We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crazy Creek Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Crazy Creek Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crazy Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at the resort for my birthday weekend, in cabin #7. Having stumbled upon this rustic gem while searching the internet we were thrilled with the wilderness setting while providing all amenities for a perfect weekend. We found the cost to be comparable to other sites in the area. The attraction for us was that the grounds, and future...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meredith K
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Meridith, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience at our Resort. We are sincerely happy that you will be bringing your family back for more enjoyment this summer. The children can bring their bikes as there is lots of safe biking along the old Taft Road where you can access the trail...

Reviewed 19 May 2014

While the hot tubs are nice and the suite was nice too, everything we was disappointing. The grounds to walk from the pools to the cabin are terrible and certainly not what I would call a resort experience. When you rent a cabin you should have complimentary hot tub usage considering the rooms are overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicolelsolly
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nicole, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our four glacier fed Hot Pools and Full-Kitchen Suite stocked with all linens and kitchenware for up to 4 people. However, it is unfortunate that you were unable to appreciate the raw land that the Eagle Valley has to offer. The property...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I decided to visit from Kelowna for our 2nd Anniversary. It had been raining all day so we just bought pool passes at first, but then decided to go up to the waterfalls because they were really rushing and the rain had let up. The pools are nice, but only 2 were open (at full price). We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnakeRose
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. This is definitely the best time to view the Waterfalls from the Suspension Bridge and 2 viewing platforms. The Falls are magnificently beautiful and are still rushing with all the Spring run off and Spring Rains! In order to be ready for the May Long Weekend, we drain and scrub...

Sicamous, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stay here often for the peace and quiet. The air is so fresh and clean and the rooms are really modern and clean as well. The views are spectacular from the rooms. Stay during the week right now and get deals on the pools! Nice to support a growing business.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicole l
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Nicole for your taking the time to provide your review and thank you for supporting the development of our Resort. We are currently seeking investors to increase the services we provide here, and every visit from you helps us in reaching that goal as well. All of our suites are very modern and we maintain the highest standard...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay here but we came for the waterfalls and hot pools. Unfortunately the waterfalls were "closed" although I'm not sure how you close waterfalls. The hot pools however were lovely. Well worth the stop. Very clean! Two of the workers were friendly and working hard the other two, maybe the owners, were sitting in the corner having a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naywils
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a response. I am glad that you and your family were able to experience our Hot Pools and enjoy some family time together. A great friend of our Resort was visiting with myself, the manager that day. When he saw this review, he contacted me, quite horrified that by bringing his beloved...

Calgary
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The room was beautiful and spotless! Good price too although paying extra for pools was a little disappointing, and but they assured us that eventually everything will be included. The front desk staff were amazing, and helpful when we needed Extra towels coffee etc they were on it delivered right to the room! I we will definitely be back!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReggieSandford
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Reggie, The staff thank you so much for your review! Our staff works as a team to provide quick and friendly services for our guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would also love to see the Pool Passes included in our room rates. As the Resort continues to grow, we work towards including these...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed a couple nights, it was peaceful and clean and the pools were nice to soak in after a day out playing in the snow. We look forward to a return trip in the summertime as the waterfalls were closed for the season. I understand spring to be the best time to see them due to the snow run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choppo_chick
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Dear Choppo_Chick, Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear what our customers think about us, and it was wonderful of you to share your experience with everyone on here! The Hot Pools are a welcome spot to relax everyday of every season! We still have quite a lot of snow, so I predict the Waterfall and Suspension Bridge...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is just about the hot pools - we didn't stay at the resort. I don't know if someone got the chlorine (or whatever other kind of chemical they put in the pool wrong), but the smell was pungent when you walked out of the changing room to the pool. There are 2 hot pools - 1 is heated to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 306KarenK306
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write about your time here. We strive for nothing less than satisfaction with all patrons at our facility and take your review very seriously. We have four pools on our deck (1 closed for Winter), all of which are kept at different temperatures and chemically maintained throughout the day. All of...

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were able to check in early which was very nice but paid extra for use of the hot pools. We Did find pieces of glass on the floor but other wise the room was clean and very large. When we got into the room as we were checking it out, we found a bag full of games ( checkers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denelle B
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Denelle, I appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay in one of our suites. We take pride in the cleanliness of our facility and guests often enjoy the spacious rooms with lots of storage space. All overnight guests qualify for the 10% discount on all attraction admissions. We offer a "power outage bag" in all of...

Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We decided to try this "Resort" since it is fairly new, and, apparently, still evolving. Big Mistake! After paying 5 star prices for a basic campsite (power and water only), we found out that we would be paying full price for any other services or attractions. Needless to say, we didn't use any of them. The camping fees fall somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce W

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malakwa
0.0 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.0 km away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.0 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
441 reviews
0.0 km away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Crazy Creek Resort

Address: 1-6162 Trans Canada Hwy, Malakwa, British Columbia V0E 2J0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Malakwa
Price Range: €107 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crazy Creek Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Crazy Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crazy Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are spacious and in close proximity to the camping for larger vehicles. short walk to the pools”
 of 5 bubbles cathyh778, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Their facebook page has pics of all the cabins so you will know exactly what to expect.”
 of 5 bubbles 546susiec, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Camp or rent a cabin/mobile home”
 of 5 bubbles D4trio, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The park model (I stayed in 6) was a little louder for the train. 7 is nice because it's the only one in that building.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolel674, 31 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Staff recommended Suite #6 - Modern décor and cleanliness made this a comfortable choice. Don't expect to have Internet and bedding isn't high quality - otherwise a decent accommodation as far as comfort. AC worked well and was quiet.”
  • TV Area in living room
  • Second Bedroom - No dresser, no Nightstand
  • Sitting Area
  • Living Room
  • Masterbedroom Room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles alaskan_skies, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay