We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
17/9/2017 18/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Manor House Inn

    Wraxall Road, Ditcheat, Shepton Mallet BA4 6RB, England
    Best prices for your stay
    17/9/2017 18/9/2017
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (25)
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good22%
    • Average4%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (32 reviews)
    “beef” (5 reviews)
    “sunday lunch” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Breakfast included
    Airport Transportation
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Manor House Inn
    17 Sep18 Sep
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Write a Review
    Reviews (206)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    There are newer reviews for Manor House Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 205 reviews

    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    Just had a light and satisfying Sunday lunch here. The starters (we had two each as a main course) were gorgeous - figs and Parma ham with monzarella and crispy chickpeas coupled with an asparagus and poached egg concoction - fab. The garlic prawns with...More

    1  Thank Beagle B
    Response from Mark H, Owner at Manor House InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Beagle B, thank you for taking the time to write your very appreciative review. We're really glad you liked your Sunday Lunch, we do offer alternatives dishes to our Sunday roasts of beef, lamb, chicken & pork.

    Reviewed 2 June 2017

    I've always said to my husband that if we lived in Somerset I'd go to either Ditcheat or East Pennard. This incredible pub certainly would help with the vote. Went on way back home to London as we were passing through. Service was quick and...More

    1  Thank NykkiDNurse
    Response from Mark H, Owner at Manor House InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you NykkiDNurse. Reviews and appreciation like yours make our day and gives the whole team a lift. We look forward to seeing you when you move to Ditcheat!

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    This was our first visit and we were not disappointed. Stayed one night in the mews, very clean, newly refurbished, comfortable accommodation The service was friendly the food excellent and the inn has a lovely position in the pretty village. Full interesting menu and choice...More

    1  Thank PinkIndia
    Response from Mark H, Owner at Manor House InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you PinkIndia for taking the time to write your lovely and kind review. It's good that you appreciate our interesting menu and wide choice of wines. By the way, for wine lovers we have priced some high quality wines at a lower than normal...More

    Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

    A lovely lunch menu but sadly a disappointing visit. The main problem was the long delay in getting any food. Table booked at 1:15pm and the food arrived just over an hour later. It didn't seem very busy and we all had roast dinners. Shouldn't...More

    3  Thank mothertay
    Response from Mark H, Owner at Manor House InnResponded 29 May 2017

    Dear Mothertay I do apologise for the long wait for your food, unfortunately we were short staffed on Sunday due to a last minute illness that we weren't able to organise cover in time. Joe, our waiter, claims he DID explain this to you and...More

    Reviewed 21 May 2017

    Very peaceful surroundings, friendly staff. Excellent food. We stayed for two nights for a family wedding in a nearby village. They accommodated my family letting us all eat together which was brilliant. We would certainly stay again. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Thank badams12017
    Response from Mark H, Owner at Manor House InnResponded 23 May 2017

    Thank you badams12017 for taking the time to write a positive review, it's much appreciated by all the staff here. We look forward to hosting you again one day.

    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$84 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Manor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Shepton Mallet >
    • Ditcheat
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (25)
    Hotel & Grounds (53)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (31)
    Bathroom (14)
    Family and Play Areas (11)
    Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
    966 reviews
    6.69 km away
    Sumach House
    11.95 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Natterjack
    503 reviews
    1.42 km away
    The Bell Inn Restaurant
    68 reviews
    3.53 km away
    The Bay Tree
    68 reviews
    4.69 km away
    Matt`s Kitchen
    260 reviews
    5.81 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wraxall Vineyard
    14 reviews
    2.19 km away
    WetWellies Caving
    19 reviews
    3.18 km away
    The Gallery Bar
    17 reviews
    4.16 km away
    Hauser & Wirth Somerset
    261 reviews
    6.47 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Manor House Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Wifi free in the main hotel, but in the converted stable rooms there was none."
    Read review
    "Try rooms inside the pub"
    Read review
    "Rooms off the car park will be quieter and it is so convenient to park right outside your accommodation when..."
    Read review
    "If you want to be away from the 'pub' choose one of the Mews rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing