skyros is waiting for you again ! Best Regards, Maria and family

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great residences: brand new, clean, in a very good location and excellent customer service! It made our family stay in Skyros island, Greece comfortable and very pleasant and enjoyable! They were also very accommodating when we had to change our check-in date due to a last minute schedule clash, and didn't charge for it, so that was a big plus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina W
Maestralia S, Owner at Maestralia, responded to this review

Thank you very much, We did out best and we will try again if we have in the future the pleasure to see you in Skyros Best Regards, Maria Tsoli

64 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molos
1.9 km away
Skiros Palace Hotel
Skiros Palace Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skyros
119 reviews
0.4 km away
Ammos Hotel
Ammos Hotel
#3 of 13 in Skyros
110 reviews
0.7 km away
Nefeli Hotel Skyros
Nefeli Hotel Skyros
#1 of 1 in Skyros Town
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Perigiali Hotel - Studios
0.0 km away
Hotel Angela
Hotel Angela
#10 of 13 in Skyros
16 reviews
0.8 km away
Hydroussa Hotel - Skiros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our residences consist of five independent and unique apartments of 87 sqm. Each, fully furnished and equipped with balconies in every side to enjoy the excellent view, as well as a wonderful garden for relaxing moments.Every apartment has:On the first level: a fully equipped kitchen, a living room with fireplace and a sofa that converts to bed, a big bathroom and a storage place for your luggage. Refrigerator, electric oven, coffee machine and all the necessary utensils will be at your disposal.On the second level: A master bedroom with ensuite bathroom, closet and double bed, and a second bedroom with closet and two single beds.Each residence can accommodate up to 4 people. On request 5 people*Other allowances:Daily cleaningCentral heatingBoiler for hot waterSolar water heaterFully air-conditionedTV in every roomInsulated glazingParking spaceInternet access ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maestralia

Address: Xeropigado, Molos 340 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skyros > Molos
Price Range: €80 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maestralia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?